We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended, fantastic location small hotel.”
Review of Angel's Home Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angel's Home Hotel
Ranked #85 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights early April 2013. The staff are helpful and friendly, breakfast served on the roof terrace was excellent, being included in the price, consisting of both cooked and buffet selections. This hotel is 5 minutes walk from The Blue Mosque and Sofia Hagia, fantasticly located for all the main tourist sites. We had a wonderfully confortable circular bed and the bedroom and ensuite were modern and spotlessly clean. Would highly recommend a stay here, unless you have mobility restrictions as the buffet breakfast is served on the roof terrace, quite a lot of stairs! However, they do have room service option.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 108, in the eaves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2015

My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 831 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

We got the older double rooms because we booked via Hotwire, but the room was clean and fine. The location is good and the nice touch was to provide free tea and cakes for those who want it. We did not hear any call to prayers, so the hotel is in a quiet location in Sultanahmet. It was 9 min walk to the blue mosque.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fooe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Good Staff,Good location,very good breakfast....and more we found at angel's home hotel. It was high period because of the money we paid but comparing with others around, sure it was the worth of it. Beakfast with many turkish style also includes 5 diffent fuite juice, omlette with vegetables, filtered coffee and tea serving on the roof terrace with superb view.24hrs free - coffee self service with cakes was also good. Free internet connection was available in local areas and in the rooms.What a good thing was paying cash to get discount nd free pick up service if booked by hotel's web site.
Well, i myself recommend this nice place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohaimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2015

My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at Angel's Home a few weeks back and was very much satisfied with out time spent there. This small hotel is located in a quiet street (which made finding it difficult at first) a few minutes walk from the major sites of the city as well as the tram stop. The breakfast selection was great and something that we looked forward too everyday. The staff was also helpful and courteous. Our room was very cozy with a clean bathroom which is something we always look out for. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big_Jelly_Belly_Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Angel's Home Hotel was very cozy, very clean, with very helpful staff. Airport pick up worked well, drop off based on set times also worked well for us. Only mishap was, I had reserved for 5 nights by mistake when i needed only 4 nights, it being a boutique hotel and according to their policy, there was nothing to be done,...that put a damper on the start of my holiday,.... but as the staff was really helpful, (Turkey ,I found to be very, very tourist friendly). Had a great long weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharmilapillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just got back from 5 nights at Angel's Home. Great location, very helpful staff and comfortable room. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Breakfast selection extensive and filling. Terrace has gorgeous views especially on a sunny day. Airport pick up a bit of a mix up and return trip, you must use shuttle at set times which meant leaving at 2:45 am. Also pay for room in cash suggested.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokiaabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Angel's Home Hotel (more like a B&B) turned out to be a real gem, tucked away in a corner of Sultanahmet. We stayed there for 3 nights in January and had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The hotel is situated just 10 minutes away from 3 of the major attractions in Istanbul, the Blue Mosque, the Aya Sofia Mosque and Topkapi Palace Musuem.
We got a great deal from the hotel! For 35 Euros a night we got a lovely air-conditioned room room with a double bed, a large bathroom with a jacuzzi, breakfast and a one way drop to the airport! Deals really don't come any sweeter than that!
Full marks to the staff for the help and guidance they provided, including advising us on which tours to take. Breakfast was served on the terrace (we sat indoors because of the cold) and the view from there was simply stunning! You could see the Bosphorus straits as well as the Blue Mosque and the Aya Sofia and only the cold kept us from staying up there longer than required.
Full marks to this hotel in every department. Would definitely stay there if we ever return to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Avoid a room on the top floor unless you are an early riser, as the sounds of staff setting up the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunilkir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Yönetici at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2015

Our Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Angel’s Home Hotel on tripadvisor. Please contact with us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Hope to see you again. Have a good day and good life  Best Regards from Istanbul.
Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,838 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#29 of 1,175 in Istanbul
718 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#23 of 1,175 in Istanbul
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#841 of 1,175 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#464 of 1,175 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#9 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Home Hotel

Address: Amiral Tafdil Street, 26 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#44 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#90 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#208 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $26 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel's Home Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultanahmet Hotel Angel's Home is a First Class Boutique Hotel in Istanbul / Turkey. It has a quiet location in the old city center Sultanahmet where you can find the heart of Istanbul's History - former Constantinople. Angel's Home opened its doors as a boutique hotel in October 2003 after being restaured to its orginal state and is run by the Duyar Family. Our unique cafe bar is located on a terrace offering arguably the best view of magical Sultanahmet. While enjoying a glass of wine you can watch the sunset on St.Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque, which are only moments away. As the boats light up on the Marmara Sea and the Bosphorus, Angel's Home Hotel is ready with its well decorated rooms, terrace with clear Marmara Sea and Blue Mosque view, Lobby Bar and of course always smiling, friendly and helpfull staff for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Angel's Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Home Boutique Hotel
Angels Home Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing