We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Angel's Home Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angel's Home Hotel
Ranked #93 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location, reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

stayed 3 nights at the tail end of 2 week holiday at Angels Home.

Cozy little place in the Heart of SultanKahmet area of old Istanbul. Great location close to the blue mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome Square, Sophia, etc and walking distance from the Grand Bazaar and Spice Market.

Rooms were clean and quite new. Stairs only, but the staff were helpful in moving our 3 large suitcases up/down the room. Decent breakfast on rooftop where there is a great view of the Bosphorous and areas of Istanbul. Room, bathroom, etc were all very clean. Staff helpful and friendly.

Istanbul is a rather large city, and this was out first trip there, so decided to stay in one of the more popular tourist areas such as Sultankahmet. Hard to say how Angels compares to other in area, but we would stay there again if we visit Istanbul's Sultankahmet area. If looking to stay in a newer part of Istanbul, probably will look to Taksim area, but that is a different proposition.

The main sights people visit in Istanbul are the places listed above, so Angel's is a perfect location for that.

Keep in mind though.....it is a tourist area, so you will find heaps of other hotels as well as the expected tourists associated. It also means lots of restos and stores geared to selling to visitors instead of locals.

All in all, a good time and highly recommend Angels Home as a place for people to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chongers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    252
    50
    9
    6
See reviews for
132
381
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel made us feel like we were one of the family. Eating on the rooftop terrace for breakfast is a great way to start the day. You have a great view of the bosphorous sea. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is walking distance from the Aya Sofia and blue mosque. The view from the room wasn't great but it was clean and comfortable. Overall it was a great place to stay for our visit in Istanbul. We will definitly stay here again if we return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BejanSadeghian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here on our second visit to the city. We loved it. The room was quite large, just as well to fit in the massive bed! We had all that we could need in the room. We had stayed at a more expensive and better rated hotel before this one but were more impressed with Angel Home.
We had to leave early so missed breakfast.
The location is good, plenty of places to eat around and quick access to the tram and tourist attractions.
Thanks for a great stay, we will stay here next time we visit Istanbul!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kylieg083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very conveniently situated. Easy walking distance to great sights and transport. Such helpful and friendly people.When one of our party needed a doctor,she was accompanied to assist with translation! Many eating places close by. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIM n ERICA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for four nights.

Staff: really friendly - always helpful no matter what you might want.
Rooms: great considering the price. Very clean. Only quibble might be they don't wash sheets every day but I think they would if you asked.
Location (Sultanahmet, near Hagia Sophia and Topkapi palace): phenomenal. 5 mins from Hagia Sophia.
Breakfast: traditional Turkish fare plus the usual pancakes toast and jams.

All in all a great place and the next time we're in Istanbul we'd be happy to come here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice hotel, staff always ready and kind, rooms clean and comfortable.
The breakfast is various and tasteful, both turkish and continental and is served on the panoramic terrace that offers a beautiful sight of the sea and the Sultanahmet area.
There is no elevator and sometimes there's a bad smell on the stairs, we hope they'll fix this inconvenience soon.
Great shower in the bathroom.
The location is great, perfect for visiting the heart of the city.
Positive overall experience, next time in Istanbul we would probably choose the same hotel.

Atmosfera accogliente, massima disponibilità del personale, camera pulita e confortevole.
La colazione è abbondante e variegata, viene servita sulla terrazza con vista sul mare e su parte di Sultanahmet (si vede molto bene la Moschea Blu).
Non c'è ascensore e a volte si può sentire uno odore poco gradevole per le scale, inconveniente che spero risolveranno presto.
Meravigliosa la doccia del bagno.
La posizione è perfetta per visitare il cuore della città.
Nel complesso esperienza molto positiva, tornando ad Istambul la scelta ricadrebbe probabilmente sullo stesso albergo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Flavia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

What a cosy, perfect little hotel! The Angel Suite was delightful and the staff were so helpful and friendly! Delicious breakfast spread served on the Terrace! Couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable stay! We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsten O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#86 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#352 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#156 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#109 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Home Hotel

Property: Angel's Home Hotel
Address: Amiral Tafdil Street, 26 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#93 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#213 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel's Home Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultanahmet Hotel Angel's Home is a First Class Boutique Hotel in Istanbul / Turkey. It has a quiet location in the old city center Sultanahmet where you can find the heart of Istanbul's History - former Constantinople. Angel's Home Hotel was built in the begining of the 20th century by Admiral Tafdil and his wife Melek (Angel), who gave her name to the house. A street was aslo named after the Admiral. Angel's Home opened its doors as a boutique hotel in October 2003 after being restaured to its orginal state and is run by the Duyar Family. Our unique cafe bar is located on a terrace offering arguably the best view of magical Sultanahmet. While enjoying a glass of wine you can watch the sunset on St.Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque, which are only moments away. As the boats light up on the Marmara Sea and the Bosphorus, Angel's Home Hotel is ready with its well decorated rooms, terrace with clear Marmara Sea and Blue Mosque view, Lobby Bar and of course always smiling, friendly and helpfull staff for you. We promise you to be better and better to make you feel like at your home in the queen of the cities Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angel's Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Home Boutique Hotel
Angels Home Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing