We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, very bad restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Ranked #285 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
350 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, very bad restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

A good hotel, convenient for overnight connections, right across from the airport at the end of a runway, so it is noisy, especially at night if your window faces the airport. The 'Olive' restaurant is bad... Arrived at 6 PM, still empty even that they had open since 5 PM. Now I understand the reason... It took over one hour to bring the food! The salmon was horrible, dry and full of bones... When I told this to the head waiter, his answer was "that's the way it is, it's normal!"... I now understand why the restaurant was empty! As a Concierge member of Carlson/Radisson I certainly have much higher expectations of their restaurants!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Homero V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear HomeroV,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

I also would like to express my regrets because of the undesirable situations that you have experienced in our hotel during your accommodation. We, as Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul are aiming to achieve the 100% Guest Satisfaction at every contact with our guests. Still, some unfortunate incident may occur occasionally.

We highly appreciate the feedbacks and you can be sure that we will use them as a tool to improve our service and operation.

It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer. Therefore, If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number listed below.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Very Best Regards,

Deniz Ercekin
Rooms Division Manager
+90 212 411 38 38
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    327
    209
    96
    61
See reviews for
98
106
117
479
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have had numerous excellent experiences with Radisson Blu hotels in Africa, so I was expecting a similarly superior stay at this hotel. However, this hotel is not up to par. I chose this hotel because I wanted a clean, convenient place to get a quick nap before I had to catch an early international flight, and I was sorely disappointed. First, the hotel advertises that it is adjacent to the Attaturk airport, but it is actually quite far away. Next, they boast that they offer a free airport shuttle; however, the shuttle does not run 24-7, so you're out of luck if you have an early flight. They also claim that they have free wifi service, but the internet was down for a large part of my stay. Beyond this, it is a tired, old hotel. When I arrived, they were painting the ceiling over the check-in desk, so it was difficult to check in, plus the lobby smelled like paint. When I arrived in my room, there was hair in the shower. They mentioned they have a spa, so I was looking forward to a massage before travelling all day, but it was difficult to get information on their services and availability. Their restaurant is also incredibly overpriced, even for a hotel. They charge 13TL for a coke, which is much above the charge at the Hilton, where I stayed for most of my trip. I was highly recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear w0rldtraveler14,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

I also would like to express my regrets because of the undesirable situations that you have experienced in our hotel during your accommodation. We, as Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul are aiming to achieve the 100% Guest Satisfaction at every contact with our guests. Still, some unfortunate incident may occur occasionally.

We highly appreciate the feedbacks and you can be sure that we will use them as a tool to improve our service and operation.

It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer. Therefore, If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number listed below.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Very Best Regards,

Deniz Ercekin
Rooms Division Manager
+90 212 411 38 38
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed overnight in transit to Crete, and it was comfortable enough for an airport hotel. Upsides: clean, easy to get to, modern, and secure. Downsides: wifi was hit or miss, and the airport shuttle, while convenient for getting back to the airport from the hotel, was impossible to find to get from the airport to the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BeowulfCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear BeowulfCW,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We highly appreciate the feedbacks and you can be sure that we will use them as a tool to improve our service and operation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Very Best Regards,

Deniz Ercekin
Rooms Division Manager
+90 212 411 38 38
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is usually used by Turkish Airlines for those passengers who could not make their connection flights. The hotel is located on the flight path of all the departing flights so every two minutes a plane is passing by over the hotel. It is almost impossible to sleep there at all.

The hotel personnel is aware of this quite well, so they might want to provide you with a room looking to the inner court which is a bit better in terms of the sound isolation. Though, they are located at such a busy high way that reaching this hotel could be as problematic as it can get. The night when we had to stay there, they had one of those huge weddings and the hotel was sold out so we had unfortunately not being able to stay in a decent room.

There are several better choices around the airport of Istanbul - no need to take this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaksel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear kaksel,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

I also would like to express my regrets because of the undesirable situations that you have experienced in our hotel during your accommodation. We, as Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul are aiming to achieve the 100% Guest Satisfaction at every contact with our guests. Still, some unfortunate incident may occur occasionally.

We highly appreciate the feedbacks and you can be sure that we will use them as a tool to improve our service and operation.

It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer. Therefore, If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number listed below.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Very Best Regards,

Deniz Ercekin
Rooms Division Manager
+90 212 411 38 38
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I have to wait 12h for my connection flight from Thessaloniki to New York with turkish airlines so we got a free hotel service for the night.I was imressed from the services the staff was very friendly almost everyone spoked english so was easy to communicate.the prices was a little bit expensive but ok for a 5 star hotel what u wating?

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Dimitris S,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Deniz Ercekin
Rooms Division Manager
+90 212 411 38 38
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Booked the Radisson as in Istanbul for 3 nights on business and needed to be near the airport for an internal flight one day.

Arrived at airport and jumped in a cab, as not clear where shuttle ran from and when from the website, no issues though as only TL15 and 15 minutes.

Nice welcome from doorman / security and really friendly receptionist.

Room was nice size and very clean. Bed was massive and good quality bedding.

Had a couple of beers in the bar whilst watching football 2 nights, and bar staff were very professional and good service. Had a choice of bar menu or full restaurant menu and picked from full menu both nights. Really nice food too.

Breakfast was included in my room rate but only had it one morning as left hotel too early the other two days. Good selection, and just a shame I was out early otherwise would have used it more. Not hotel's fault I was on the road just after 5 am.

Only downside is the noise from planes flying directly overhead, but hey, it's an airport hotel.

Would definitely stay here again when next in Istanbul.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Huw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Huw C,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Deniz Ercekin
Rooms Division Manager
+90 212 411 38 38
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed only for 3 nights nights in this hotel, as we were retuning from Cappadocia and had to wait 12 hours for our next flight to Shanghai. The hotel offers free shuttle (a very comfortable van) from airport to hotel (hotel - airport) which leaves every hour.

The staff is very kind and the rooms are super clean and spacious. The hotel is very modern and is an excellent choice if you want an airport hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akiakola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear akiakola,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Deniz Ercekin
Rooms Division Manager
+90 212 411 38 38
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
#347 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#108 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.7 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#236 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
WOW Istanbul Hotel
WOW Istanbul Hotel
#234 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#261 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Inci Airport Hotel
Royal Inci Airport Hotel
#456 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Address: E-5 Karayolu No:20 Kucukcekmece Merkez, Istanbul 34295, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#99 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#200 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel Istanbul, is conveniently located adjacent to Istanbul's Ataturk International Airport. Just 20 kilometres from Istanbul's vibrant city centre, this accommodation in Istanbul offers convenient accessibility to area transport and expansive, modern meeting facilities. A short drive to the Grand Bazaar and Istanbul's shopping centres, this comfortable retreat is in an enviable location for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Blu Conference And Airport Hotel, Istanbul
Radisson Sas Conference Airport Hotel
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing