We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Ranked #286 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ok for an overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed in this hotel just for one night, waiting to catch an early morning connecting flight. Quite convenient location, just a 5-minute taxi ride from the airport (failed to find the complimentary hotel shuttle bus in the airport upon arrival). Pleasant staff at check-in. Access to elevators was a bit tricky with my pair of large suitcases. The room was ok, spacious enough with a view to the hotel inner court, king size bed, convenient working desk, large armchair, and a large flat screen TV. Very nice complimentary tea/coffee facilities. However, the impression was spoiled by the bathroom, which was terrible with leaky pipes and water all over the floor. On top of that, Internet connection was not working (neither wired, nor wireless) and I gave up after having struggled with it for half an hour. In the morning, I was pleasantly surprized with a free shuttle bus ride to the airport. Overall, I would say this hotel is ok for short overnight stay, but the room price is somewhat high for this level.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolly-Stranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AErcekin, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our room size, amenities, staff and free shuttle service,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the bathroom and internet connection during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for me.

We look forward to your next stay.

Ahmet Erçekin
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    329
    209
    96
    62
See reviews for
98
106
118
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night while transiting through Istanbul in October. The hotel is well priced compared to similar alternatives. There is a brilliant free shuttle service about 21hrs a day. Checkin was efficient and courteous. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Bbreakfast was included and the choice of hot and cold foods on offer of excellent quality. I didnt get around to seeing the fitness facilities nor did i go to the hotel bar but that did not look very inviting

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxyboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AErcekin, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,
Ahmet Erçekin
Front Office Manager

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed in the Raddisson Blu Airport Istanbul Hotel for 2 weeks in September 2013. The hotel was paid for by my client so it was difficult to move to another. I have tomsaynitnwas an awful stay! When you travel a lot for business you get to know what to expect. First noticeable thing was that the reception staff never make eye contact and don't go out of their way to Steve you. Second is the waiters in the restaurant are not well trained. They are slow and lean across you when you are talking to clear plates and bring the wrong orders. Numerous times at. Read fast I had to serve myself tea as no one came to my table.

Most notable was the night when my phone rang at 1.30 and a member of staff asked if I was alone and whether he could come to my room. This was followed shortly after by a knock on the door. When I complained the Hotel Manager was disinterested and offered no support. Also I was to,d the CCTV cameras did not work. To add to the insult they overcharged me!!! Disgusting experience.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Giulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerSvendsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Giulia B

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We at Radisson Blu Confernece & Airport Hotel and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for me Per R. Svendsen, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Good sized rooms that are well maintained and comfortable. Over the bath shower is a bit fiddly to set up: you have to be in it in order to get the water temperature correct as their is a large, immovable panel acting as a shower 'curtain'

Breakfast was good with a wide selection of goodies to choose from.

Service in the restaurant is poor. Starters took an age to arrive but then the main courses arrived whilst we still eating the starters. Portion size was on the poor side. A goldfish sized piece of fish with a few veggies for neasrly 20 quid. Not particularly good value.

The main complaint I have though and the one thing that would prevent me from staying here agian is the noise. The hotel is located at the end of the airport runway - not actually within the aiport grounds, just outside. Planes seem to be taking off until after 1am and appear to start up again at about 5am. Add to the this the call to prayer from the local mosque (at about 4:30am when I stayed). You are more or less guaranteed a poor night's sleep.

There is a free shuttle bus to the airport, supposedly every hour. The day I left the 5am bujs left at 5.20 so it cannot be relied on if you are in a rush. The driver also has a cavalier attitude to passenger safety as well. There were a number of us wanting to go to the Domestic terminal so having missed the turn for this terminal he simply stops inthe middle of the road and expects us to walk along the road - no footpath or anything like that.Even at 0530 Attaturk airport is very busy, Cue passenger rebellion so we had to go round again.

Overall quite poor - main purpose of a hotel is for sleeping which was not possible here.

Room Tip: Take noise cancelling headphones
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hepatacyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AErcekin, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino, Italia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Exactly what you can expect form a 4-star hotel in a big capital airport. Modern building with traditional touches, high-level service, comfortable rooms and good (but very expensive, if not included) breakfast.
But if you compare the cost with the level, for such a price you could even expect to find a more luxury hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank als15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AErcekin, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,

Ahmet Erçekin
Front Office Manager

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We travel through Istanbul frequently and have found the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel to be a great hotel for an early morning flight the next day. Good rates, free shuttle to International, taxis always out front. You can still taxi into the city for an evening out and be only 10 minutes from the airport for that early bird flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AErcekin, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and have pleasant stay.
We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,

Ahmet Erçekin
Front Office Manager

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I read previous reviews and was concerned about staying here. I have ONLY positive things to say about the Radisson Blu at the Istanbul airport. This hotel is high design, very reasonable and offers very good service especially for an airport hotel. The gym is very large. There is a full service spa with a dedicated staff. The airport shuttle was actually early, brand new van and very courteous driver. Rooms were clean, well designed, ironed cotton sheets and great bath products. I do not know how anyone could say anything but good things about this property. Great value, great service, clean Scandinavian design and the location is 5 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: Business Class rooms are a very good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalVoyager80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AErcekin, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,

Ahmet Erçekin
Front Office Manager

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
#346 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#111 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.7 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#238 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
WOW Istanbul Hotel
WOW Istanbul Hotel
#237 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#261 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Inci Airport Hotel
Royal Inci Airport Hotel
#466 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Address: E-5 Karayolu No:20 Kucukcekmece Merkez, Istanbul 34295, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#200 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel Istanbul, is conveniently located adjacent to Istanbul's Ataturk International Airport. Just 20 kilometres from Istanbul's vibrant city centre, this accommodation in Istanbul offers convenient accessibility to area transport and expansive, modern meeting facilities. A short drive to the Grand Bazaar and Istanbul's shopping centres, this comfortable retreat is in an enviable location for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Blu Conference And Airport Hotel, Istanbul
Radisson Sas Conference Airport Hotel
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing