We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but terrible staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Ranked #279 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel but terrible staff”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The rooms are modern, spacious, well equipped (Nespresso coffe machine). The bed is very comfortable. Everything is perfect but the staff... They are so arrogant as if their job is not to serve the guest but to convince them never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write your review in Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read your overall positive feedback about the rooms as well as the experience, except that unfortunately you have found our staff not up to your expectations.

If you kindly provide me via email (gm.istzq@radissonblu.com) some more details about the problems you have faced with our Team, it will certainly help me in the internal follow up process.

I hope to hear from you at your best convenience, as well as that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to show you our improvements.

We strongly believe and aim in achieving the highest guests satisfaction and yours like other people comments are a very valuable and important help in this respect.

Thank you very much for your kind attention.

Kindest regards.


Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    336
    213
    97
    62
See reviews for
102
106
119
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed here for 1 day with my family because we were having a connection flight next day. This hotel is very convinient for staying if you are travelling to istanbul for buisiness or if you want a hotel near the airport. Beware though that it is far away from the sights and there is a lot of traffic too, it took us about 1 hour to drive (with a taxi) to Hagia Sophia and the center! As we stayed in the hotel only for sleeping (arrived there at 6pm and immediately left for the center then returned at 10pm and slept until 5am when we checked out) we didn't explore it nor take advantage of the facilities. This place is ideal for a conference or if you want an overnight stay for connection flights etc. It is very quiet, clean, with spacious and beautiful rooms and a good (expensive though as I saw from the menu prices) restaurant. I would not advise you to book there if you are going for tourism in Istanbul, you will sincerely waste your time in travelling to and from the sights!

Room Tip: Take a room with an outside view, though expensive the inside view is not worth it! And please don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear George A,

Thank you very much for your kind and positive review in the Tripadvisor community.

Indeed we are ideally located in the proximity of the Istanbul Ataturk Airport with an extensive conference center, large rooms and good restaurant where the prices are in line with the other 5* Hotels in the area.

We thank you for your valuable time and we look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumut, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

in total not bad


shuttle to the hotel from Airport does not arrived 2 times during my 3 nights presence there
afternoon travel time to the hotel from Airport ca 25 min due to traffic jam, at night only 5 min
no shuttle schedule on Airport
expensive and tasty breakfest - 25 Eur
beer - ca 8 Eur
pool in fitness club is not working, cap needed for 6 Eur

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear 1dz,

Thank you very much for your kind review and feedback via Tripadvisor.

I am very sorry to read about the inconveniences you seem to have experienced with our Airport shuttle bus service during your stay.

As recently I did not receive any other Guest complaint in this respect, and in order for me to be able to investigate, I would appreciate if you could be so kind to send me an email (address: gm.istzq@radissonblu.com) with the exact dates of your stay.

Regarding the breakfast and beer prices we are in line with the other 5* hotels in the area.

Thank you very much once again for your kind and valuable feedback, I look forward to hear from you at your best convenience.

Best regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed here for four nights to attend a conference. The hotel is close to the airport but a long, long way from the sights of Istanbul. The rooms are OK, the breakfasts fine and some colleagues and I had a decent evening buffet plus one very good lunch at Olivo's restaurant. I went to look at the indoor pool, was made to wear plastic overshoes and step in a sink of water before entering the pool area. This made the hard surface very slippery and I took a very heavy fall. Fortunately I was only bruised and nothing was broken but it put me off swimming for the whole four days. I thought there was too much obsession with keeping the area clean and too little concern with safety. The staff were helpful (although many had little or no English). If I needed to stay near the airport for one night only I would return but would not stay for any longer than that

Room Tip: Although very close to the airport, the double glazing in the rooms was effective and the noise of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Barbara 707_12,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share here in Tripadvisor your experience in our Hotel.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the overall services and especially the lunch in the Olivo's restaurant.

Regarding the swimming pool I am very sorry about the fact that you stepped into the pre swimming pool sink before the entrance and got bruised.

We have already taken action and put a clearer warning sign in order to avoid similar situation in the future.

Thank you very much for your very kind and useful feedback, we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

As part of an aircraft spotting tour we stayed here for a night and half a day. We got a taxi to the hotel and were surprised with our accommodation for the night. We had no idea that we would be staying there. It was a modern hotel and our room was very spacious on the 2nd floor with a good view of Atatürk Airport. The food was very expensive however it was very appetising. There's wifi in the rooms too! As we spent most of our time there watching aircraft, we didn't really explore the hotel and take advantage of the amenities. There was a wide range of food for breakfast and if I was to return to Istanbul in the future I could see myself returning to the Radisson quite happily!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AviatorCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear AviatorCole,

Thank you very much for your positive review in Tripadvisor.

I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and you would not hesitate to come back should you be visiting Istanbul again in the future.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
196 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a long layover in Istanbul. If you have a connecting flight, this hotel is a good option. I paid about 109 euro for a single room ( sans breakfast) which was very clean and had excellent mattress quality. They have an extensive room service menu and a mini bar in each room. As other reviewers remarked, rooms can be noisy since you hear airplanes passing by every few minutes. If you are a sound sleeper though, you will get used to it. Check in was also quick and courteous. I would recommend to the hotel I add some more tv channels as the current selection is very limited. Overall a good choice for a layover, I would stay again if need be.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear N S,

Thank you very much for sharing with others in Tripadvisor about your experience while staying here with us.

I was very pleased to read that you liked the hotel and our services, this including the room cleanliness, quality of the mattresses, extensive room service menu and our Front Office Team courtesy during your check in.

We will look into your valuable advise to widen the selection of TV channels to see what can be done in this area.

Thank you very much for your kind attention, looking forward to welcome you back the next time you will pass by Istanbul.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had business meetings in Istanbul and I thought to rest at a hotel close to the airport. Taxi from airport to Radisson is 13 minutes and costs 10 TL/$6. The hotel's lobby looks great but don't be fooled by that cause the rooms will look ridiculously bad for the price paid, $220 per night including breakfast. What was I thinking when I chose this hotel and what's even crazy, I have been there twice. One thing is for certain, never going back there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Ekor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Ekor 24,

Thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor.

I am very sorry to read that unfortunately you did find our rooms up to your expectations and taste and I want to thank you very much for your positive feedback about the lobby.

If we can be of any future assistance, please, do not hesitate to let me know and I will be delighted to be personally at your full disposal (email: gm.istzq@radissonblu.com)

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
#343 of 1,141 in Istanbul
148 reviews
1.7 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#223 of 1,141 in Istanbul
557 reviews
1.7 mi away
WOW Istanbul Hotel
WOW Istanbul Hotel
#244 of 1,141 in Istanbul
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Atakoy
1.0 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#110 of 1,141 in Istanbul
579 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#301 of 1,141 in Istanbul
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Address: E-5 Karayolu No:20 Kucukcekmece Merkez, Istanbul 34295, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#197 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel Istanbul, is conveniently located adjacent to Istanbul's Ataturk International Airport. Just 20 kilometres from Istanbul's vibrant city centre, this accommodation in Istanbul offers convenient accessibility to area transport and expansive, modern meeting facilities. A short drive to the Grand Bazaar and Istanbul's shopping centres, this comfortable retreat is in an enviable location for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Conference And Airport Hotel, Istanbul
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Sas Conference Airport Hotel
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing