We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Ranked #287 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Nice lobby, nice rooms, staff is helpful.
Breakfast was very good (dinner was "just" good...).
A good option in between flights, not too far from Taksim,
but there will be a need to take a Taxi...
Liked this hotel which is 10 minutes drive only from Ataturk international
airport...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Ralph39,

Thank you very much for your review and positive comments in Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read that you liked the public areas, the rooms, the breakfast and last but not least that you found our employees being helpful.

We thank you again for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you back here with us the next time you will be visiting Istanbul.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 955 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

I don't know why but Turkish people always build up big hotels in front of highways...
So please stay away from rooms in front of the road otherwise you won't sleep all night along.
Hotel is huge so if you are lucky they should find an other option for you.
GYM is terrible there, no clean, lights are not working so it's not the place to shape your body guys. Food is correct, service serious but nothing "special"

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManuGraillansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Manu Graillansky,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback about your stay in our Hotel, it is in our Company culture to value the guests opinion and look at it as an opportunity to improve our services where needed.

I would like to reassure you that regarding the noise in the rooms the Hotel is soundproof and it is seldom that we receive complaints in this respect and indeed, of course, we always try to meet our Guests requests in case a person prefers to have a room in a different part of the building and we have it available.

We do apologize that the Gym was not up to your expectations, your comments have already been shared with the Management of the Fitness Club in order to implement all the necessary actions to avoid similar circumstances in the future.

I was pleased to read that you liked the food and found the service professional.

Thank you very much for your kind attention, We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We booked s standard through booking.com so we did not expect to get fabulous digs. And indeed we did not. What we got was a stuffy windowless room. Yes, instead of a window there was a blind hatch that you could not open. The mattress was not too comfortable either. We could not get the wifi system to work. The pluses were the toiletries, which were high quality and the breakfast, which offered w wide assortment of both sweet and savory eats. Another important plus is that they run an efficient shuttle to Ataturk.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Simult,

Thank you very much for your kind review in Tripadvisor as we do value and highly regard our Guests feedback.

My sincere apologies that we were not able to live up to your expectations when it comes to the comfort of the mattrasses or the wi fi system functionality. Your feedback is been taken seriously and followed-up accordingly.

As to the windoless room I would like to clarify that in all our rooms there is a window which, for security reasons, cannot be open.

I was very pleased to read that you found the toiletries of high quality, you liked our super breakfast buffett and last but not least you found a plus our free shuttle service to Ataturk Airport.

Once again, we thank you very much for your kind feedback and we look forward to personally welcome you back in the nearest future.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We used this hotel for both outgoing and return overnight connection for the flights. The free airport shuttle ( 16 pax Mercedes ) is easy to spot once you exit the international arrivals (A), it was a 7 minutes ride to the hotel. The room was spacious, modern and clean. The king size bed was huge. We used sofa bed for one of our kids, the hotel has also brought extra bed free of charge. Breakfast is very very good. We walked to Burger King each evening, which is approx. 10 minutes away. If you add few more minutes you end up in a big shopping center where you can get some wear and gear at great prices :). Food court is also there on the top floor. We would stay here again !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aidasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Aidasas,

Thank you very for taking your valuable time to share with others your experience while staying here with us.

I was delighted to read that you appreciated our free airport shuttle service, the room style and cleanliness as well as that you found our breakfast being very good.

Please kinldy rest assured that your feedback has already been shared also with all the Hotel's Management Team.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. When we arrived the lobby smelled awful. They have some sort of little device that spreads an artificial scent throughout the lobby. We were "upgraded to a business room" which had a window to an inner courtyard. The room was dark, overall brown in colour and was overheated. We complained that the air condition did not work, but nothing happened during our stay, and the temperature stayed at 24 degrees. The warm water had a terrible smell! A notice said the water was not for drinking so why did the Nespresso machine produce warm but not hot water?
The breakfast was terrible and dinner was awful and overpriced.
We then moved to the Doubletree Istanbul Old Town which was beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heidilewis2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear H L,

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced while staying at your Hotel as well as for taking your valuable time to provide us your relevant feedback.

We do regard and highly value our guest comments as an opportunity to learn and improve our services and future Guests experience.

I would like to reassure you that all the points you mentioned in your review have already been shared with the relevant persons in order to ensure that all the necessary actions to avoid similar situations in the future are taken immediately.

Once again, we thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we show you our improvements.

Best regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was really nice supprised after visiting this hotel.could not understand what and why other people complain.staff was halpfull- as on Turkish staff. Food in restaurant was also OK. Breakfast was maybe just everage but you will alwas find something for you.the only minus was aircondition, that was impossible to change. Minimum temperature in the room was 23,5 deegrees- explanation from hotel was that it is a winter time and only heating is possible- really strange in 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henryk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Henrik S,

Thank you very much for your kind review and positive feedback here in Tripadvisor about your stay in our Hotel.

We are very glad to read that we have met your expecations and we will certainly look into the areas of improvement in order to see what can be done to further elevate the level of our services and Guests experience.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed there for 5 nights and the housekeeping was a disaster, everyday there was no towels, and when you ask for it they do not understand and bring only one instead of the two they been asked for. The room is old needing renovation the washroom has not sufficient light, the water in not working properly.
Good thing is that the window opens and the bed is good.
The breakfast is good.
There is also a free shuttle to the airport every hour.
The staff is quite friendly but does not speak English well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Carlos BF,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share in Tripadvisor, with others, your experience here in our Hotel.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniencies with the missing towels, I have already shared your feedback with the relevant Manager and we are reviewing the internal processes to avoid that similar situation would repeat in the future.

For most of the rooms we have just finished an extensive renovation mid 2011 and we are currently evaluating how and when to proceed with the last few rooms.
This said, in order to upkeep the rooms on the highest standards, we have a preventive maintenance plan in place and I was surprised and I do apologize that in the washroom the water was not running properly.
Please rest assured that I have already addressed this problem to the technical department.

On the other hand I was happy to read that you liked our breakfast, you appreciated our hourly free shuttle service to the airport and most of all that you found our employees being friendly.

We thank you very much for your kind attention and we look forward to welcome you back in the future again.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
1.7 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#227 of 1,163 in Istanbul
611 reviews
1 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#117 of 1,163 in Istanbul
634 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
#348 of 1,163 in Istanbul
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
WOW Istanbul Hotel
WOW Istanbul Hotel
#268 of 1,163 in Istanbul
442 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#316 of 1,163 in Istanbul
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pullman Istanbul Airport Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel

Address: E-5 Karayolu No:20 Kucukcekmece Merkez, Istanbul 34295, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#113 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#202 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $46 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel Istanbul, is conveniently located adjacent to Istanbul's Ataturk International Airport. Just 20 kilometres from Istanbul's vibrant city centre, this accommodation in Istanbul offers convenient accessibility to area transport and expansive, modern meeting facilities. A short drive to the Grand Bazaar and Istanbul's shopping centres, this comfortable retreat is in an enviable location for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Rezidor, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Blu Conference And Airport Hotel, Istanbul
Radisson Sas Conference Airport Hotel
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing