We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Ranked #314 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We used this hotel for both outgoing and return overnight connection for the flights. The free airport shuttle ( 16 pax Mercedes ) is easy to spot once you exit the international arrivals (A), it was a 7 minutes ride to the hotel. The room was spacious, modern and clean. The king size bed was huge. We used sofa bed for one of our kids, the hotel has also brought extra bed free of charge. Breakfast is very very good. We walked to Burger King each evening, which is approx. 10 minutes away. If you add few more minutes you end up in a big shopping center where you can get some wear and gear at great prices :). Food court is also there on the top floor. We would stay here again !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aidasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Aidasas,

Thank you very for taking your valuable time to share with others your experience while staying here with us.

I was delighted to read that you appreciated our free airport shuttle service, the room style and cleanliness as well as that you found our breakfast being very good.

Please kinldy rest assured that your feedback has already been shared also with all the Hotel's Management Team.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 985 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. When we arrived the lobby smelled awful. They have some sort of little device that spreads an artificial scent throughout the lobby. We were "upgraded to a business room" which had a window to an inner courtyard. The room was dark, overall brown in colour and was overheated. We complained that the air condition did not work, but nothing happened during our stay, and the temperature stayed at 24 degrees. The warm water had a terrible smell! A notice said the water was not for drinking so why did the Nespresso machine produce warm but not hot water?
The breakfast was terrible and dinner was awful and overpriced.
We then moved to the Doubletree Istanbul Old Town which was beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heidilewis2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear H L,

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced while staying at your Hotel as well as for taking your valuable time to provide us your relevant feedback.

We do regard and highly value our guest comments as an opportunity to learn and improve our services and future Guests experience.

I would like to reassure you that all the points you mentioned in your review have already been shared with the relevant persons in order to ensure that all the necessary actions to avoid similar situations in the future are taken immediately.

Once again, we thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we show you our improvements.

Best regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was really nice supprised after visiting this hotel.could not understand what and why other people complain.staff was halpfull- as on Turkish staff. Food in restaurant was also OK. Breakfast was maybe just everage but you will alwas find something for you.the only minus was aircondition, that was impossible to change. Minimum temperature in the room was 23,5 deegrees- explanation from hotel was that it is a winter time and only heating is possible- really strange in 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henryk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Henrik S,

Thank you very much for your kind review and positive feedback here in Tripadvisor about your stay in our Hotel.

We are very glad to read that we have met your expecations and we will certainly look into the areas of improvement in order to see what can be done to further elevate the level of our services and Guests experience.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed there for 5 nights and the housekeeping was a disaster, everyday there was no towels, and when you ask for it they do not understand and bring only one instead of the two they been asked for. The room is old needing renovation the washroom has not sufficient light, the water in not working properly.
Good thing is that the window opens and the bed is good.
The breakfast is good.
There is also a free shuttle to the airport every hour.
The staff is quite friendly but does not speak English well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Carlos BF,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share in Tripadvisor, with others, your experience here in our Hotel.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniencies with the missing towels, I have already shared your feedback with the relevant Manager and we are reviewing the internal processes to avoid that similar situation would repeat in the future.

For most of the rooms we have just finished an extensive renovation mid 2011 and we are currently evaluating how and when to proceed with the last few rooms.
This said, in order to upkeep the rooms on the highest standards, we have a preventive maintenance plan in place and I was surprised and I do apologize that in the washroom the water was not running properly.
Please rest assured that I have already addressed this problem to the technical department.

On the other hand I was happy to read that you liked our breakfast, you appreciated our hourly free shuttle service to the airport and most of all that you found our employees being friendly.

We thank you very much for your kind attention and we look forward to welcome you back in the future again.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 courtesy of Turkish Airlines as part of our through-ticket stopover from Edinburgh. The hotel is a short ten minute (max) journey from the airport and we were pleasantly surprised to have been put up here considering the airline was footing the bill.

We were taken there in a T.A. mini bus along with another twelve passengers so the check-in process had the potential to be chaotic, as we also arrived at the same time as a large coachload of Japanese tourists. However, we just noted our details down and had our room keys in about five minutes.

The room was huge, a large corner suite on the first floor with a seating area, tea & coffee, tv, toiletries, fresh clean towels, comfy bed, spare pillows, room safe, mini bar and hanging space. There was a 24 hour room service menu, which we didn't take advantage of as we headed down to the foyer bar shortly after checking in.

We opted for draft Efes - drinking alcohol in Istanbul is never going to be cheap - the bar area had easily accessible power points for our laptop and the service was prompt and friendly. We ate from the bar menu and were very impressed with the food - however, the total bill was over EUR 100, which sort of offset the free room, but it was an enjoyable night in Istanbul in between flights so we can't complain.

We slept well (possibly all that Efes?!!?) and declined the 4am free T.A. transfer option the following morning in favour of getting our own taxi so we could get an extra 90 minutes sleep. A taxi was EUR 10, which is steep, but better than spending the extra time in the airport waiting.

All in all, a pleasant overnight experience and one that we hope to repeat when we are next transiting through Istanbul courtesy of Turkish Airlines.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superali99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Superali99,

Thank you very much for your kind review as well as for sharing with others in Tripadvisor your experience while staying here with us.

I was very glad to read that you liked our hotel and you found our rooms up to your expectations when it comes to the size, lay out, in room facilities and last but not least cleanliness.

We are happy to know that you had a pleasent stay and also that you hope to have the opportunity to stay with us again the next time you would be transiting through Istanbul.

Thank you very much for your king attention and looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Classic Business Airport hotel with Reception staff extremely helpfull and polite. Business room very big with all amenities and welcome treat but I would have prefered a closed closet and windows that open!
Buffet breakfast great but room service menu too international...same with restaurant.
Shuttle bus service to/fro airport every hour and was wondering why they don't have it every half hour as it is a short trip.
Too far from the city center and with traffic it can take up to 2 hours.
Wonderful choice for a one night stay !

Room Tip: ask for quite room. It can be noisy at times with the airplanes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAT189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear KAT 189400,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing with others your experience while being here with us.

I was very pleased to read that you found our Reception staff extremely helpful and polite as well as that you liked our Super Breakfast buffet, please kindly rest assured I will share you feedback with our Front Office and Kitchen Team in our next department meeting.

We will look into your suggestion about the possibility to open the window and see what can be done though in this respect we will also have to take in consideration the Safety and Security aspect.

We thank you again for your comments and reccomendation and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the nearest future.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I would reccomend this hotel to buisiness travellers who need to stay in Istanbul for the night. Although far from the center it is very close to the airport, which is a big plus in Istanbul traffic. In addition there are numerous shopping options in the area, so is a close option that does not require travelling to the center.
As a club carlson gold I was ugraded to a business room, which included a free breakfast and free on demand movies. The only downside is that the on demand movies are in Turkish, so I could not enjoy this perk.
Overall, highly reccomend it for business travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with others about your experience while staying here with us.

I was very pleased to read that you highly reccomend us to business travellers as well as that you enjoyed to discover the real Istanbul life and what the area around us can offer when it comes to shopping.

Our video on demand offers a variety of movies both in Turkish and English, it is unfortunate that we do not know in which room you have been staying so that we could ask our Technical Department if there is something wrong in this room.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and until then I take this opportunity to send you my kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
1 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#138 of 1,181 in Istanbul
654 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
#360 of 1,181 in Istanbul
163 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#343 of 1,181 in Istanbul
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#249 of 1,181 in Istanbul
633 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
#182 of 1,181 in Istanbul
215 reviews
2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Istanbul Ataturk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel

Address: E-5 Karayolu No:20 Kucukcekmece Merkez, Istanbul 34295, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#214 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $44 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel Istanbul, is conveniently located adjacent to Istanbul's Ataturk International Airport. Just 20 kilometres from Istanbul's vibrant city centre, this accommodation in Istanbul offers convenient accessibility to area transport and expansive, modern meeting facilities. A short drive to the Grand Bazaar and Istanbul's shopping centres, this comfortable retreat is in an enviable location for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Conference And Airport Hotel, Istanbul
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Sas Conference Airport Hotel
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing