We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE BUSINESS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Ranked #287 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Classic Business Airport hotel with Reception staff extremely helpfull and polite. Business room very big with all amenities and welcome treat but I would have prefered a closed closet and windows that open!
Buffet breakfast great but room service menu too international...same with restaurant.
Shuttle bus service to/fro airport every hour and was wondering why they don't have it every half hour as it is a short trip.
Too far from the city center and with traffic it can take up to 2 hours.
Wonderful choice for a one night stay !

Room Tip: ask for quite room. It can be noisy at times with the airplanes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAT189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear KAT 189400,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing with others your experience while being here with us.

I was very pleased to read that you found our Reception staff extremely helpful and polite as well as that you liked our Super Breakfast buffet, please kindly rest assured I will share you feedback with our Front Office and Kitchen Team in our next department meeting.

We will look into your suggestion about the possibility to open the window and see what can be done though in this respect we will also have to take in consideration the Safety and Security aspect.

We thank you again for your comments and reccomendation and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the nearest future.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 969 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I would reccomend this hotel to buisiness travellers who need to stay in Istanbul for the night. Although far from the center it is very close to the airport, which is a big plus in Istanbul traffic. In addition there are numerous shopping options in the area, so is a close option that does not require travelling to the center.
As a club carlson gold I was ugraded to a business room, which included a free breakfast and free on demand movies. The only downside is that the on demand movies are in Turkish, so I could not enjoy this perk.
Overall, highly reccomend it for business travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with others about your experience while staying here with us.

I was very pleased to read that you highly reccomend us to business travellers as well as that you enjoyed to discover the real Istanbul life and what the area around us can offer when it comes to shopping.

Our video on demand offers a variety of movies both in Turkish and English, it is unfortunate that we do not know in which room you have been staying so that we could ask our Technical Department if there is something wrong in this room.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and until then I take this opportunity to send you my kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The first time I arrived, about 9pm, there were delays checking in people, due flight delays. It took time to check in, but I did get a wonderful big room. My next stay was 2 days later, easier check in but a very noisy room - with a busy highway right outside the windows. I asked to be moved and they did, thank goodness.
I was unable to try breakfast as both my stays had early departures the next day. The free transfer to the airport was great - but only seems to go to the international terminal, which means a long walk to the domestic terminal. The free transfer is not announced in the hotel lobby, so be there on time, on the hour.
Finding the free transfer at the airport is another adventure and on 2 occasions it was never there. So I took a taxi. Make sure you have the address with you as both taxi's did not know the hotel, with interesting results and lots of laughter as no one spoke english - but there was a successful outcome.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for sharing with others your experience
here with us.

I am very glad to read that although you found your check in a bit slow the first time, you have experienced a more efficient one when you came back again.

I am also very happy to read that our Front Office Team has been able to give you a room that was more suitable to your needs as it is our aim to achieve the highest possible Guest Satisfaction.

I am sorry that in your case the airport transfer was not announced in the lobby, please kindly rest assured that I have already discussed this issue with the relevant Team member so that we will correct this for the future.

Thank you very much for your kind attention, we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Have stayed twice at the Radisson hotel near the Istanbul airport while in transit - it's a fine world-class place, great staff, meals, rooms, etc. Only problem I had was an inability to turn down the heating in my room, it was warmer than I liked. Minor problem. The breakfast buffet (included in the room charge) is super. If you have a long lay-over between Turkish Airlines flights they'll put you up there free of charge... check the Turkish Airlines hotel counter near the Starbucks on the arrivals level in the airport terminal. It is better (and cheaper) than the hotel in the terminal - only minor hassle is the need to get a visa to get out of the airport, not a big deal.

Room Tip: The hotel is located beside a busy highway that might be noisy at times. Ask for a room on the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs Tamaski,

Thank you very much for your kind review about our Hotel in Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding turning down the heating in your room.

Indeed our Super Breakfast buffet it is one of the most appreciated service among the others we offer (i.e. free wi fi internet connection all around the Hotel, free shuttle to/from the airport etc etc).

Once again, we thank you very much for your kind attention and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I did not plan on staying here, but am glad I did. After experiencing several flight delays, I missed my final connecting flight in Istanbul and had to wait another 22 hours for the next one. The airline kindly offered to put me up in the hotel. Very close to the airport. Despite a 1:00am check-in, the staff was ready and attentive. Room was clean, spacious and had everything I needed. Complimentary bottle of water was much appreciated. Bed was very comfortable and I slept like a baby. Room has black-out curtains which worked like a charm in the morning as I wanted to sleep in. Room was nicely sound proofed from the outside traffic and noise. Wi-fi was quick and reliable. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle that can get you to the airport quickly, despite the very heavy traffic. I will most likely pass thru Istanbul several times again and if I need a hotel near the airport, the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel will be my first hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BackRowSeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear OrceNikolov,

Thank you very much for your kind review in Tripadvisor, we always appreciate our Guests feedback as we look at it as an opportunity to see where we need to improve or we are doing good job.

I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay as well as all the services that we have provided you while here.

We put a lot of emphasis on in house training about Guest service and our Company motto is "Yes I can" with a focus on always keeping a positive attitude towards the persons around us as well as everybody to feel empowered to do what ever it takes to make sure we meet and go beyond our Guest's expectations.

As a business and conference hotel we consider wi fi a very important service that we are pleased to offer for free as this allows our Guests to enjoy the time in the hotel but at the same moment, if they wish, to stay connected and continue their work.

Also the location close to the airport it is definitively one of our strengths especially in a city with heavy traffic like in Istanbul.

We look forward to welcome you back soon and until then we send you our kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

i was there October 2011 for one night its look nice and the reception team was great special the night team , i work as receptionist so i know how its look like and i going there again next 24 Jan and i hope so my image about this hotel be the same and more good

Room Tip: sorry but i don't remember the room number
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ahmed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Mr Ahmed,

First of all kindly let me thank you for taking your valuable time to share with others your experience at our Hotel.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and you can rest assured that I have already shared your positive feedback with all the Front Office, day and night Team.

In case there is anything you might need before your next stay, please, do not hesitate to let us know and we will be delighted to assist you.

We look forward to welcome you back on January 24th and until than I take this opportunity to send you our kindest regards.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is excellent for short duration stays.
Access to the airport is quick, about 5 minutes away.
Hotel access for pedestrians is very limited as it is built on the side of a very busy moterway, however, no traffic noise can be heard in the hotel.
The food is very good and the service is excellent.
Free wi-fi throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickMul840292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear MickMul840292,

Thank you very much for your kind review and feedback in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read that you have found our location of your convenience as well as that you enjoyed our services and facilities, especially the food being very good and the service excellent.

We, like all the Radisson Blu Hotels, offer free wi-fi throughout our hotel as we strongly believe this is a very important service and added value for all the Guests staying with us.

Once again thank you very your kind feedback, we look forward to welcome you back soon again and until than I take this opportunity to wish you Happy New Year.

Sincerely.

Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel,
Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
1 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#129 of 1,173 in Istanbul
645 reviews
1.7 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#232 of 1,173 in Istanbul
625 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#342 of 1,173 in Istanbul
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
#367 of 1,173 in Istanbul
161 reviews
1.7 mi away
WOW Istanbul Hotel
WOW Istanbul Hotel
#275 of 1,173 in Istanbul
449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pullman Istanbul Airport Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel

Address: E-5 Karayolu No:20 Kucukcekmece Merkez, Istanbul 34295, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#198 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $49 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel Istanbul, is conveniently located adjacent to Istanbul's Ataturk International Airport. Just 20 kilometres from Istanbul's vibrant city centre, this accommodation in Istanbul offers convenient accessibility to area transport and expansive, modern meeting facilities. A short drive to the Grand Bazaar and Istanbul's shopping centres, this comfortable retreat is in an enviable location for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Blu Conference And Airport Hotel, Istanbul
Radisson Sas Conference Airport Hotel
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing