We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Ranked #303 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed February 17, 2012

My preference in Istanbul is to stay at one of the smaller hotels in Sultanamet, but this was a quick business stop and I found the hotel to be quite nice. It is located very near the airport so I am puzzled by those who complain of aircraft noise--comes with the territory. While on a main road, there are charming neighborhoods just behind the hotel, a few minutes walk away with shops and restaurants and a real sense of place. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The pool is small--don't try laps--but there is a well-appointed health club that is free to guests. Transport to the city is easy via the airport metro but requires some timing to not have to wail for the shuttle on the return. I had no trouble with the WiFi and was pleased that it was complimentary. Overall, for this trip, a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uskuhlmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 985 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2012

If you need a comfortable hotel near the airport, the Radisson is a good choice. The Free Shuttle that runs every hour from and to airport is very convenience and easy to find, it’s together with all Hotel Shuttles outside the disembark area. It takes around 10 minutes to reach the hotel.
I got upgraded, since I’m a Club Carlson member, but the room seems to be similar to regular rooms. Mine was facing the internal garden. Not a good view and no privacy.
If you are looking for personalized service, that is not your hotel. It’s very big and I could say that it’s more for Conventions.
The breakfast is good, with plenty of items. Internet was also complimentary and worked fine. The problem was to get power outlet adaptor. It took them half an hour to send me one, and they tried to charge, saying that the adaptor’s to borrow were finished. I ask to talk to the manager and the problem was solved, no charges.
They were also very kind to give me a late check out, since my flight was in the early evening.
I would stay again if I need to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardoStruve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Good thing first: it is just 5 minutes from "Ataturk" airport by hotel shuttle bus.
All the rest hardly qualifies for anything above 2 stars.
The room is filthy with stains everywhere (bed and floor). Air condition is not properly working and heated the room to sauna levels. Bathroom is ok. Despite promoting free Wifi, it is impossible to log in.TV is smaller than an average computer screen.
The restaurant is serving mediocre food of allmost no taste.
Bottom line: If you need a bed for transit close to Istanbul International Airport it might be an option - otherwise stay away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rouwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We got a two night break here through eBay - paid £79 for 2 night B&B and it was a bargain in this respect. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and offer free wifi. Breakfast was great - did not try anymore food simply because we looked at the menu and reeled in shock at the prices. We found a local restaurant that was reasonable and gave us fresh and excellent food.

I would stay again but have to say that it was very impersonal - and it is also on the flight path and it doesn't matter how many layers of glazing they have, you can still hear take offs until well after midnight :(

If you get it at a bargain price GREAT - but don't pay the full price!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulnpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I stayed here when I joined a tour to Turkey during Christmas. The interior design is new and modern. The staff are friendly and they are very willing to offer help. Free wifi is provided. Though the rooms cannot be described as spacious, they are clean and cozy. The breakfast buffet is definitely up to western standard. Fried eggs and omelettes are served on request.

As others have mentioned, since it is an airport hotel, it is quite far away from the city centre. As I remember, I was stuck in a traffic congestion despite the fact that I left the hotel for sightseeing in the city as early as 8am! Therefore, I would only suggest this hotel to those who plan to spend one day in Istanbul and will leave the city by flight in the next morning.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

perfect airport hotel - nice swimming pool

Stayed only one night to catch a morning flight

I d certainly stay there again to get to the airport in the am as traffic in Istanbul is aweful and you might lose your flight.

No view from the rooms

The hotel is located on a very busy motorway leading to the Ataturk airport

Comfortable room, big beds, quite well kept.


Breakfast is so so

Quite friendly service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FUNtravellerFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Embarrassingly enough, I stayed at this hotel by accident, intending to book at the Renaissance Polat instead, but then just decided to go with it once the reservation was made. It is a very average airport hotel in every way. They do have a free shuttle back and forth to the airport, but you must be lucky to catch it as it stops only once an hour at the international terminal only. The hotel told me every half hour when I called to enquire so thank goodness I caught it fairly quickly.

Check in was a disaster as there was an entire lobby full of TK passengers they were accomodating whose flight must have been cancelled. Not the hotel's fault obviously, but the wait to check in was an eternity behind this group. The reception agent was however very pleasant when I got to the front.

The room was adequate, but nothing particularly special. Dinner at the one restaurant in the hotel was subpar and the service was exceedingly slow, so that is a minus. Breakfast, as is typical of airport hotels, always seems to start long past the time folks need to be at the airport in the morning, so I didn't partake.

In summary, this is a very no-frills, typical airport hotel charging high prices. I wouldn't not recommend it, but I think better accomodations can be had for overnights near Istanbul airport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callmeishmael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
1 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#133 of 1,178 in Istanbul
654 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
#358 of 1,178 in Istanbul
163 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#335 of 1,178 in Istanbul
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#247 of 1,178 in Istanbul
633 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
#176 of 1,178 in Istanbul
215 reviews
2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Istanbul Ataturk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel

Address: E-5 Karayolu No:20 Kucukcekmece Merkez, Istanbul 34295, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#117 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#209 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $43 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel Istanbul, is conveniently located adjacent to Istanbul's Ataturk International Airport. Just 20 kilometres from Istanbul's vibrant city centre, this accommodation in Istanbul offers convenient accessibility to area transport and expansive, modern meeting facilities. A short drive to the Grand Bazaar and Istanbul's shopping centres, this comfortable retreat is in an enviable location for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Rezidor, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Blu Conference And Airport Hotel, Istanbul
Radisson Sas Conference Airport Hotel
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing