We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous - this is what 5* should be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Ranked #15 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2006

We stayed for 5 nights in May. The hotel is perfect in every way. The rooms were spacious and quiet, the beds comfortable and well appointed. The staff are wonderful - I don't know how they do it, but you only see them when you need them! We never had to squeeze past chambermaids' trolleys in the corridor, yet our rooms were always cleaned when we returned to our room. My husband had a headache and within 2 minutes of phoning reception a member of staff was at our door with some tablets on a tray. The hotel booked a table at a local restaurant for us and when we arrived, we were delighted to find that we'd been given the best table in the restaurant with a perfect Bosphoros view. The treats left in the room as part of the turndown service were delicious and when I asked how the thin, sugar-coated apple slices were made, the front desk phoned the kitchens and gave me a detailed description. The hotel's location is perfect. If you're going to Istanbul - don't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,216 - 1,222 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2006

From the moment we were greeted at the airport by a Four Seasons staff member, we knew we were in for an amazing experience. Our greeter walked us to our car where our driver was very pleasant. Upon arrival at this beautiful hotel, every single staff person treated us like family and made us feel welcome. Every request was granted immediately. The room was perfect, the restaurant was great, the roof top bar had amazing views of the water and the old part of Istanbul. The concierge was excellent! During our departure, the excellent service continued. Our same greeter met us at the airport and even checked us in at the airline counter!

Yes, the Four Seasons is pricey but you get what you pay for and more! This particular property is consistently rated highly by Travel & Leisure...and now I know why.

Stayed: June 2006
6  Thank cxgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank elz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2006

5  Thank Gregdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2006

We stayed 3 nights in June, 2006. What a wonderful location, staff, food, service. The location is fabulous for touring Istanbul. You can walk to most major attractions from the hotel. Our room was facing the interior courtyard garden which is beautifully landscaped. The bathroom was very large & lovely. We loved everything about this hotel and we felt very safe here. We did not spend much time at the hotel because there is so much to see in Istanbul. All of the hotel's restaurant recommendations were great. However, we went to a Turkish Bath that the hotel recommended which I would not recommend if there are women in your party. If you ask the hotel for a recommendation on Turkish Baths, be sure to ask for a bath that is respectful to the women, not just the men.

We did not use the hotel to find a guide. Instead, we used Credo Tours & were very satisfied with their service.

If you are spendiing a few days in Istanbul, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2006
2  Thank Trip Advisor from Dallas, TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Harrow- on- the- Hill
14
Reviewed June 6, 2006

Just got back from 2 days of absolute, delicous, grown up R&R at this superb hotel .

A previous review was slightly scathing of the quality of staff, which I feel duty bound to defend. We found the staff to be exceedingly friendly and helpful, without that annoying ,sycophantic quality that some hotel staff are encouraged to have. They were efficient, knowledgable and with very good recommendations of restuarants and how to arrange sightseeing. In addition, there was no fuss when we strolled in at 11.50 a.m for our breakfast( did I mention that the beds, in the hotel are amazingly large and oh, so soft?)

Yes, the hotel is right on the corner from the 3 most important sight in Istanbul: Haghia Sophia, Topkapi Place and the Blue Mosque but it is also exceedindlingly modern with lots of gleaming marble, silk curtains, modern lighting and all the other modcons that such a divine welcome after a hard day's sightseeing!

Would I recommend this hotel? Unreservedly!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2006

All previous reviews are true! The service is incredible. The staff does everything to make you feel comfortable. What I liked most were the 2 rooftop terrasses with a few sun loungers and Bosporus view. Normally,t here is no service on the terrasses, but one evening,they had a sunset bar with drinks an snacks.
We booked a deluxe room and I asked for a room on the 4th floor with a balcony. When I saw the room, I was a bit disappointed, because I expected a bigger room (according to the pictures). Probably, the 4th floor rooms are smaller because of the roof. The bathroom was big and luxurious. Next time, I would book a room on the 3d floor. Don't go for a room on the ground floor (no view).
The spa is small but nice designed (also the dressing room). I had 2 massages which turned out great.

Is there a downside? The prices!!! For the massage 60 min. I payed nearly 200 CHF, for 2 salades, 2 mineral waters at lunch 60 CHF. As a result,we never had dinner at the hotel. They were some very nice, fancy, modern restaurants with large terrasses and Bosporus view (Vogue, 360,Leb-i Derya).

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank luxuryvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,077 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#67 of 1,159 in Istanbul
505 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Address: Teyfikhane Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $258 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Istanbul At Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Istanbul
Istanbul Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing