We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,745)
Filter reviews
1,745 results
Traveler rating
1,537
165
31
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,537
165
31
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hagia sophia seasons restaurant old city rooftop bar blue mosque luxury hotel beautiful hotel grand bazaar perfect location turkey hotel experience historical sites basilica cistern baklava call to prayer restaurant staff deluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,745 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Who we are: Young frequent traveller family of 3 celebrating baby’s 2nd birthday in Istanbul.

We have never left a review for any hotel but we thought this property deserves a big pat on the back (before we leave) for the way it is being managed and how the staff do their very best - everyday - to provide lasting warm memories to the guests. Here’s our top 5:

1. From booking to final requests, the staff show competency at all levels. As we are here for our baby's 2nd birthday, we arrived in a room that had a beautiful cot, sturdy baby high chair, and a wonderful gift package with our baby's essential needs and a cute "I heart Turkey" shirt - and of course, a small birthday cake which our baby enjoyed so much. (Note: She does not like sweet foods).
2. Our room (304) has a wonderful view of the garden and is drenched in sunshine on a sunny day. The bathroom is very good size + view of the garden and is always generously and well stocked with good quality toiletries.
3. The location is a gem. Despite it being a stone throw away from the main tourist attractions, it is in a very quiet and safe street partly hidden from the crowd (though you can see the property from the main square).
4. We normally like eating out as a family but this time, we were happy to just enjoy in-room dining. Though the price is a bit higher than dining out somewhere, the portions are generous and we could not put a price on comfort and being able to eat properly as parents of a 2-year old baby (many travelling parents’ dilemma).
5. We are always greeted with genuine warmth whenever we see any staff especially at the Reception (Tuğçe is a gem!). Every single day, we are excited to get back to the hotel from visiting the "must see" places in Istanbul from a walking distance. The wonderful, reliable and honest duo Ersin and Serdar who take care of our room make it a point that we arrive in a room that is spotlessly clean and fresh and cannot be faulted. There is always a sweet surprise waiting for us 3 and little thoughtful things that these guys do just to make you feel like they know you so well so that you end up not asking/requesting for anything. Their very detailed care (and we are sure this is a standard in the whole property) has made our stay here different from the rest of our experiences at other Four Seasons properties.

We have not tried the buffet breakfast at this property as it was rather challenging with a baby in the mornings. But will do so before we leave.

To the Management and staff of Four Seasons Sultanahmet, thank you so much for your unforgettable hospitality!

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms have a garden view but better ask anyway for a room with a view (higher floor).
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveBabyWillTravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Positioned in the heart of Sultanahmet, the Four Seasons Sultanahmet is a one-of-a-kind luxury hotel, that was formerly an Istanbul prison. As soon you you enter the Istanbul hotel you are in awe of its elegant furnishings and colourful Turkish interiors styled to perfection. In the middle is a stunning outdoor courtyard garden, that surrounds the hotel’s restaurant. It is beautiful private sanctuary despite the hustle and bustle outside.

The rooms are equally impressive, a wonderful mix of old traditions with modern day comforts. Fall in love with its 2-storey suite with gorgeous furnishings complemented with colourful Turkish rugs.

The location is between the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque, less than a 2 minute walk to each. The hotel’s gem is its rooftop terrace A'ya Rooftop Lounge, with 360 panorama views of the Bosphorus and city’s greatest monuments! Sitting on this rooftop allows you to feel like you are almost in the Mosques, listening to the Islamic prayer from the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque as they call back and forth to one another in a melodic rhythm. You are in the centre of the calls, and the experience is spine-chilling. Unforgettable! While the view at sunset is amazing, the prayer closer to 9pm is more mystical than the sunset chant.

Room Tip: Don't miss the rooftop bar
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kellybeckwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Stayed here for two nights at the end of October. The hotel is pure luxury. We had a standard room. The bed in our room was the most comfiest bed I have ever slept in. Felt like I was floating in clouds. The room itself was very classy and had a lovely bathroom with wonderful toiletries. The staff made a lot of effort with our toddler. They gave her a nice cot with lots of baby items (bib, her own toiletries, wipes etc). That was much appreciated. They also gave her a birthday cake and a lovely teddy bear. The hotel has a well kept court yard and a lovely breakfast room. The French toast at breakfast was delicious.
The hotel is ideally located less than 5 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. The Grand Bazaar was a leisurely 15 minute walk away. I would also recommend the Palatium Restaurant which is next to the hotel. The location of the hotel was very convenient for us as we were only in Istanbul for 48 hours so we didn't have time to waste on travelling to places. It was also convenient with a toddler as we could come back to the hotel easily for feeding times, nappy changes etc.
I hope to return to Istanbul when my daughter is a little bit older. I will definitely stay at Four Seasons Sultanahmet again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tam1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Good hotel located close to all the sights in sultanhamet. Friendly staff and very accommodating. Hotel used to be jail which is itself a very old building which is converted into Four Seasons. Very close to street filled with lot of restaurants option. Over all a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank Parikshith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Our flight arrived and left at odd hours completely not in sync with check in and out times but the hotel went out of its way to ensure that we had a room to rest and stay in. They upgraded us to the room with a view of the Hagia Sophia which was quite an impressive welcome to Istanbul

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Efi6204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews