We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,261
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$273
$242
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$249
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$514
$364
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveler rating
1,511
160
29
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,511
160
29
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshagia sophiaseasons restaurantold cityrooftop barblue mosqueluxury hotelbeautiful hotelgrand bazaarperfect locationturkeyhotel experiencehistorical sitesbasilica cisternbaklavacall to prayerrestaurant staffbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We visited Istanbul for the weekend and found the Four Seasons Sultanahmet which is in an unrivalled location.A fabulous hotel and excellent and very attentivestaff my wife liked it so much we are looking forward to returning in November

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank abottomley2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear abottomley2017,

Thank you so much for these kind comments, it was a pleasure to read. I was happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our great location and thinking about revisiting us soon. We wish you all the best...

Warm regards,

Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

If you are staying in Sultanahmet (in our view the jewel in Istanbul’s crown) treat urself to a meal in this refined restaurant whether or not u r staying in the hotel itself. Service is smooth, attentive and unrushed. Good food and wine with local options. A bit more expensive than other places in the area but worth it for the luxurious setting. There is a separate area for drinks on a higher level with great views of Hagia Sophia.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Paul R,

Thank you so much for these kind comments, it was a pleasure to read. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

My wife and I found the staff Knowledgeable, attentive and friendly. The staff made several good restaurant recommendations. We enjoyed the proximity of all important and historical sites of Istanbul. The garden and the premises are well kept.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Isam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Isam T,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review on Trip Advisor. I was happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our great location. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Stopped in one evening for a drink and was stunned by the beautiful view of the Aya Sofia from the roof top bar. Cozy seating and good service. A relaxing visit and not ridiculously overpriced drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Clucarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Clucarp,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed our rooftop terrace, A'YA. Hope to welcome you in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Beautiful hotel located on the heart of Sultanahmet, the old city, walking distance to key attractions.
The hotel and room was beautiful. Amazing fitness center. Every single details were well taken care of.
The best hotel I’ve stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Biz_reg_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Biz_reg_Traveller,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such kind compliments relating to your recent stay at Four Seasons Sultanahmet. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future...

Warm regards,
Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews