We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Ranked #14 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel, great attention to detail and amazing view of Hagia Sophia from our room. The hotel used to be a Turkish prison, and original columns with graffiti from prisoners still remain in the hallways.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ewokrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Ewokrac,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in September 2013 and for your kind comments. I'm happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your time with us at our "little" prison. The building indeed has a story tell...

We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

From the limo at airport to personal attention upon arrival at hotel, fantastic service at every turn. Great location, interesting architecture in the hotel and amenities, we were very well taken care of. We also appreciated the concierge commenting on some reservations we had made ourselves and directed us to some more age appropriate venues.. Very much enjoyed roof top bar, amazing views.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Matt H,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in September 2013. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and had the opportunity to visit our rooftop terrace, A'YA Lounge, which has an awe inspiring view of the Old Town. I've shared your kind comments with the rest of the team, especially with our Concierge experts.

We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a delightful hotel. Perfectly positioned to take in the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and the water Cistern the Grande Bazar and easy walking to the wonderful Spice Bazaar. It is so well located. The staff are amazing, personable, so helpful and the hotel leaves nothing in service and facilities.

Room Tip: I am not sure there would be a bad room at this hotel. It is simply top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Susan T,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in July. It is a great pleasure to see that you and your family had a great time with us. Your kind words about the service and staff made me have goose bumps. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at Four Seasons.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We just wrapped up a trip to Turkey. We stayed at Four Seasons at Sultanahmet and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kids had a lot of fun since the hotel took extra care and continually streamed the kids with goodies to keep them happy.

By far one of the best hotels I have stayed in and I highly recommend this hotel for those who want to stay closer to the historic locations in Istanbul. There are possibly other good hotels in the Beyoglu area, but if you are in Istanbul to see history, this is the hotel to stay at... Less than 5 minutes walk from the top four must see spots in Istanbul - Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Basilica Cistern...

Everything about the hotel, its staff was fantastic. It is very pricey though....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Anil R,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in July and for recommending our Hotel to other travelers. I'm happy to read that you and your family had a lovely time with us and we took good care of the little ones. I've shared your kind words with the rest of the team as there can be no greater motivator than our guests' comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Istanbul...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

If you are a luxury traveller and want to stay within walking distance of the cultural sites of Istanbul there is no other place. The Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and Topkapi Palace are all less than a 5 minute stroll away and the Grand Bazaar also within walking distance. There is something special about being able to see these cultural attractions without getting into a car.

Overall, this is a beautiful property and it is extremely well maintained. The decor and ambiance is very fitting for the location and adds to the experience. The service was 1st class all the way with staff extremely attentive to any needs that you may have. I loved the nice ice water station they set up at the entrance to welcome you back to the hotel after a long day seeing the amazing sites.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to minimal street noise you might want a room facing the courtyard. We had a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bthktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear bthktraveller,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay in July and for sharing your room tip. It's a great pleasure to see that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and found the location to be feasible for your excursions in the Old Town. I also noticed your kind comment on the cold water at the entrance and I'm glad that you found it useful.

Thank you again for all your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife and I were in doubt whether to stay at the Four Seasons Sultanahmet or Bosphorous. After some research we decided for the Sultanahmet. Right decision! Just minutes from all major attractions of Istambul including the Blue Mosque, the Aya Sofya, the Grand Bazaar and Topkapi Palace. And you are entitled to enjoy the Bosphorous Four Seasons with their magnificent pool as we did. The concierge is perfect and gave us useful recommendations. What is not worth is to have a meal at the hotel. One should walk close to the hotel with few good options but all reasonable or take a taxi to other regions of Istambul and appreciate the good local or international food. The rooms are complete and are perfectly compatible with Four Seasons standards albeit the building being a former prision!

Room Tip: All rooms for the same tariff are of similar quality but higher floors are better for the view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricardo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear ricardo w,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in June and I'm glad to see that you were happy with your decision about staying at Sultanahmet. It is a great pleasure to read that you found the location of the Hotel feasible for your excursions in the Old Town and loved your room. Regarding your comment, I hope that we will be given a chance to serve you at our restaurant during your next trips to Istanbul so that we can share the special local recipes of Turkish cuisine.

We look forward to welcoming you in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is amazing - beautiful accomodations and public areas - unbelievable service and the best location. Oh yes, the restaurants are really good and the breakfast buffet is delicious - and extensive - served in a beautiful glass gazebo with both indoor and outdoor seating. Besides the hotel itself, the best part is walking to the Grand bazaar, the Blue Mosque, etc. and arriving within minutes. I've stayed here at least 5 times and it's always, always special.

Room Tip: ask for one of the balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kaycbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear kaycbn,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in October 2013. It is a great pleasure to read that you've stayed with us many times and had memorable moments at our little prison. We are honored to be your "favorite hotel" and happy to see that Istanbul is your favorite city. Thank you for your kind comments about the service, rooms, restaurant and the food.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,138 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
591 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#55 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,386 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#16 of 1,163 in Istanbul
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Address: Teyfikhane Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $224 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Istanbul At Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Istanbul
Istanbul Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing