We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay this one, not the other one” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Ranked #17 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
258 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“stay this one, not the other one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

this location cannot be beat. Best location in Istanbul - walking distance to a full days worth of the top sights in Istanbul. Plenty of restaurants all in safe walking distance. quality room and service too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abmilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,247
    136
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
296
698
63
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel used to be a prison - though happily there are no signs of that at all! It is set around a gorgeous courtyard full of the most stunning flowers. The rooms are as you would expect at a Four Seasons - very comfortable. They have thought of every last detail and left us a delicious display of chocolate as we were there over Easter weekend. Breakfast was delicious - everything you could wish for. The staff were all charming - couldn't do enough to help but without that slightly pompous air that you can get in expensive hotels. My son was not well and they helped me by phoning a doctor who prescribed over the phone which meant I could get antibiotics immediately without delay (or cost). The location is excellent and it is set in a peaceful cobbled area which is nice to stroll around. A lot of the main sights are two minutes walk away. The only thing missing is a turkish bath or hammam which I had presumed would be there. There is, however, a public one two minutes away though we didn't get round to trying that one out. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fethers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

An oasis of perfect calm and organization with perfect location for all Old City visits. ......cannot identify one aspect of our stay that could have been better. The best way to experience Istanbul within Old City and to travel to points of interest outside of Sultanahmet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardU777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Touring a bustling international city like Istanbul is so exciting. After a 'hard day' touring, it is an absolute joy to come back to the Four Seasons Sultanahmet. The hotel is situated smack in the middle of everything Istanbul - Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, museums, restaurants; we were guided well by the concierge's suggestion regarding restaurants. We are a family of four with two kids aged 18 and 10 - a difficult span to say the least. This hotel's location was absolutely ideal and freed us to go at our own pace - practically everything we wanted to see was a stone's throw away, so we didn't have to over-cram our daily itinerary and exhaust ourselves in the process. We loved Istanbul and a large reason for that was this hotel. Impeccable and attentive service, superb location and a wonderful retreat. Great memories.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked six days at the Four Seasons and were welcomed by the Deputy Manager "as family" and we were told very few people stay for so long. Checking in was easy and we were escorted to the room by one of the reception staff who talked us through the rooms features. We had a premier room. Our stay at the Four Seasons at Sultanahmet was excellent. The hotel is spotlessly clean, which one would expect from a 5 star hotel. What made this hotel different was that the staff were responsive, friendly and informative. We received a greeting card in the room on arrival from the Manager and one from Deputy Manager wishing us a safe journey home when we departed and hoping we had a pleasant stay. The hotel location allowed us to walk to the main sites. Housekeeping staff were exceptional. Our room was serviced frequently throughout the day with bottles of fresh water, fruit, and not too sweet handmade natural baklava etc. A Nespresso machine meant we could have coffee anytime of the day. Room service does not incur any additional charge and they come to retrieve the cart after you finish no unsightly trays in the corridor. For a former prison the rooms and the grounds are delightful and restful. It is worth eating in the restaurant and we would recommend the lamb shank that is cooked for eight hour. In summary we had exceptional service from Felix's colleagues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonKafui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved our 3-night stay here in June 2012. The rooms are luxurious, large and ultra-comfortable. Outstanding, but discreet service and the best location for touring the old city. It's exspensive, but for our first visit to Istanbul...perfect!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dartmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I feel like I'm piling on to all the extremely positive reviews - I agree with all the superlatives. The location, the beautiful accommodations, the amenities (OK, so there's no pool - I somehow survived), and most of all the impeccable service made this a stay to remember, and hopefully to relive in the future.

I somewhat hesitantly opted for the hotel's airport arrival and departure service, which is expensive - but now I know that it is very much worth it, especially for a first-time visitor to Istanbul. The great service begins long before arrival at the airport, with pre-arrival requests most ably handled by the hotel's staff of "Guest Experience Specialists" and continues through arrival, in-room registration, the entire stay, and return to the airport.

Many thanks to Dilara Norouzi, the guest experience specialist who greeted me upon arrival and was accessible during my stay. I wish I had noted the names of the other wonderful staff members who made me feel very much at home in Istanbul.

By the way, men, don't miss out on a shave from the barber across the street. He's been there forever, and knows his stuff. It's a great way to start (or end) your visit to Sultanahmet.

Room Tip: I have to believe all the rooms are great, but I thoroughly enjoyed my corner room on the north side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpzeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#10 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Address: Teyfikhane Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Istanbul At Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Istanbul
Istanbul Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing