We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Ranked #14 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

You couldn't beat the location for visiting all the sights in the Old City. The Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and Palace are basically all right out the door. The Concierge Staff was wonderful....helping with any detail no matter how small. Our room was beautiful (we received a complimentary upgrade without asking for it!) The service was excellent all through the hotel. the only slight problem we encountered was with the service in the rooftop bar...we waited a very long time in a very non-crowded bar before tracking down someone to take our order. The people they recommend for private walking tours are outstanding. We had an amazing young woman who majored in Art History take us to the Palace and Spice Market. This is truly the best location for your visit...I know it's expensive but worth it on a lot of levels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nordic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here in April 2012 for the second part of my honey moon.

From the smiles and greetings when I first stepped in, to the complimentary upgrade to a one-bedroom suite, and the small touches here and there (fruits/turkish delight/chocolate fondue strawberries/flower petals on bed/bath tub/music CD playing romantic music in the background when I come back) this hotel kept on impressing throughout my stay!

The one-bedroom suite is impressive and comfortable to the maximum extent.

Room service food was excellent. Outdoor sitting area for breakfast also great in the garden among the birds and amazing flowers.

Location is great for Sultanahmet in a quiet but not secluded area just a minute from Aya Sofia (which can be seen from room windows and hotel terrace).

Concierge was utterly helpful in recommendations (Mr Harun was especially helpful!) along with giving reservations for restaurants/shows and advice for the local area.

All in all, great stay in a great hotel. Definitely would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZaidAlothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Extraordinary in every way, perfect location, super service, great bed. One suggestion: ask for a courtyard facing room; there was considerable street noise in our first room which faced the street. The airport pick up was a nice(albeit expensive) touch after a long flight.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank royturk611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here in Sept. We wanted to tour the old town in Istanbul. Service here was wonderful. Our room was nice- not my favorite room but clean, well addressed and we faced the interior courtyard so it was quite. It had everything we needed. Breakfast buffet was nice- not the best but way better than average. The hotel staff were great- especially Selim, the concierge. The rooftop lounge was the highlight of the hotel. After walking all around all day we retreated to the rooftop and enjoyed our views & cocktails. The hotel is very centrally located.

Room Tip: Book a high floor with interior courtyard views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunnyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel lives up to its brand expectations and price. Superb rooms, great beds, linens , towels .
Staff throughout so helpful , from the manager passing on my emails before my stay to concierge at my request , the meet and greet service ( pay extra and use the VIP transfer to avoid the visa queues), the departure service , the restaurant staff( Fucran in particular) who tempted us each morning with something different to try , reception who organised a kettle and selection of teas as we did not drink coffee so were unable to use the provided coffee machines, fruit in the room each day , ample free water, ipad in the room to check emails .Things that add up to a great stay and not always a given, even when paying for 5 star service.
The hotel is in the best area for sightseeing on foot to many of the major historical buildings, but returning after after a busy day - calm ensues.
The 4th floor bar has superb views , but was closed 2 days out of 5 for private functions . The building work which may have caused disruption in the past has been put on hold due to archaeological issues.
As others have said - if you are with American Express - book through their Fine Hotel and Resorts programme for extra benefits .
Definitely a hotel I want to return to .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BellaMBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear BellMBJ,

My name if Felix Murillo, I am the General Manager of the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.

Thank you very much for your kind words and in particular about Furcan, I look forward now to bring the good news to him. He´ll be very happy to hear.

Please let me know when you return, you have my direct email address (felix.murillo@fourseasons.com) and I would love to be of assistance whether here or within any other Four Seasons.

Yours Cordially,

Felix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet for 2 nights, and were really happy with the stay!The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff are very helpful.
very tasty breakfast and and great sevice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyrilleflom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

...in every way: service, amenities (luxurious sheets and towels, spacious rooms, continually replenished l'Occitane bath products, décor, dining, and location.
Do:
•ask for a package including the full breakfast - a great way to give you energy to get through a busy day
• dine there at least one evening - excellent food and Turkish wine
• ask to go to the roof top (above the spa) where you will see a magical view of both the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia seemingly within a hand's reach
Not an inexpensive stay but well worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main cobblestone street are quiet, yet can be blacked out by electrically controlle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#77 of 1,163 in Istanbul
588 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#55 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,385 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#15 of 1,163 in Istanbul
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Address: Teyfikhane Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $226 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Istanbul At Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Istanbul
Istanbul Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing