We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons - Luxury with a personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Ranked #18 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Four Seasons - Luxury with a personal touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel lives up to its brand expectations and price. Superb rooms, great beds, linens , towels .
Staff throughout so helpful , from the manager passing on my emails before my stay to concierge at my request , the meet and greet service ( pay extra and use the VIP transfer to avoid the visa queues), the departure service , the restaurant staff( Fucran in particular) who tempted us each morning with something different to try , reception who organised a kettle and selection of teas as we did not drink coffee so were unable to use the provided coffee machines, fruit in the room each day , ample free water, ipad in the room to check emails .Things that add up to a great stay and not always a given, even when paying for 5 star service.
The hotel is in the best area for sightseeing on foot to many of the major historical buildings, but returning after after a busy day - calm ensues.
The 4th floor bar has superb views , but was closed 2 days out of 5 for private functions . The building work which may have caused disruption in the past has been put on hold due to archaeological issues.
As others have said - if you are with American Express - book through their Fine Hotel and Resorts programme for extra benefits .
Definitely a hotel I want to return to .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BellaMBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear BellMBJ,

My name if Felix Murillo, I am the General Manager of the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.

Thank you very much for your kind words and in particular about Furcan, I look forward now to bring the good news to him. He´ll be very happy to hear.

Please let me know when you return, you have my direct email address (felix.murillo@fourseasons.com) and I would love to be of assistance whether here or within any other Four Seasons.

Yours Cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,271
    139
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
305
710
64
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet for 2 nights, and were really happy with the stay!The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff are very helpful.
very tasty breakfast and and great sevice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyrilleflom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

...in every way: service, amenities (luxurious sheets and towels, spacious rooms, continually replenished l'Occitane bath products, décor, dining, and location.
Do:
•ask for a package including the full breakfast - a great way to give you energy to get through a busy day
• dine there at least one evening - excellent food and Turkish wine
• ask to go to the roof top (above the spa) where you will see a magical view of both the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia seemingly within a hand's reach
Not an inexpensive stay but well worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main cobblestone street are quiet, yet can be blacked out by electrically controlle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons Sultanahmet from 8/30-9/01 and it was out of this world. The service, the food, the enviornment were all top notch. Best of all through the American Express Fine Hotel and Resorts program we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite (I kid you not) which was the height of comfort and elegance. Checking in was a breeze and the entire stay was made great by the kindness and service that was offered at every level. Along with the Amex program came breakfast buffet....another home run! Any food you could think of as well an atmosphere that made you want to move in. Four Seasons are known for their service, amenities and discretion and this one in Istanbul lived up to the reputation better than expected. Would stay here and only stay here everytime.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjpbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was our first stay at a Four Seasons – simply remarkable. The service is impeccable, and the hotel's attention to detail and luxury is exacting. The entire staff made us feel welcome from the time we stepped from our cab up to the front door until the time we left. Of note, the hostess/manager of the lounge was particularly gracious and accommodating. We stayed in a third floor deluxe room overlooking the courtyard, and it was exactly what you’d expect from a five star hotel – from a welcoming fruit plate to its well appointed, comfortable room and luxurious bathroom. And the night view of the Blue Mosque from the fourth floor deck is not to be missed. We did feel, however, that once inside the hotel the flavor/atmosphere of being in Turkey is slightly overshadowed by the hotel's attention to perfection – certainly not a fault, simply an opinion. Overall, the Four Seasons is a extraordinary hotel, situated in one of the most historically rich and significant sections of old Istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

The main reason to stay here is the location , it is excellent for the historic sights . The bathrooms are magnificent and overall the hotel is lovely . It has a few cons which if you were to stay for more than a few nights could be an issue . The first is no swimming pool . The spa is also very small and the restaurant choice is limited . If your purpose is sightseeing , shopping the markets or business it is excellent . The is a sister property on the Bosphorus which has a pool and is larger . The staff as you would expect are excellent and the hotel appears to be very well run . If this is your first visit to Turkey , as it was ours , you will find the people friendly , proud and industrious . Turkey is a " must visit " country , excellent and varied .

Room Tip: The views to the exterior of what appears to be a building site are where hotel expansion was stoppe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacosteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had a terrific stay at the Four Seasons. The location was terrific, being so close to the historic sites and most areas of interest within easy walking distance.
We also enjoyed an afternoon at their other location which we found out by accident. An idea might be to make visitors more aware of the other location so they can take advantage of their great pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YL-vanisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#6 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Address: Teyfikhane Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Istanbul At Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Istanbul
Istanbul Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing