We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Istanbul
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
105
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galata tower portable wifi historical building free netflix entire city rooftop restaurant amazing hospitality front office manager old town felt like home would definitely stay here again great hotel staff was very friendly and helpful an upgrade golden horn breakfast is served amazing location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel exceeded our expectations in all aspects, especially in terms of customer service... Also great location, building and value in general. Everything went smooth, from the reservation to check out. We would love to come back to this truly great hotel!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bmirzaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

The hotel is situated close to most attractions and are easily accessible using the tram.
The staff are very knowledgeable about where to go and what to do in Istanbul. They very readily available to assist with bookings on your behalf. We arrived on an early flight and they accommodated us with such ease at no additional charge. They also gave us a complimentary breakfast which was so good of them. The staff make the hotel such a success and I really wish other hotels would follow their exemplary manner of working. Thank you to all the staff at DeComando for making our stay such a comfortable, happy and memorable one.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank landscape2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeCamondo, Owner at Hotel DeCamondo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The whole team thanks you for your feedback, and your kind words. We are happy that you chose us for your trip to Istanbul, and glad we could help make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Hotel DeCamondo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Excellent hotel: from the incredibly friendly and insightful staff, to the deco (exceptionally beautiful buding), location and even shower pressure were above our expectations. Beautiful view from the terrace as well.
Highly recommend it!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank r4adoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeCamondo, Owner at Hotel DeCamondo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


It was a real pleasure having you staying with us and we are very thankful for the kind words you wrote about us.
I truly hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back at the Hotel DeCamondo very soon.

Kind Regards,
Hotel DeCamondo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Hotel was very good. People were very nice, friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and organised. Terrace restaurant has a good view. Rooms spacious and well planned out. Location is very good as it is just a two minute walk from Galatea tower.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 141akankshas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeCamondo, Owner at Hotel DeCamondo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


We thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Istanbul.
Kind regards,
Hotel DeCamondo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

Hotel Decamondo is an excellent accommodation with excellent location that is close to tram stations, the underground and karakoy ferry. I stayed w my family from December 15 to December 20 and we were lucky Istanbul weather was sunny which added to the positive experience. Our check in was very smooth and informative w Shyma from reception team that are all more than efficient and hospitable including Fatih and Fulkan and the lovely lady at the roof terrace restaurant at breakfast time. I would recommend it to all my friends and all Istanbul visitors.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 7amiraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeCamondo, Owner at Hotel DeCamondo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words towards our staff, we are glad we could assist you during your stay.
We look forward to your next visit to Istanbul and our hotel!
Best regards,
Hotel DeCamondo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews