We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great terrace” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seven Hills Hotel
Ranked #180 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Roma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best terraces in Sulthanameth, probably in the entire Istanbul ( with the 360 club across the bridge, on the other side of the city). The rest is a bit overpriced... Rooms are small, food and drinks average quality (better go to the close Palladium) and it is really expensive...... But the terrace definitively worths a visit. Enjoy your time in Istanbul!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    158
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
105
242
33
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crozier, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

The Seven Hills Hotel was in a perfect location in the old city part of Instanbul. We especially enjoyed the rooftop restaurant and bar situated between the Blue Mosque and Ayasofia. It was breathtaking at night and during the call to prayer. They also offered locally made ponchos for warmth which was an added bonus. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Only complaint-sometimes water temp in shower varied.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcw29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Level Contributor
471 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel has the most amazing views from it's restaurant. It might not be the most upmarket place but it certainly has the best location. The staff are so lovely and efficient and the food fabulous and well,presented. Whether travelling with the family on business or just for fun then I highly recommend this hotel. It's a fab Central location and easy to get around on foot or tram from here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosebayram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunisia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I went there with my fiancé to take lunch
The view from their terrace was very beautiful,too bad that we couldn't stay in there because of the rain...
the food of the restaurant was extremely delicious...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank princesseme18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a great Hotel to stay. Walking distance from the tourist area. The staff is ultra friendly and help you in anyway they can. Very clean, got clean towels every day even when we didn't need them to be changed. Front desk staff were excellent! The restaurant at the terrace was amazing! We had our afternoon coffees there every day we stayed in there. The service at the restaurant was fabulous! people were friendly and helpful. I recommend this Hotel and Restaurant 100%

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have holidayed often in Turkey at Olu Deniz, Marmaris, etc, but had always wanted to see Istanbul.
We used trip advisor to chose a hotel with a good location as Istanbul is a very very big busy city
We chose the Seven Hills hotels based upon its ratings and its location
It is perfectly located for tourists less than 400 meters from the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia.
it has spectacular unsurpassed uninterrupted views from the roof top terrace restaurant of the mosque and Hagia on one side, and then the Bosphorous and the Marmara sea on the other side especially stunning on a night time when everything is lit up.
The hotel itself trades as a boutique hotel which some may find a little kitsch at first, but it grows on you.
The towels and bedding were changed every day, the room safe is in the price, there was a large screen TV in the room on which we found BBC news, we had a large balcony (large for Turkey anyway)
The roof top restaurant is very popular with the public and is reasonably priced for its location.
Breakfast is typical Turkish fare though there is no toaster.
We did the big bus tour of Istanbul which is very good, you can be very flexible as to what you want to see, and when you want to see it, rather than booking a guided tour.
The Egyptian spice bazaar is a must see, though be prepared to get lost!
All in all a thoroughly pleasant and impressive holiday and well recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike5727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a few hotels away but used the seven hills amazing roof terrace on 2 out of our 3 night stay as we enjoyed the first time so much. The view is breathe taking and the staff are friendly and helpful. Roughly 50 TLR (£14) for 2 large beers and some nibbles and well worth it as its an experience you will never forget with such an amazing panoramic of Istanbul!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mackenzie763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#196 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#125 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#272 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Biz Cevahir Hotel
#140 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ferman Hotel
Ferman Hotel
#170 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Sultanahmet
Aristocrat Hotel
Aristocrat Hotel
#198 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Hotel

Property: Seven Hills Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mahallesi, Tevkifhane Sokak No 8 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#120 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#139 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#161 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Hills Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Seven Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Istanbul
Hotel Seven Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing