We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above & Beyond”
Review of Seven Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seven Hills Hotel
Ranked #198 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Above & Beyond”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Absolutely impeccable service. The front desk staff is simply marvelous. They went above and beyond to accommodate us, plan day events for us, give us excellent directions, arrange for shuttles to and from venues, and patiently changing schedules to humor our whims. We could not have asked for more.

The hotel itself is perfectly located in the heart of the Sultanahmet/historic district, conveniently accessible to all attractions, shops, bazaar, and cafes. The hotel is very charming, vintage in décor yet most comfortable. The beds were solid, the room was clean, the bathroom was well lit, and best of all was the shower.

The rooftop restaurant was first class and the breakfast on the terrace every morning was the icing on the cake. The spectacular view alone made this hotel stay worthwhile.

Yes, we will most definitely return, and highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 205 and the view was of the street with charming shops, blooming trees and nice bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katzzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    161
    37
    12
    5
See reviews for
108
247
34
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is one of the nicest independent hotels I have had the good fortune to be able to stay at. The location, as noted by other reviewers, is superb -located in a quiet neighborhood a few steps from the Hagia Sophia, Cistern,Topkapi Palace and Blue Mosque, with the Grand Bazaar about 15 minutes walk thru a busy but safe commercial area. Trams to Taksim Square and other parts of the city are within the same area as are numerous tour bus embarkation points. The Seven Hills is immaculately clean, with adequate hot water, good water pressure; beds are comfortable and rooms are well lit, TV channels include the BBC and CNN. The heat/ac can be adjusted by guests - the heat did work very well! There is free wireless throughout the hotel. Rooms include Tea/coffee set up, hair dryer, minibar (charge).

The staff went out of their way to ensure that our airport transfers were timely (someone was waiting for us with our name on a sign when we staggered off our 10 hour flight) and reasonably priced. The restaurant serves a great breakfast buffet, and the manager gladly accomodated requests for scrambled eggs, etc. There is nothing better than starting your day by having breakfast al fresco on a sunny balcony overlooking the Sea of Marmara. At dinner time, consider eating at the hotel - the food is delicious, and the view may bring you to tears as it is so beautiful!

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor, there was some street noise in the evening and early morning but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redwrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We just came back from a stay at the Seven hills, Istanbul. I booked the hotel after I read many positive reviews on Trip advisor. I have to agree, the location is absolutely lovely! You can't get any closer than this to the highlights of Istanbul. We visited all attractions, and never took a cab!
The staff at the hotel is one of the friendliest I have ever met! Everything was met with promptness. Everything we asked for, we received in a heartbeat. The bed was too hard for my back. As soon as I mentioned it, I received extra blanket to lay on. We travelled with a one year old baby, and the crib was great. Overall, the beds and the room was clean. The breakfast buffet nice, and the there is a nice gentleman at the breakfast that is very helpful and will bring you anything you need.
The fact that this hotel is in such a great location, comes with one small disadvantage. The noise. People are out late and therefore you can hear them in the middle of the night talking on the streets. Restaurants are a bit pricey in that area compared to other areas of Istanbul.
But if you are a person that prefers to walk and have everything in walking distance, this is the best place to go! A small lovely hotel with very friendly people.
I also recommend the airport transfers arranged from the hotel. Nice, clean private car.
We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JVT113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We booked on line and were delighted to find that the hotel location could not be improved, a short walk to the Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace also very near an official tourist office and the excellent tramway. The staff were absolutely charming and our room was upgraded without asking as we were there in low season (early February). The breakfast was excellent with lovely fresh fruit, honey, cheeses milk products as well as more western foods. The view from the restaurant is quite fabulous of the Mosque and Hagia Sofia. There is a rooftop terrace which was undergoing maintenance whilst we were there but since it was too cold to sit in it this seemed to be a good time for the upgrades and I am sure that it will be totally gorgeous and accessible by summer. The room was very large and comfortable and the service very helpful. I would certainly stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave1634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I booked a last-minute room (literally an hour before leaving for the airport for a business trip) on the recommendation of a friend who had stayed here in 2005- I knew the place must have been a great find, as my friend kept this business card for 8 years just in case he ever returned.

When I checked in, they offered me water, and upgraded me to one of the "Presidential Suites," despite the fact that I had booked the cheapest rate online. The room is exquisite- a corner unit with a wrap around balcony opening up to views of the sea and the Blue Mosque! The decor is a comfortable, yet opulent, modern take on Ottoman style with a large and comfortable king-size bed, a jacuzzi tub, and a stocked mini-fridge.

The complimentary breakfast is on the roof, with expansive views of the old city and the sea- I literally lingered for more than an hour, taking it all in. The food was excellent, the service on-point, and my only regret is that I need to leave today to fly to the Eastern part of the country.

Certainly, I will be back- in fact, I think I will be the one saving this business card for whenever the next time is that I have the pleasure of traveling again to Istanbul, one of the most magical cities in the world.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HumanitarianPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Seven Hills Hotel is located perfectly for visiting the sites of Istanbul. A few blocks from the Blue Mosque and the Palace. Views from this hotel are increadible. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pleantiful. The staff of the hotel was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for visits to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the room with a view of the Bosphorus. This includes a balcony. Well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed at the Seven Hills hotel for four nights during November 2012. I have visited Istanbul on several occasions, and I always stay at the Seven Hills while in town. The hotel is clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, and the location is perfect for touring Istanbul's wonderful sights (the tram line is nearby too, so if you want to venture further afield, transportation is accessible). Beyond these attributes, it is the staff at the Seven Hills that keeps me returning to the property. Seckin, Ozan, and their team work hard to create a friendly, enjoyable atmosphere. Upon return from a day of exploring, the staff is welcoming and interested in how you have spent your day - and will help you plan your next excursion. Many thanks to Seckin who arranged taxis to a couple of remote locations - we wouldn't have made our deadlines (or the Galatasary game) otherwise! I have recommended this hotel to friends, and won’t hesitate to stay at the Seven Hills upon my return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetcan41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#185 of 1,155 in Istanbul
607 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#289 of 1,155 in Istanbul
392 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#131 of 1,155 in Istanbul
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#138 of 1,155 in Istanbul
836 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adamar Hotel
Adamar Hotel
#61 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,270 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Hotel

Property: Seven Hills Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mahallesi, Tevkifhane Sokak No 8 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#120 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#162 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Hills Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Seven Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Istanbul
Hotel Seven Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing