We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #86 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was very satisfied with big and luxury entrance, central location and large room. New restaurant and roof bar were ok. Only problem was the TRT chanel not available so I could not watch world cup match in the room. I had to go roof bar for Football match. Taxi service was good and quick. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FUAT Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Conrad for your stay in June.

Thank you for taking the time out to post a detailed review about our hotel, your feedback and comments allows other reviewers to get an insight about our hotel and our services.

I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, at the meantime we are sorry however, there was a unforeseen TV system problem during the World Cup match.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    596
    200
    51
    32
See reviews for
378
472
134
758
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
abu dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

if i had known about the renovations then i would not have stayed. noistsy , dusty etc, not worth the money at all. when asked if my rate could be reduced there were rude and were not interested to assit , and yet they were quick to upgrdae to Ex Floor and get extra revenue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your constructive comments and your time. I am sorry to hear that we did not manage to meet your needs during your stay with us. Your comments are very precious for us and will be used to improve our performance, we always work hard to satisfy our kind guests. Although we are making every effort to reach minimum disruption, the works may not always be carried out without causing some noise and certain disturbance.
We take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Conrad Istanbul for your stay and look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The quality of facilities and service was exceptional. Accommodation was fabulous, with stunning bathroom. Room Service was speedy, with outstanding presentation and service of breakfasts and dinners. Despite obvious difficulties regarding noise and closure of some facilities during the hotel's major refurbishment, the pleasant and helpful manner of all staff remained intact and they did all they could to respond courteously and efficiently to concerns. In particular, a big thank you to Mr Bora Ozturk for addressing my problem regarding excessive noise close to my room. He surely demonstrated that Conrad is an exceptional hotel company which cares for the comfort and enjoyment of its guests. Conrad will always be my first choice!

Room Tip: Higher floors have outstanding views of the Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the Conrad for your stays in Istanbul and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.

Kind Regards,

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The most remarkable thing about the Conrad Istanbul Hotel was the customer service. Even before I checked in, that was evident. I had a problem booking bus tickets using a credit card from my country, and the concierge was willing to buy them for me with just an authotization to charge my credit card. Same with the ticket to the Edirne kirkpinar.

Their service with a smile continued after I checked in. Everyone from the front desk to the waiters had ready smiles. The front desk was especially helpful in offering to give me the same room pre-tour (even when I booked the nights separately from different channels) so I wouln't need to take my luggage out to check in again.

The room was spacious & the bed was comfortable. Try to get a room with the view of the Bosphorus.

Their breakfast was also good. It was the only hotel throughout my tour to offer bacon. I loved the helva, fresh honeycomb & fresh orange juice.

The primary area of concern for me was the location. Although it was near Dolmabahce Palace & Ortakoy, it was far from Sultanahmet where the Archaeological Park was. Also, there was no free wifi, except if you were certain tiers of Hilton Honors membership. And if you did get wifi, it gor cut intermittently. But the quality of customer service made up for the shortcomings.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Joeystj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to see your positive comments about Conrad Istanbul.

Me and my team happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations. I have already shared your kind words with our team.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great hotel stay, even with construction happening on certain floors during our stay; no noise or issues from the remodeling. The views from the Executive Lounge are terrific. Nice hotel in quiet neighborhood area. Will definitely return to the Conrad.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your gentle words about Conrad Istanbul.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

The newly renovated Conrad is centrally located with what has to be the best panoramic views of the Bosphorus and Istanbul from the outdoor terraces and the rooms. The staff and service are absolutely amazing and they make you feel like family. The breakfast buffet goes on and on with anything you could want for breakfast from fruit and cereal to omelettes made to order. I loved the fresh orange juice, salmon, and selection of breads.
I have stayed in other parts of the city where the traffic was really bad but it seems easier to get in and out here.
More than half the hotel is closed for major renovations. If you make sure to get a Bosphorus view, you really won't notice the construction. If you don't, you may end up looking at dumpsters! I would also pay to add the concierge floor because the lounge there really adds to the experience. The elevator area is a bit stuffy and hot but the elevators are lightning quick. We had a great stay!

Room Tip: Bosphorus view room or suite with patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheechTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time out to post a detailed review about our hotel, your feedback and comments allows other reviewers to get an insight about our hotel and our services.

I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul.

Regards,

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

AMAZING HOTEL! food and atmosphere outstanding but I can honestly say the staff was the best in the world. Thank you Conrad for a lifetime memory. Room was spotless, food was amazing and everyone smiled the biggest smiles every time they saw me. I have the best memories at this hotel. Beds were amazing and check in was so fast. They made me feel very welcome and were at my service for anything I needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marry Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele F, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Me and my team are thankful for your comments and the time taken to post them.

I am delighted to hear that our services met your expectations. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team, this will motivate us to keep working for our ultimate goal, service excellence indeed.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Sincerely,

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#128 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#75 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Sisli
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#93 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#61 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#72 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cihannuma Mah, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#64 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#77 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#119 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a perfect location between 2 continents, indulge in a stay at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus and discover yourself at one of the world's most alluring destinations. At the very centre of the city, yet far away from the hustle and bustle, Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus's totally new rooms and suites allow for the highest standard of relaxation, complete with personalised comfort and services. Savor Mediterranean cuisine at Manzara, take in the view of the Bosphorus while lounging at the Summit Bar.Relax with Spa treatments, enjoy a revitalizing work out in the brand-new Health Club and clay tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing