We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View of the Bosphorus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #64 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family stayed at this Conrad Hotel as a layover on our way to Germany. We got there earlier than check in and were sent upstairs to the executive lounge to check in and wait for our room to be ready. The view of the Bosphorus from the executive lounge is the highlight of this hotel. It's the real shining star. The rest is merely okay. The rooms are comfortable enough and the staff is warm and friendly. But comparing this hotel to the Hilton Istanbul and the Hilton wins hands down. The executive lounge at the Conrad is not nearly as well stocked, nor are the food choices as good. The rooms are smaller and while the views from the Conrad are a little better, they aren't enough better to merit going to the Conrad over the Hilton. The Hilton is a little closer to the action and much better stocked with larger rooms.

As I said, the staff is friendly. They even gave my young children wonderful Conrad Istanbul teddy bears. And it wasn't a bad time at all. I just liked the Hilton better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoagy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive comments and taking the time to post them.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Conrad in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

985 - 991 of 2,301 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

From the arrival experience to the departure, my stay has been extremely comfortable and I have received perfect service. I was welcomed by a very chic doorman who will take care of arranging taxis and other concierge type of service all along my stay; the position of the hotel is perfect for reaching any place on the european side of Istanbul. My luggage was taken directly to my room where I find it when I went to the room after a quick check-in procedure.The hotel is very clean everywhere, the view from the 14th floor bar terrasse (and from the 14th floor men's restroom, probably the best in the world :-) ) over the Bosphorous is just amazing, rooms are large with an easy to adjust temperature, good bathroom and amenities, a large bathtub, fluffy towels and slippers, large screen TV and huge window with curtains that really insulate from external light at night. A couple of improvements in the room's working area could be an ergonomic chair and more electricity sockets around the desk; but being the hotel under renovation, I suppose these aspects will be addressed. The hotel fulfills any expectation one can have from a 5* hotel, the stars are more than deserved, but what always leaves me impressed when I stay at the Conrad Istanbul is the outstanding professionality of the staff, without exception, taking the warmth of the Turkish sense of hospitality to the highest levels. Let them take care of you and you will enjoy it as much as me.

Room Tip: All rooms are just perfect. For those in search of views, opt for a room with Bosphorous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picky_Italian_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thankful for your comments and the time taken to post them. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team, this will motivate us to keep working for our ultimate goal, service excellence indeed.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed here with friends for a long weekend. As others have said, there is a major renovation underway, so the outside of the building looks a bit torn up. But we were not inconvenienced in any way by the work: no noise, no dust or problems. Staff is very attentive across the hotel. Roof top restaurant has amazing views of the city and excellent Turkish delicacies.

This is a first rate, international hotel, with prices to match. Far from the most expensive, but not a typical tourist place either. Location is a bit away from some major tourist spots, but cabs are cheap, and being in a quieter area is good. We will return because of the excellent service and very comfortable accommodations.

Room Tip: The end rooms have great sweeping views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global-Villagerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Conrad in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great hotel that needs the renovation that was taking place during my visit. Spacious rooms, varied breakfast and lunch buffets and very friendly and helpful staff. Great view from the Summit bar on the 14th floor. Corridors can be upgraded.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter_Oostelbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that your stay as well as our service has met your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Conrad in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My daughter and I spent four days in Istanbul, on an extension of our Viking cruise of the Dneiper River in Ukraine. The Conrad is a lovely hotel, with large, airy rooms, excellent amenities and a very helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Not only was there a wide variety of hot and cold foods, plus fruits, juices, yogurt, breads and pastries, they also offered omelets made to order.
One afternoon, my daughter ordered a hamburger for lunch, but we had to leave for a tour before she was able to eat it, so the waiter packed the whole thing into a box lunch container for her to eat on the trip!
I would heartily recommend the Conrad to families, couples or groups. One of the most delightful aspects of the hotel is the 14th floor bar and lounge. In addition to a large indoor section with huge windows overlooking the Bosporus, there is an outdoor area with shade cloths offering respite from the sun and glass panels to moderate the winds. From this vantage point, you can watch the boat traffic on the Bosporus and watch the colored light show on the new bridge after dark. We spent a whole afternoon and evening there and enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulldogspikesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish your comments. I have already shared them with our team and this will motivate us to keep working to seek service excellence for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future,

Sincerely,

Iňigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I spend a very good days there, fell like staying at home. With a very nice view at the Bar in the top. good service and a very comfortable beds, clean rooms, clean bath. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends that would looking for a good hotels at Istanbul. also for business trips I will recommend it for meeting and confirances. wish all the best for the managment and all stuff in this hotel. Best Regards

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jaafar Qassim I... I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the Conrad for your stays in Istanbul and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.
Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Last June I had the chance to work in this wonderful city , this was my second visit in Istanbul and this time I choose to stay in this hotel. Thanks to my Hilton diamond level I was able to check-in in the 15th floor at the executive lounge and got room upgraded. I cannot compare with standard room , but the one I got was really nice and comfortable, the terrace and the lounge at 15 floor with their view over the Bosphorus are spectacular and it's a nice gift after a long working day. The food and drinks in the executive lounge in the evening were very good as well during the breakfast. Location is very convenient, specially for me that I had to work to the Asian side, so easy access to the bridge via taxi and to reach all the restaurant in Besiktas during the night. I been there during the Taksim square demonstration and I always I got all the assistance from the stuff which were very professional and available. From the first day of the check-in until all my two weeks stay I had the chance to be assisted by Cagla, with her availability, kindness and sweet and professional attitude I felt like a very special guest, I got very sick during the last days and she was really amazing trying to provide me all the needs. I will definitively recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totosalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Conrad for your stay in Istanbul.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul.
Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,667 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
559 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus

Address: Cihannuma Mah Saray Cd No 5, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#62 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#76 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#118 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $105 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a perfect location between 2 continents, indulge in a stay at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus and discover yourself at one of the world's most alluring destinations. At the very centre of the city, yet far away from the hustle and bustle, Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus's totally new rooms and suites allow for the highest standard of relaxation, complete with personalised comfort and services. Savor Mediterranean cuisine at Manzara, take in the view of the Bosphorus while lounging at the Summit Bar. Relax with Spa treatments, enjoy a revitalizing workout in the brand-new health club and clay tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing