We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #69 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I visited Conrad hotel Istanbul on August 2013, here is my comments:
- there was no free internet available for guests.
- two single bed room instead of double room.
- sudden inspection of room while guests are inside without warning.
- far from tourists sides
- the service does not meet the 5 star hotel.
Totally staying there was not bad but I think there would be more choices in Istanbul
with less price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImanAzish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Conrad for your recent stay.

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel.

I would like to inform you that we have carefully read your comments regarding the inconveniences you have experienced during your last stay and will take all necessary actions, as your remarks are most valuable to us since they help us to improve our service and identify those weaknesses where excellence of service is not being honoured.

I sincerely hope that we will have another occasion to rectify this for you.

I remain at your disposal for any further assistance you may require.

Kind regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,240)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 2,241 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed for two nights and was very happy with our room. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The pool was clean and a lovely warm temperature.

The views from the roof top bar are spectacular and Istanbul must be seen at night. We could see onto the Old Town and Bosphorus and it was magic.

There is nothing to fault in this hotel although it was a taxi ride away from the sights and this was a down side for me. We walked around the area at night and there isn't the same atmosphere as being in the old town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenryandLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thankful for your comments and the time taken to post them. I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were in Istanbul for 6 nights and this was the perfect spot! The views from the rooms are amazing, as well as the restaurant and executive lounge. Room service was probably the best food and service I've ever had and the staff/concierge were so helpful and friendly (even helping us with a sneaky cab driver!) by the way, be wary of taxis that you get in the older area of town..they will switch the meter on & then try and turn it off mid ride to try and charge you more.
The location is a bit off the beaten path, but so worth it for the service an the views! (the surrounding neighborhood is quaint with many food choices and the ferry dock is right down the street.) enjoy! I'd definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the Conrad for your stays in Istanbul and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.
Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Lucky to be upgraded to a suite.
The hotel may be under renovation but the suite is gorgeous. Huge space, walk in closet, two bathrooms, kitchenette. Great views. The lounge on the top floor has an awesome view.
Breakfast buffet is good at the ground floor restaurant but not as good as swissotel bosphorus with limited view.
More modern than compared to the hilton.
The suite gets two thumbs up.

Looking forward to coming back once the renovation is over.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Koreaninsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and please rest assured that positive comments have been shared with all team members.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

we stayed with my wife in one of the highest floor suite with a amazing bosphorus view. to describe room; you enter a large living room with a big table and other side some armchairs tv and coffea table. it was a huge room with tasteful furniture, clean and nice. that living room has a wc as well. it has a perfect view of bosphor.
plus to this living room there is a nice sleeping room with its own bathroom. all furniture was perfect.
sleepin room had his view which you can see even while you are resting in the bed.
service to the room, food everything was nice. simply we had perfect time.
congrats management. keep up with the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehmet ali t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and the time taken to post them. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A lovely one night stay (stopover en route to cruise). After 2 hours in Istanbul traffic, soothing and warm welcome, excellent room, and a delicious meal in rooftop restaurant with a view of the bridge over the Bosphorus. Breakfast also excellent in pretty glamorous dining room. One can (and did) walk to Bopshorus, Taksim Square etc.

Room Tip: We had an 'executive' room but check the rates!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_AHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that your stay as well as our service has met your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Conrad in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Conrad is in a handy location to the new city of Istanbul. It is a fair way from the Old City and the traffic can be a nightmare. The hotel is being refurbished. We stayed in the newer rooms and also had 3 nights in the older rooms. The new rooms are great - the older rooms are looking tired.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the Conrad for your stays in Istanbul and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.
Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#112 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,614 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
476 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#67 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,769 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,342 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus

Address: Cihannuma Mah Saray Cd No 5, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#62 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#76 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#118 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $126 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a perfect location between 2 continents, indulge in a stay at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus and discover yourself at one of the world's most alluring destinations. At the very centre of the city, yet far away from the hustle and bustle, Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus's totally new rooms and suites allow for the highest standard of relaxation, complete with personalised comfort and services. Savor Mediterranean cuisine at Manzara, take in the view of the Bosphorus while lounging at the Summit Bar. Relax with Spa treatments, enjoy a revitalizing workout in the brand-new health club and clay tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing