We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #77 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and great staff.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Conrad is a little off the beaten track, but well worth the extra $ for taxis. The staff was delightful and the grounds that were not under construction were very nice. The food on site was excellent and the Executive Lounge is now one of my favorites in the world.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank DBuksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the Conrad for your stays in Istanbul and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.
Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,259
    634
    205
    56
    34
See reviews for
451
517
145
810
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

When we opened the door to our room and saw this vast expanse of room and gorgous view, I gasped. Our previous hotel had been small, cramped, and "grey." The Conrad Istanbul is a beautiful hotel, from lovely lobby with sweeping staircase, comfortable rooms, and a wonderful rooftop restaurant overlooking the city.

The "continental breakfast" was an enormous buffet taking 2 rooms and a patio (for cooking eggs). When someone saw I was using a cane, they took my plate from me and followed me around while I made my selections.

The staff was very helpful and went overboard to meet our needs. I would recommend this hotel unhesitatingly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side have the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveThatWiFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that your stay as well as our service has met your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Conrad in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had a regular older room which was still comfortable and quite large. It is true that the hotel is undergoing some renovations, but I found that, with exception of one of the restaurants being closed, this did not affect my experience there whatsoever. The breakfast is delicious, with tasty Turkish options available to fill you up for the better part of a day.

If you get one of the Bosphorus-facing rooms, the view is amazing any time of day or night. The restaurant-bar on the top floor also has those WOW views, if you don't get the room. The hotel is in Besitkas, right up the hill from the ferry to the Asian side, and a 15 minute walk away from the Dolmanbahce Palace and funicular that takes you right up to Taksim. Ortakoy is about 20-25 minute walk in the other direction. I loved this location because there were lots of eateries and shops within minutes, yet not completely overrun with tourists. This is where the locals live and hang out in the evenings.

Convenient location for business, if you need to cross the bridge. Has all the trappings of a business hotel, speedy and friendly service, but lets you have a taste of Istanbul, too. I would probably look into other options if on holiday, but for business it was right on. In short, a good experience.

Room Tip: ask for Bosphorus-facing room, if possible. If not, spend some quality time at the top floor bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderwoman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Conrad for your stay in September
Thank you for taking the time out to post a detailed review about our hotel, your feedback and comments allows other reviewers to get an insight about our hotel and our services.
I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul.

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My stay was probably untypical of most as I live around the corner from the hotel. So I know it has a great location with stunning views over the Bosphorus, especially from the 14th floor bar/restaurant which I used to good effect, meeting friends and family prior to my wedding. As I was really using the hotel just as an extended bedroom, I can't make too many comments. The bedroom was spacious but was one of the old rooms, not yet refurbished, so a bit worn and tired. Bed was very comfortable. Would be interesting to see the new rooms.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately, didn't have the time to make use of the other facilities. Would have liked to be able to have a play on the piano. Would have been unobtrusive, during off-peak time, but there you go, played in Erbil, Zagreb and Haifa hotels without problems before now. Overall, my stay was very pleasant and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Get a new room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and please rest assured that positive comments have been shared with all team members.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAS
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful! Helped with currency exchange also. Great rooms, comfy bedding.The restaraunt services were wonderful for dinner and the breakfast buffet was unreal!!!! So many choices as far as the eye could see

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to publish your comments. I have already shared them with our team and this will motivate us to keep working to seek service excellence for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future,
Sincerely,
Iňigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

well located. Good price. Everything was nice. thanks to staff. situated at Besiktas, there is lot of sea view rooms... Reception personal was very helpfull and answered all questions... Hope you will enjoy.... Istanbul best photel quality-price......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Beyhan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Conrad for your stay in Istanbul.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul.

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Conrad undoubtedly posses an excellent location, near the Bosporus straight, and near to all important locations. This is like alive street. Every day you can find hundreds of restaurants outside of the Conrad. The Bar at 15 floor is superb, and you can have Istanbul helicopter view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that your stay as well as our service has met your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Conrad in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#117 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,560 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,155 in Istanbul
436 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,742 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#67 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,321 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cihannuma Mah Saray Cd No 5, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#77 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#119 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a perfect location between 2 continents, indulge in a stay at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus and discover yourself at one of the world's most alluring destinations. At the very centre of the city, yet far away from the hustle and bustle, Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus's totally new rooms and suites allow for the highest standard of relaxation, complete with personalised comfort and services. Savor Mediterranean cuisine at Manzara, take in the view of the Bosphorus while lounging at the Summit Bar. Relax with Spa treatments, enjoy a revitalizing workout in the brand-new health club and clay tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing