We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #69 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

As a Hilton Diamond member, we received a very nice upgrade to the executive floor and a nice room. The room hasn't been update yet, but it was still nice to be just a few steps away from the executive lounge and it's beautiful view, snacks, and drinks. Breakfast in the lounge was limited, and we weren't offered to have breakfast in the regular restaurant, as we have been able to do so in other Hilton properties. The hotel staff we dealt with, other than one of the concierge's in the lounge were all extremely nice and helpful. The outdoor pool area is also very nice.

The hotel location is a little far from the main areas, but we managed to take the tram to Sultahnamet and other areas. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Conrad for your stay in Istanbul.

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, please be assured that your comments have already been shared and noted.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul.

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,240)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 2,241 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I spent three nights here, and never left the hotel one of those days because of unrest in the city. Staff members were unfailingly gracious and helpful. View across the city was spectacular! I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Provence73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments.

We are glad to see that you had a satisfactory experience in our hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team and this will motivate all of us to keep working in order to fulfil the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future,

Sincerely
Iňigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Spent 4 weeks at the Conrad whilst in Istanbul on business. Good hotel for the business traveller or tourist. Rooms are Ok, the refurbuished ones are better than the originals. Refurbishment is in progress (June 2013) but no noise issues (apart from the mosque nearby). Views from the restaurant and club floors across the Bosphorous are spectacular. Breakfast is excellent. The hotel is a bit away from the old town, although a quick cab ride to the tramway and then the tram is an easy way to get there.

Room Tip: Go for the refurbished rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney2031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the Conrad for your stays in Istanbul and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.
Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay-stayed a total of 3 nights. Room very comfortable although bathroom on the small side. Safe in awkward spot in wardrobe. Had to get down on hands and knees to use it. Door faced sideways which made it difficult to key in locking and unlocking codes. Big selection of everything at breakfast. Staff very accomodating. Walking distance to public transport. Would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your constructive comments with us which will all be addressed with the renovation.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Conrad in not too distant future.

Kind Regard,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This year it was my third stay in this hotel in the round of three years, and it just reconfirmed the excellent impression that I got the first time. The rooms are currently on refurbishment, so the ones available are still "old-fashioned", but still at a very good level. We got an overview on how the renovated rooms will look like, and I have to stay they are very stylish. The view from the lounge is simply the best view in town, directly on the Bosphorus. Taking there breakfast in the morning, or an aperitif in the evening, simply make your day. Personnel is friendly, and cleaning is accurate. The internal restaurants are two: Monet, at the ground floor: don't think it is expensive! prices are the same of the open-air restaurants in Besiktas, but quality and service have no compare. The one at the mezzanine, Meza, is also very good. The fitness area is at a professional level.

Room Tip: of course rooms with a view on the Bosphorus are to be preferred, upon availability. You may want to...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria Luisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Conrad for your stay in Istanbul.

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul.

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Located just a couple blocks up from the water and near the Bosphorus, this hotel was a great place for business (there for 10 days) that gave a 'western' enough feel to make one comfortable and safe. Only a 15 minute cab ride to the ancient city for site-seeing. Upper rooms have great views, but even if you don't have one of those, visit the rooftop bar/lounge for panoramic views of the city. The hotel's lobby restaurant offers a great breakfast buffet and a nice mix of local and western menu items for lunch and dinner. This would be my first choice upon returning to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billq-newburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments.

We are glad to see that you had a satisfactory experience in our hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team and this will motivate all of us to keep working in order to fulfil the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future,

Sincerely
Iňigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Conrad Istanbul is a beautiful hotel with fantastic views and a great staff. Access to the executive lounge enhanced our stay but meals at other venues at the hotel were excellent and a very good value. It was a wonderful experience and I would stay at the Conrad should I return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank rrrreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that your stay as well as our service has met your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Conrad in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#110 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,612 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
475 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#67 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,770 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,341 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus

Address: Cihannuma Mah Saray Cd No 5, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#62 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#76 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#118 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $126 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a perfect location between 2 continents, indulge in a stay at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus and discover yourself at one of the world's most alluring destinations. At the very centre of the city, yet far away from the hustle and bustle, Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus's totally new rooms and suites allow for the highest standard of relaxation, complete with personalised comfort and services. Savor Mediterranean cuisine at Manzara, take in the view of the Bosphorus while lounging at the Summit Bar. Relax with Spa treatments, enjoy a revitalizing workout in the brand-new health club and clay tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing