We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #81 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff and service were the 2 key drivers which will make me stay at this hotel again. It was my first time at Conrad Istanbul and stayed at almost all the 5 star hotels in Istanbul. By far the service I received at Conrad, was the best. The service in detail includes bar, restaurant and housekeeping. As of the first moment I was called by my name and felt the warm, friendly welcome throughout my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Emre E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Conrad for your stay in Istanbul.

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul.

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    603
    203
    53
    32
See reviews for
397
484
139
773
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel for the reasons below: 1- All staff have a nice welcoming smily face. 2- Hotel rooms, lounge, breakfast, swimming pool, waiters, and all are great. 3- Location is very nice. 4- Overall atmosphere is calm and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Abdul Rahman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments.

We are glad to see that you had a satisfactory experience in our hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team and this will motivate all of us to keep working in order to fulfil the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future,

Sincerely
Iňigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Conrad Istanbul is down town Istanbul, yet in a relaxed part of the city center. There is high focus in security which gives a comforting feeling. The lobby staff, and hotel staff in general, is extremely polite and helpful. At this hotel "no" is not an answer. The room was decent. Comfy bed, yet it was not king or queen size but combined single beds. Good mini bar. OK sized bathroom. The room service menu was a bit pricy but it was fast. Took less than 5 minutes to get coffee to my room. There is no wifi included which is abit silly, and the paid is a bit pricy (20 eur / 24 hour) - but it is extremely fast. If the hotel lobby restaurant you get served at your table or can get your food yourself if you prefer. There is also a lovely outdoor area to enjoy morning breakfast. Room was clean. Nothing to complain about. Make sure to visit the skybar at 14th floor. You'll be amazed by the panoramic city view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fantorangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thankful for your comments and the time taken to post them. I am delighted to hear that our services met your expectations. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team, this will motivate us to keep working for our ultimate goal, service excellence indeed.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Well situated at Besiktas, near to main road connection, tram and public transport, Conrad is a big structure with many rooms. Some of them have a wonderful view on the Bosporus and Sultana met area.
Bathrooms needs upgrade and modernization and service at breakfast require improvements to stay at 5 stay level hotel.
Some waiver are not fluent in English and basic communication with no Turkish speakers could be difficult.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MdE_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your constructive comments, and for publishing your comments here.

We have started the renovation of our rooms and suites which will be undertaken in different phases and during this period the hotel will remain open and continue offering its services.

Your comments will help us target better all those aspects we need to improve during this process.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future.

Sincerely,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

For our visit to Istanbul we stayed in this hotel using cash and points. While under renovation, you don't hear or see any of the construction which means the hotel is handling the upgrades quite nicely - the rooms are nice, but will be better when upgraded and needed to match other Conrads. Every night around sundown, we went to 15th floor outdoor lounge overlooking the Bosporus / Istanbul, and the free drinks / snacks were excellent ( especially free Efes beer). Hotel staff were very helpful, even helped call and check an airline booking change fee then discussed with me and the agent while on the phone, very helpful! Overall a great stay, especially the very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Try to see if you can get on the higher floors - offers a great view. Construction doesn't begin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that your stay as well as our service has met your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Conrad in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is going through a refurb. At least th rooms are and it seems that a lot of the rooms were blocked off for the works. The works caused no disturbance at all - so maybe not iunderway during my stay.
The rooms need refurbing they are dated and a little - only a little tired.
Public areas are ll fine - ballroom etc OK.
Only had breakfast and conference buffets all reasonable and pretty standard - no surprises.
Staff at check in and departure etc were excellent.

Room Tip: Ask if they have finished refurbing any of the rooms and get a new one not the old ones. the old one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namshur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Conrad for your stay in Istanbul.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul.

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
340 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Conrad is walking distance to some nice restaurants and the tram to the Old Town; it also has an interesting neighborhood of its own, and is not too close to Taksim Square! Wonderful service (thank you Mr. Alpat), and a knockout view of the Bosporus from the rooftop lounge or the executive lounge, the Asian side of Istanbul, and the old city. Starbucks and Caffe Nero about 2 blocks down Barbosa Street. Rooms are a little on the small side, but excellent bathrooms and the rooms are very comfortable, and some have that amazing Bosporus view. The breakfast buffet was the best we had in Turkey, and the pool was also excellent, and quite peaceful. Some reconstruction going on, but it did not impact us at all. All in all a terrific introduction to Istanbul.

Room Tip: higher floors, water views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and please rest assured that positive comments have been shared with all team members.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#127 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#70 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#59 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#99 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cihannuma Mah, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#77 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#119 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a perfect location between 2 continents, indulge in a stay at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus and discover yourself at one of the world's most alluring destinations. At the very centre of the city, yet far away from the hustle and bustle, Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus's totally new rooms and suites allow for the highest standard of relaxation, complete with personalised comfort and services. Savor Mediterranean cuisine at Manzara, take in the view of the Bosphorus while lounging at the Summit Bar.Relax with Spa treatments, enjoy a revitalizing work out in the brand-new Health Club and clay tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing