We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Istanbul but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Ranked #48 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2010

It is the fifth time I come to this hotel and I am never disappointed great infinity pool and very comfortable rooms it is ideally located between besiktas and ortakoy close to Dolmabahce
a new bar le fumoir has opened
the massage on the bosphorus is a must
yet I was disappointed to see that guests to the pool are charged - ridiculous price above 150 euros - I had a friend who came to see me at the pool and the staff did not want to let him without paying the entrance fee - so we had to go the coffee shop to discuss - ridiculous again and the lady in charge was really harassing us

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,120 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2010

My husband and myself stayed at Ciragan Palace last year in October 2009, and had a wonderful experience. The staff there is extremely hospitable and friendly. So we decided to take our daughter again this year. I have to stay that it is a place with a class and style of its own. Its a complete luxury experience which is facilitated by each and every staff member. Not is the view breath taking, the services including the 24 hour gym, the turkish Hamman, the spa experience, and the personalized customer serivce is worth mentioning.
Once again, our experience at Ciragan Palace exceeded our expectations. I would highly reccomend booking through the guest relation manager, Dunya Taskin, who went out of her way to accomodate our needs and make us feel comfortable to the extent that it felt like home. Even though I have stayed there twice, if I were to visit Istanbul again, Ciragan Palace would be my only choice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saira_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

This hotel is very good in front of Bosphorus , has a great pool and spa, but exorbitant prices for breakfast ( 48 Euros) , and very expensive prices for food and drinks
The hotel is awesome , very beautiful , try to get a package that includes breakfast as I saw nothing close to have a meal
The hotel restaurant is very beautiful and besides the price worth a visit, outstanding view and 1st class service

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRBAEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

My husband and I had stayed in Istanbul only last year (at both Four Seasons) which we loved. Owing to the Italians calling a general strike one day at the end of June which resulted in British Airways cancelling the flight we should have taken for an anniversary weekend to Florence, we had to make an emergency booking somewhere luxurious with flight availability so we went back to Istanbul!

This trip we decided to try a Bosphorus Suite at the Ciragan Palace. This is a suite in the newer part of the hotel - I imagine the most grand suites are all in the original building, which is very glamorous indeed.

More traditional in its decor than the FS Bosphorus, the Ciragan Palace is much more in the "grande dame" style - very spacious suite, elegantly appointed but - for example -shower over bath, not separate in the marble bathroom. Tolietries were excellent (Molton Brown), as were all the towels and linens. The bed is Ottoman in style and both the bedroom and sitting room were extremely quiet - I never heard any other guests.

Breakfasts were taken on the terrace overlooking the Bosphorus and the service was generally very good.

By the way, I would highly recommend taking the afternoon tea there - whether you stay at the hotel or not - a real treat and superb standard.

A very civilised hotel with an old world style - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed here for our honeymoon and cannot recommend this hotel more. We were choosing between this and the Four Seasons, and our travel agent said that the Ciragan Palace is very romantic because it's a former Ottoman palace right on the Bosphorus. We definitely made the right decision. The rooms are gorgeous (make sure you get one facing the Bosphorus) with wonderful amenities (big tubs, treats brought to the room every day, etc.), and service is excellent. The gym also rocks, and the pool is insanely beautiful. We opted not to get breakfast bc it's much too expensive (50 euros per person per day), so we'd walk a few blocks to buy simit (these sesame bagel type things that everyone eats). Amazing experience! (One more tip: book a Turkish bath from Les Ottomans, a nearby hotel; it was the most special experience of our trip)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emc8760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Been here for business trip. I had a room with park view (this side is perhaps a bit noisy because it's close to the street). If you book and you have the coice, don't look at the little surcharge and go for the one with the view, it makes it double worth it.

Staff is always friendly, not too pushy but just very helpfull in any way you can imagine. Also almost all staff speaks English (which isn't the case in all hotels in Istanbul)
The whole atmosphere in the hotel is very relaxed. For breakfast, certainly try the Luleda restaurant, buffets everywhere and you can sit outside with a magnificent view on the Bosphorus. Would recommend !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionelnijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

This hotel is spectacular, beautifully decorated and large enough not to feel closed in after a week. Service is extremely attentive wherever you go. Food is presented to please the eye, and tastes as good as it looks. Everything from traditional Turkish food to great American. The spa and gym equally nice.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel127121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
562 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#55 of 1,163 in Istanbul
794 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#62 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,305 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#54 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Address: Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#18 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#42 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $209 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cıragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul offers the ultimate in luxury and glamour of a genuine Ottoman Palace with its 313 rooms including 22 suites in the hotel and 11 suites in the historical Palace. This 5-star luxury Imperial Palace hotel is located on the shores of the magnificent Bosphorus overlooking the ancient city of Istanbul, provides a one-of-a-kind experience with its historical ambiance and excellent Kempinski service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Splitty, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ciragan Palace Kempinski
Kempinski Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing