We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Ranked #51 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were at the Ciragan Palace for a long weekend. Please note, upon arrival, security is tight. But, the service is outstanding. While the rooms were nice, it was the level of service which was the most impressive. Yes, the Ciragan Palace has gorgeous views, lovely grounds, an outdoor heated pool, delicious breakfast and divine desserts. Yet, I will repeat myself, it was the service.

From the moment you step out of your choice of transportation delivery, you are greeted with a warm smile and a friendly hello. This applies to all staff members, not just those who work at the receptionist desk, concierge desk or business center, I mean everyone.

Staying at the Ciragan Palace was an excellent experience. One I wish for everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
Please allow me thank you for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of my colleagues who could contribute to making your stay such a memorable one.
Personalised service is of great importance to Kempinski, and we continuously strive for the best and invest into training to ensure every guest feels special.
We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you home in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,843)
There are newer reviews for Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days. This was my most precious memorable Hotels of all I have ever stayed in . I felt like a queen. I think this was heaven on earth for me. The buffet breakfast was out of this world. I stared at the food like a small child. I ate some food I never saw in my life. The experience of staying at this hotel was just over whelming for me. Will never forget those couple of days. The room also not big but so comfortable. Pillows more than one could need. Staff just need to have a more friendly and learn to have some humor.

Room Tip: This is over all GREAT
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your four-night stay with us during your business trip to Istanbul.
I was very happy to read your review and am glad to hear that you found us the most precious and memorable hotel of all you have stayed in.
We do look forward to welcoming you back home on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Fabulous hotel in wonderful location. Particularly enjoyed the breakfast which showcased cuisine from Europe, Asia, Middle and Far East. Needed several courses and still didn't get to sample everything. The staff were very helpful and one always needs a top-hatted doorman to open the car door and show one to the foyer!
Beware the seemingly complimentary champagne in the award-winning restaurant (at £50 a glass it came as something of a shock) - its not!
Istanbul is definitely a place to be visited and the perfect weather in April made sightseeing a pleasure. Particularly enjoyed the spice market where it was also possible to buy your own leeches!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were happy to read your review, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us back in April.
We hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We went on business and were offered a guided tour of the hotel, despite not staying there.

The sun shone, we sipped mint lemonade on the terrace and then walked through the light and airy hotel to the palace, drinking in the stunning furniture, chandeliers and marble.

It looks a great place to stay - weddings, business, leisure.

Most importantly the staff were so kind.

It's on our "we will stay there on day" list!

Room Tip: Didn't stay there but we saw the rooms - so nice!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IanandGilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
It a true pleasure for us to read your thoughtful comments and we cannot wait the day we will welcome you back here in the Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, the only Ottoman imperial palace and hotel on the Bosphorus.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our family of six enjoyed high tea at the Ciragan one lovely afternoon in Istanbul.
Even though we were not overnight guests of the hotel, treatment rendered to our family was such we felt as if we were guests of this beautiful palace turned resort.
Concierge service was impeccable.
Our waiter had a ready smile as he anticipated our culinary needs. He was very courteous and friendly. In fact, he is in part, why our visit was such a pleasant one.
The valet made a phone call on our behalf as there was a particular place we wanted to see in the city and organised our visit there.
The assorted cordials and teas were quite delicious!
When visiting Istanbul, make high tea at the Ciragan a must!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shamwari777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I was very happy to read your review and thank for your thoughtful comments on behalf of my colleagues, who could contribute to making your trip to Istanbul a great experience.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a fabulous stay. Our room was lovely with a beautiful view of the Bosphorus.
Our breakfasts were as complete as you could ever desire. The staff was efficient and the waiter remembered our choices for breakfast. The concierge service was outstanding. We had a delicious dinner in the palace and the server told us a lovely story about the palace and the sultan who resided during the summer months at the palace. There were fireworks every evening which only added to the delight of our visit.

As an aside, we took a train and then needed a bus to return to the hotel. We questioned a moving bus and he told us to hop aboard. A kind native used his pass, for which we paid him, and the bus driver made a special stop for us. Istanbul and the hotel were as welcoming as a traveler could want!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We were happy to read your review and thank you for your thoughtful comments on behalf of my colleagues, who contributed to making your trip to Istanbul a great experience.
We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you home in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have been to this hotel once on the occasion of an international conference organized by one of our business partners in household sector.First of all,location of the hotel is amazing,just in the famous Bosphorus,the most cleanest one l have ever seen.Meeting organization was arranged very well and all was in order.Quality of the food served during breaks and lunch was the best.We have noticed that the service staff was very informative,kind and efficient.For any organization or meeting,this venue must be strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your visit in back in May.
It was a true pleasure for us to read your thoughtful feedback and we are glad that we could meet your expectations.
We do look forwarding you welcoming you back soon on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
475 reviews
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#62 of 1,159 in Istanbul
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,342 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#69 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Address: Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#19 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#36 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#42 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $277 - $737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cıragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul offers the ultimate in luxury and glamour of a genuine Ottoman Palace with its 313 rooms including 22 suites in the hotel and 11 suites in the historical Palace. This 5-star luxury Imperial Palace hotel is located on the shores of the magnificent Bosphorus overlooking the ancient city of Istanbul, provides a one-of-a-kind experience with its historical ambiance and excellent Kempinski service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ciragan Palace Kempinski
Kempinski Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing