We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Maison Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Corner Hot(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Old One(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (1,936)
    Filter reviews
    1,936 results
    Traveler rating
    1,518
    282
    72
    32
    32
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,518
    282
    72
    32
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstugra restaurantinfinity poolpark viewbosphorus viewottoman empirebeautiful hotelbreakfast buffet isturkeyasian sideturkish delightold cityluxuryconciergeortakoybosphorosdoormanships
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    777 - 782 of 1,936 reviews
    Reviewed July 17, 2013

    This is a wonderful hotel that was originally a Palace - we had dinner in the Laledan restaurant and it was very nice. There was even a wedding in the background and the dinner set for guests with balloons flown above - all very magical

    Thank tina m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

    We just loved the feel of this hotels for many reasons. It was such a treat to come home to such an oasis in the midst of such a vibrant city.
    The pool is clean and rarely crowded. The terrace for a drink or a meal is decadent.
    All good!!!!
    If your budget can take it THIS is the place to stay.

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Cruisin4brusin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

    Dear Ciragan Guest,
    Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughtful comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us earlier this month.
    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort ambiance in the heart of the city and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you home in the not too distant future.
    Yours sincerely,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 15, 2013

    We stayed here for 3 nights during our wedding. The Bosphorus views from our room were breath taking. The service was great, and the pool was beautiful and relaxing. I would highly recommend staying here.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kathy G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

    Dear Ciragan Guest,
    Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
    First and foremost we do thank you for giving us the pleasure of hosting you for your very special occasion.
    We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and we could contribute to making your trip to Istanbul a memorable experience.
    We thank you for your thoughtful comments, and look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions.
    Yours sincerely,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 15, 2013

    We recently stayed at the Palace Kempinski in Istanbul and if it were possible for a hotel to receive more than 5 stars, this one would. Located on the Bosphorus, the Hotel faces out onto the water with a never ending sight of vessels heading to and from the Black Sea. Attention to detail is evident in the dining rooms, guest rooms, and even the beautiful hallways and common area. The only "less-than-perfect" moment was with check-in. Staff are helpful, but don't seem very interested.

    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank grroice
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

    Dear Ciragan Guest,
    Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
    I was very happy to read your review and am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us back in last month.
    We’ve also taken note of your constructive comments concerning the check-in process and please rest assured that your comments have been immediately shared with the appropriate departments.
    We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you home in the not too distant future.
    Yours sincerely,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

    I have heard so much about this hotel, that my family and I decided to stay at the Ciragan for one night before taking a next day flight to Valencia. We had booked two rooms, one superior double room with Bosphorus view, and another park view room. Upon arrival at half past noon to the hotel we were greeted by a lady in red, and were told to wait in the lobby as she would proceed with our check in. After a ten minute wait (traveling with a 6 months old infant), we where told that the rooms where not ready and that check in would be at 14:00. We accepted that knowing that in many hotels this is standard procedure, and told the hostess that we would be having lunch in one of the hotel restaurants, and that would give the hotel enough time to get our rooms ready. We finished lunch at half past three and proceeded back to the check in counter, as nobody had come to the restaurant to give us our room keys. At check in we could not find the lady that we had initially talked to, and instead had to re-explain our story to another lady who honestly seemed careless. That happened at the arrival of our initial hostess who explained that one room was ready but the other was again unavailable and as a result had to be changed for another room on another floor. We waited for another ten minutes at the lobby for the hostess to sort out issues in the back of the house. Finally we were escorted to our rooms at around 4 p.m, after a two-hour delay. We headed down to the pool and enjoyed the rest of our afternoon between the pool and the SPA. The Turkish bath is highly recommended and truly luxurious. We had dinner at the Tugra where we enjoyed sumptuous Turkish cuisine, and were on our way in the early morning of the next day. There is a famous saying, that one bad coffee can ruin an entire meal. In our case one bad check-inn has tarnished our stay, and next time we will try the Four Seasons instead of the Ciragan.

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JMRif
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

    Dear Ciragan Guest,
    Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us earlier this month.
    I deeply regret that you had an inefficient check-in experience, which apparently impaired your overall experience with us. We have taken note of your constructive feedback and proceeded to improve our services immediately.
    I do appreciate if you may kindly give us another chance with a further visit in the future. Together with my team, I hope to welcome you and your family back soon again, and provide you the finest Turkish hospitality here at the Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul.
    Yours sincerely,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews