We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sumengen Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$83
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Karakoy Rooms(Istanbul)
$101
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$484
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$138
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$151
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Empress Zoe(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
1,938 results
Traveler rating
1,519
282
72
33
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,519
282
72
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstugra restaurantinfinity poolpark viewbosphorus viewottoman empirebeautiful hotelbreakfast buffet isturkeyasian sideturkish delightold cityluxuryconciergeortakoybosphorosdoormanships
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,938 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Fantastic site. Best viewed from the sea.
Stay if you can afford. If you cannot, and if you're done with the usuals of Istanbul, make time to go see this.

Thank UniqueCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Fabulous room . Lovely food but do not order alcohol before seeing the menu.We were " offered" champagne to start then given the menu to find that it was £60 a glass and was only ok. The wine too was hugely overpriced. The meal came to 800 TL which is about £350 for 2 people.

1  Thank janet-tonbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Last month we organized a medical scientific meeting at Çırağan Palace Kempinski Hotel with our International Guests. We had been preparing for this prestigious meeting for the last 3 years and our experience with this hotel was excellent. First of all we need to address the names of two key personnel who made this meeting an A+++ class success. Mr. Cagri who is the manager for food and beverage helped us a lot for the preparations. At each food display he was with us and when we asked for "one" he replied with "three" courtesies. The second personnel was the exclusive chef Mr. Sezai who prepared such an excellent menu that none of us will forget throughout the years. After all, staying at the top of the top of global hotels for such long years is because of the dedication of the staff to their jobs. Throughout our stay, nothing went wrong and everything including all details was excellent. The most important issue we experienced and from our perspective was the positive approach of the managers to a loss of a camera of our friend. During the welcome reception the daughter of my friend left the camera at the ballroom. When we asked, the camera was not found at the first moment. The hotel immediately took action and asked for the brand and model of the camera to replace it. As frequent travelers we loose items at hotels however such a reply was out of our scope. The hotel, instead of leaving an unpleasant memory at its customer was ready to cover the expenses of the camera. Fortunately the lost camera was found but the positive approach of the hotel management left a smile on our faces. We know the hotel is quite expensive but its location, service quality, friendliness of staff and managers makes your stay unique. After all, how many of us have stayed in a real palace? Thank you very much Çırağan Kempinski

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room. It is expensive but you will understand why once oyu enter the room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review with great comments.
I am glad to hear that we could contribute to the success of your meeting and thank for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of my colleagues whom you mentioned in your review.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great hotel in an excellent position. Away from the old city and while not quite enables you to enjoy other attractions.

Nice rooms we had a water view which was worth the extra not that we spent much time. Friendly staff, good gym and pools

Was all excellent except o the restaurant we tried, Tugra, which was disappointing

Room Tip: Ocean side with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
It was a true pleasure for us to read your thoughtful feedback and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We also appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide. Thus I will be glad if you may kindly provide us more information in regards to your experience in Tuğra Restaurant, which was not to your satisfaction. Please note our Hotel Manager Leon Baum will be at your entire disposal if you would like to further discuss the inconvenience you experienced and you may contact him directly at leon.baum@kempinski.com, referring to this review in the email title.
I am grateful for your precious time in advance and hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I chose this place to spoil my wife for our 12th wedding anniversay and was pleased to do so.
With so many photographs of heads of state whom had stayed at this place seen immediately as you walked into this place immediately told you that this Place will be something special not to mention incredibly safe.
the place and its grounds is huge (compared to most of the other hotels we saw heading into Istanbul for the first time) also, right on the water and the view of the bosphorous is something we will remember for the rest of our lives..
we had a deluxe king room which was a full bosphorous room view right at the front overlooking the pool. i would recommend this instead of the king room. rooms were very well appointed albeit still wonder why hotels cannot provide these higher graded rooms with a shower and a bathtub(just doesnt seem right). The carpets in our room seem a little used, perhaps it was these rooms only as they are by far the better rooms as stated by the staff so no doubt more booked out and more used...this is really the only thing I could find a problem with...
That said, from the time we set foot into this place the staff we extremely courteous , punctual and attentive. We never had delays in anything - from housekeeping, concierge even room service. They were all available and always willing to complete things above expectations and without delay.
Breakfast in the Laledan restaurant was pretty spectacular as the view and the interaction with what I would call one of the busiest waterways I have ever seen being never ending. This integral strip of water joining the Aegean/Mediterranean and the Black Sea always had it's fair share of little boats and massive ocean liners/tankers alike traveling up and down the waterway so always something to talk and be amazed about.
With so much history being available for Istanbul the Ciragan Palace showed a lot of the history it had itself, with historical photographs of its past and you could appreciate that we we staying somewhere where the Former rulers considered the best place for their palace - they weren't wrong.
The Spa was delightful and the masseuses they have know their stuff -damn! We had a number of treatments but the Istanbul wouldn't be the same without having a Turkish Hammam whilst in Turkey. The Thai massage put me into shapes and positions I cannot believe as they twisted, stretched and massaged me into a pretzel leaving me in a total state of relaxation afterwards. If I had the time(and money) I would try them all as they really seemed to know what they were doing....wow. We tried a number of them each and were never disappointed.
I would strongly recommend using the concierge service for whatever you need in the hotel as well as assistance around town - extremely knowledgable, and helpful they always delivered for me on performance and with the hotel being as large as it is, there was always 3 or 4 working at any one time...
We hired the hotel BMW 7 series with guide to show us around and for such a busy city, this is the only way to fly in my opinion when having a look around. They go wherever you want to go, show you things you probably will never see with the tourist buses and throngs of masses and you can do this whilst you sip on your Veuve Clique in air conditioned comfort. not only this but the drivers are equipped with modern marvels of technology which allow them to view traffic flow through the government/RTA cameras on their ipads to see which way around town is the less congested and we planned our trip accordingly as the day went on. This could have been so different without it as we could have been sitting in traffic for long periods of time without it..
Yep, we spoilt ourselves on this one indeed but I wouldn't have considered it fair to do any other way As this was our first time in this 8000 year old city and certainly won't be our lasts.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for the deluxe king room - anything facing the water will give you an amazing sight but being right at the front of the hotel gives you unprecedented visual experience that allow you to marvel at his amazing strip of the Bosporus looking across to Asia....
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazzzadubai69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
It was a true pleasure for us to host you for your very special occasion and I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review with great comments.
We have also taken note of your constructive feedback and please rest assured that your comments have been passed on to the related departments.
We hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews