We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Ranked #59 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fantastic hotel and the views from the rooms on the Bosphorus side are breathtaking.
Very clean, very comfortable rooms and all the staff are very pleasant and helpful. If you go out of the hotel and turn right, it's a 10-15 min walk to Ortakoy with shops, restaurants and even a Starbucks for those that must have their home comforts. Left out of the hotel and a 10-15 min walk brings you to the ferry terminal from where you can catch boats to the old town - much better than being stuck in a cab.
Excellent hotel, beautiful location and good food.
We had freak snow during our stay but when we return when the weather is warmer, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms not on the Bosphorus side look onto a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katkin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that our services could exceed your expectations during your last stay with us back in January.
We thank you for your thoughtful comments, and hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,401
    264
    67
    30
    29
See reviews for
357
600
59
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel should be considered the best in Istambul. It is located in European part of the city directly on the shore of Bosphorous. The hotel consists of old part (palace of sultans of 19th century Ottoman Empire) which is rather expensive and the new part.

The hotel provides breathtaking views over Bosphorous at any time of the day which could be enjoyed from the rooms, the restaurants and bars located at the embarkement. Rooms are good and sometimes spacious, service is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us earlier this month. We are glad to hear that our services could exceed your expectations and you enjoyed our prime location promising unbeatable views of the Bosphorus.
We hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge
Level Contributor
361 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

After traveling hundreds of thousands of miles, I have found the hotel I will use as the point of comparison for a 5 star experience: The Kempinski Ciragan palace. Forget it is in a palace, forget that it is on the Bosporous, forget that I got a great deal on a room for two nights. All I have to say is 'service.' This hotel defines what service means and the people who work here exude the value of service to a special degree. From the complimentary coffee I received at 245AM before an international flight, to the excellent insights from the concierge, to the loan of goggles for the outside ppol, I am sure that Ciragan in Turkishh means service. You can go anywhere and get a nice room, terrific amenities, and a view of the Bosphorous, but you can only come here to get the type of service defining this class of hotels.

Room Tip: Get one that faces the Bosphorus -- it costs more, but the view is more than worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanksmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your stay with us back in last month.
It was a true pleasure for us read your review, and we are glad that we could contribute to making your business trip to our sublime city a memorable experience and proud that you find us the best hotel you have ever stayed.
Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week while visiting my brother who was in Turkey for 6 months. This hotel was truly spectacular. The location is perfect, you can walk to just about anywhere you would want to go, otherwise, it is a very short cab ride to other locations. The staff not only anticipated everything that we could possibly want, but did everything they could to make you feel at home. I mention this because even though it is such a grand hotel, there really is an atmosphere or energy of warmth. The hotel is extremely kid friendly, children's menus are available not only through room service but in the hotel restaurants as well. They are given milk at bedtime and their own little slippers and robes, even their own children's soaps and shampoos. As a tradition, I try to have afternoon tea at every hotel I go to that offers it, and the afternoon tea here was exceptional. Our room had a panoramic view that was amazing, and you can have breakfast on the balcony. The decorations were pleasant and the beds/pillows were comfortable. I know it seems hard to believe, but I do not have one negative thing to say about this hotel. In fact, I could continue to go on and on.

However, there is one thing that this hotel does that truly sets itself from, and above all of the other luxurious places that I have stayed. This hotel has a social responsibility program that is amazing. This is a hotel that truly cares and gives back. They have programs for education, for animals, for the needy and the environment. I had read someones comment that they only went green on the surface, by asking to not wash the sheets every day, but it goes so much deeper than that. I would go back to Turkey just to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meagan1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your stay with us last year in October.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review with great comments.
We have shared your comments with the rest of the team as well and you really made our day!
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

All in all, great hotel at the impressive Ciragan Palace, excellent service, amazing view, and in my eyes the big highlight is the huge heated pool right at the Bosphorus, especially if you're there in winter as it was my case and you swim at night (open till 23:00). YET, if you just want a weekend to explore the city, it's a little bit far away from the must see things, e.g. Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque or Grand Bazaar. Your choice, but on this business trip I arrived a few days earlier to spend some time privately and stayed at the Eternity Boutique Hotel which has an impressive location, excellent view and it was half of the price and I think all in all a better choice. But if you like good breakfasts, the Kempinski has one of the better breakfasts I've ever had :)

Room Tip: See view if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were happy to read your review, and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip to Istanbul back in last month.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for two days after we finished our skiing trip in Uludag. We stayed in the deluxe besphore room, which has two large balcony’s windows facing the magnificent besphore. My experience in this hotel was superb. Once you enter the hotel you get greeted warmly by the staff and the front desk take care of your paper work while you are seated in the lobby.

The room is large in size. It has a large king size bed, a seating area with two couches and a sofa bed, and a study desk. Also it has a large cabinet, which can accommodate all of your stuff. The bathroom is large and spacious with two marble sinks and a good size bathtub.

The breakfast buffet offers excellent food with verity of fresh/tasty food to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your two nights’ stay with us back in last month.
We were happy to read your review and thank for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of all of my colleagues, who contributed to making your stay with us a memorable one.
Personalized service is of great importance to Kempinski, and we continuously strive for the best and invest into training to ensure every guest feels special.
We thank you for your comments again, and hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
943 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days recently for a company conference.

The setting of he hotel is great being on the Bosphorus giving a great view from my room. Every part of the hotel is high quality - the corridors, the shops and the bars all exude luxury.

My room was nicely laid out with a corridor leading to the main part of he bedroom with a comfortable super king bed. The room is classically furnished rather than modern and had a good desk, comfortable settee and a large flat screen TV.

The bathroom was on the small side but fine overall.

Most of the food we had in the hotel was buffet style for our conference so can't make too many relevant comments for a non conference stay other than it was all very good.

So overall a very good business or tourist hotel

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your 4 nights’ stay with us during your recent business trip to Istanbul.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of the whole team.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#74 of 1,141 in Istanbul
721 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#70 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,141 in Istanbul
359 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#83 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Property: Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Address: Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#42 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#43 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cıragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul offers the ultimate in luxury and glamour of a genuine Ottoman Palace with its 313 rooms including 22 suites in the hotel and 11 suites in the historical Palace. This 5-star luxury Imperial Palace hotel is located on the shores of the magnificent Bosphorus overlooking the ancient city of Istanbul, provides a one-of-a-kind experience with its historical ambiance and excellent Kempinski service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ciragan Palace Kempinski
Kempinski Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing