We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is what luxury and style is all about!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Ranked #56 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“This is what luxury and style is all about!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I'm lost for words, and that's not often as I have travelled quite a lot and been in lots of nice hotels but I guess the Ciragan Palace beats them all! From the moment you step in to the moment you leave the service is just excellent but discreet. Breakfast is probably the best one I've ever had, not to mention the stunning view over the Bosphorus! The infinity heated pool overlooking the strait is beautiful as are the gardens. The room had all the amenities you can expect. All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us earlier this month.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a review with great comments. We have shared it with the rest of the team as well and you really made our day!
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,391
    262
    66
    29
    29
See reviews for
356
594
59
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was my second stay at the Ciragan Palace and it still amazes.The grounds and the location are unparalleled .The only issue is that you cannot walk anywhere except to Ortakoy but that is not enough, you need a car to move around the city.

Room Tip: Stay in a room overlooking the Bosphorus preferably on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhonaalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us back in August.
I was very happy to read your review and glad that we were able to meet your expectations during your second stay with us as well.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
472 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

it is really well maintained and is part of the hotel. the actual palace has 11 rooms. if yu want to see in detail book a table for tugra resturant . or just go to see the ballroom. also from the hotel yu can walk and see the palace.

Helpful?
1 Thank nirajsomaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
472 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed in the palace hotel room no 4 . they have 11 rooms and is real palace hotel. the lobby is just great. have yur own butler. the service top rate. very helpful can never forget this hotel. the best hotel i have ever stayed. worth a stay. two storey rooms.

Room Tip: no 2 or no4 are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirajsomaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us back in last month. We are glad to hear that our services could exceed your expectations and proud that you find us as the best hotel you have ever stayed.
We hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really lovely room and situated far from the hustle and bustle of Old section of Istanbul. It is truly a palace with lovely grounds, a beautiful pool and lovely accomodations. The only downside is that it is a distance from some of the major sites and traffic can be difficult! If you enjoy staying a little out of the way it is truly fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us in September.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that our services met your expectations.
We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

One of the best views that money can buy on the Bosphorus. An excellent property, however the interiors are looking tired. definitely needs re doing the rooms....perhaps a Botox !!

The Bell Boys could also perhaps be more efficient. it takes forever for your luggage to come to the room or at departure.

The service does not match upto the high standards of a Kempinski !!

Room Tip: Rooms directly facing the Bosphorus only. The side rooms are a rip off
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MosheKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay in October.
We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide. Thus please be assured that we have taken note of your comments and they have been passed on to the related departments.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İSTANBUL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel was priorly a palace for sultans. It is still like a palace. The rooms are quite expensive; however, luxury and comfortable. If you are looking for a boutiqu hotel, this is not the right choice. If you like to live like a sultan (at least for one day), do try!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay in September.
We appreciate your comments, and look forward to you welcoming you back here in Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, the only imperial Ottoman Palace and Hotel on the Bosphorus.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#72 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#62 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#67 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#85 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul

Property: Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Address: Ciragan Caddesi 32 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#40 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#43 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cıragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul offers the ultimate in luxury and glamour of a genuine Ottoman Palace with its 313 rooms including 22 suites in the hotel and 11 suites in the historical Palace. This 5-star luxury Imperial Palace hotel is located on the shores of the magnificent Bosphorus overlooking the ancient city of Istanbul, provides a one-of-a-kind experience with its historical ambiance and excellent Kempinski service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ciragan Palace Kempinski
Kempinski Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing