We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Nearby Hotels
$222
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$235
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$112
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$147
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,799)
Filter reviews
2,799 results
Traveler rating
1,512
878
275
87
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,512
878
275
87
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetaksim squareclassic hotelhealth cluboutdoor poolmain restaurantbusiness triprooms are largeturkeyfive star hotelold towneuropean sidetop flooramazing hotelturkish bathpublic transportbosphorus
Filter
Updating list...
1,803 - 1,808 of 2,799 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed in the Hilton Istanbul for about 4 nights during June-July (summer).

Booked through expedia.com.au and ended up with a lower-level room. We were offered an Bosphorus (river view) upgrade option for 60 Euros, but we declined. It had a balcony, but no chairs or tables.

The location was pretty good - very close to Taksim, walking distance and a downhill walk to Dolmabahçe Palace. Good luck getting a taxi back up the hill from the Palace, due to the relative short distance (under 2km) in 35C+ heat.

Public transport options are available in Taksim.
Convenience stores are close by on the main stream if you want to stretch your holiday lira.
The hotel had an electronic information terminal for tours and the tours offered seemed reasonable value. We went on two tours @ 40 euros per person. You could do it better yourself - but more headaches dealing with Taxis, etc if you don't speak the local language.

The breakfast was standard hotel buffet style.

It is very noisy during the weekends - there are wedding parties on what I'm assume is the roof or your hotel room, which was making a racket due to deep boom-boom music to 1am in the morning. I can sleep through a storm if I'm tired, but my wife wasn't that impressed and was tired during our day trips around Istanbul.

The air conditioning on the higher fan settings was also quite noisy. It was averaging 30 degrees Celsius each day outside, but reasonably cool inside the room.

The rooftop restaurant is normally closed during the summer, due to the air-conditioning not being able to cope with the heat. So some of the pictures of the website views aren't possible from the lower terrace restaurant.

Our wash basin ended up getting 'stuck' and it took a little while for the repairmen to fix it, but they were polite and efficient.

Room service was okay - the menu contained a mix of local variations and standard international Hilton staples. We tried the kebabs, but felt the kebabs back at home (Sydney) are nicer.

My wife wished we booked elsewhere. We ended up having drinks at the Intercontinental, which had better views and ate out most nights at the Taksim, or the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james_f9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2010

Thank you for very much your feedback.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced because of the noise coming from the wedding we had on our premises during your stay. We are very sensitive about stopping the music in the outdoor areas before midnight. We would like to inform you that our Roof Bar&Restaurant is in a renovation process and will have been opened as a Lebanese Restaurant soon; alternatively, the same fabulous view can be enjoyed from Bosphorus View rooms or the Executive Lounge on the 9th floor, bookable at a small premium.

Thank you also for addressing the A/C noise and sink issue; our technical team has fixed those areas after your feedback.

Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Stayed there as part of Odysseys Unlimited tour. Our room was very large with excellent amenities. Bed was king size. Linens were high quality. Bathroom was large and attractive. Nice balcony without chairs. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Dinner at Dragon was superb and not expensive. Pool area was gorgeous. Only complaint was the noise one night. We were kept up by a rock concert for hours. When I called the front desk to complain, they didn't care....bad attitude. A beautiful hotel that was too noisy to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, Hotel Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2010

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to note the inconvenience you have experienced because of the noise coming from the concert in the neighbouring district. We are currently in touch with related authorities to find a solution to these kind of issues. Although the area is used for concerts only a few days in a year, we are doing our best to limit the noise. We are also very sorry to note your comments about the attitude of our team members; please rest assured that your comments have been shared with to be addressed immediately.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

The Hilton Istanbul is a notable business hotel. My wife and I spent two personal days at the hotel before flying to Antalya for a week of meetings. Not only did the hotel offer outstanding facilities for our stay, but we were amazed at the personal attentiveness of the staff. While I'm a longtime Hilton supporter, the level of personal attention here was more comparable to a boutique hotel.

Of the three Hilton properties in Istanbul, this is certainly the most conveniently located. It's just a short walk to Taksim where you can get public transportation. And there's always a bevy of taxis on que at the hotel. We reached the hotel in under an hour by taxi from Ataturk (very heavy traffic) and it was only 40 minutes out to Sabiha Gokcen.

We had a number of situations during our stay to interact with staff. This is a longstanding hotel (actually, I think it was the first five-star in town) and you can tell that the staff stick around. Service was high level and very personalized.

While it is an older hotel, it has been updated and upgraded. It is super clean - virtually spotless - and has also done a decent job in staying modern, which is hard for an older hotel sometimes.

If you're in Istanbul on business, this should be highly considered. If you're there as a tourist, it offers you consistency of a well-known worldwide hotel brand that you can't get in Old Town. While it's not located in the historical part of the city, Taksim was actually a more exciting and vibrant part of town for nightlife.

It was a great stay!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TumbleweedandCactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2010

It was a pleasure to read your detailed feedback. Thank you for your nice comments. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Istanbul and also had nice memories of the city. We hope that your travel plans will include Istanbul again soon!
Sincerely,

Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We had an okay stay. It would have been a better experience for us ( the grounds were very lovely, the room was exceptionally huge for Turkish standards and so was the bathroom) if not for the hotel having 2 weddings and a huge accounting conference during the time of our stay. We were kept up at night by the loud pulsating music that went on until the wee hours, but could not change rooms as the conference members took all the rooms. As for the location, it is far from the tourist attractions in the old town, but it's a short walk to Taksim Square where you can get all different modes of public transportation so getting to places wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoshibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2010

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to note the inconvenience you have experienced because of the noise coming from the weddings in our premises. Having 2 weddings on the same day along with a conference is a very rare occasion. Otherwise we would have been happy to change your room to one on the other wing of the hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

I stayed in Hilton Istanbul, it was my best experience in comparision of my other stay. Got very good an prompt service with Good Quality.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianBaldev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKoehler, Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2010

It is great to receive your positive feedback! We hope to welcome you back at Hilton Istanbul soon.
Sincerely,
Sascha Koehler
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews