We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, exceptional service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #117 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location, exceptional service.”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

The staff at the Hilton Istanbul truly go out of their way to meet every request. From the reception staff, health spa staff, restaurant and bar, concierge and housekeeping, everyone is service-focused and ensures that your stay is outstanding. I had an extremely late check out request (10pm) and I was able to not only store my luggage, but also use the health club to shower and change my clothes before an international flight. Such a pleasure. The location could not be better, within walking distance to Taksim Square and metro. Concierge services were most helpful and provided honest and reliable advice regarding local attractions. I suggest you stay nowhere else in Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

It was a great pleasure to read of your satisfaction with our hotel on your last stay with us.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,369
    818
    255
    79
    39
See reviews for
499
645
178
938
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Green oasis in the heart of the city, tremendous view over Bosporus, excellent service, rooms and breakfast. The welcome was warm, personnel is friendly, everybody is greeting and is behaving in a respectful but not servile manner. Bar and breakfast are located above a slope, allowing to look aroud 200 degree to a panoramic part of the city. Breakfast offers a great variety of cold and warm / international and local dishes, all fresh and tasty. WiFi is working and is speedy enough to allow all kind of communication. I consider Hilton Istanbul as my preferred location in Istanbul either for business or for touristic visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to read of your satisfaction with the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on your last stay with us. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Excellent property overlooking great views with very client focused service staff. Bright and well lit rooms with clean service and care. Breakfast is excellent, fresh and offers a great variety. Location is a huge plus as its a 10 min walk to Teksim Square

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sanjay K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus and for taking time to write on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn of your satisfaction with our hotel and services. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Location is convenient into the City Center and easy accessible to various type of transportation. Taksim square is within walking distance with its traditional shops and restaurants. Hotel has a magnificent view over Bosphorus from the European side of the strait. Services are very good and food is fantastic. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful and rooms are very comfortable. We’ve been there for a City Break and we really enjoy our stay. I would definetely come back.

Room Tip: Bosphorus view is fantastic - ask for such a room at the check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IleanaBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus.

I am very delighted to learn of your satisfaction with our hotel and services. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The location of the hotel is just amazing. It falls in the heart of the city. next door to one of the nicest tourist attractions in Istanbul "Dolma Bahga" & just out of the door, there is a tourist office that assisted us a lot. The hotel has a very nice Turkish Hamam. However, make sure that you know the timings upon check-in cause it works for women at diff times from men. Breakfast is very nice. The staff are really friendly "although the reception staff were not friendly but professional.
I will pick it again if I'm again in Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erfayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind and valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure to read of your satisfaction with the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on your last stay with us. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations. Your feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I spent six nights here while attending a conference. I loved the hotel. I did not have a river view but I did have a very comfortable and spacious room with a balcony and free wifi (because I am a Hilton Honours member). The best thing, however, was the extreme efficiency after I checked out. I arrived at the airport and realised I had left things in the hotel safe. I had left jewellery, money and credit cards there and felt panic stricken. I phoned the hotel, spoke to the duty manager who arranged for someone to go to my room, collect the things and send an employee to the airport in a taxi. The taxi arrived in time, I was reunited with my things and made the flight. I was very impressed with the efficiency of the hotel. The employee who brought the things was also very kind to me. Thank you Hilton Istanbul, I am very grateful for your kindness.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view over the Bosphorus are the ones to try for
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus and for taking time to write on Tripadvisor.

We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very delighted to learn of your satisfaction with our hotel and services. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We spent five nights at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus last month and were thoroughly satisfied with our stay. As Hilton Honors Diamond members we were upgraded to an executive floor room with an amazing view of the Bosphorus. The room was spacious and comfortable with all the amenities one would expect from a Hilton. The nightclub that others have mentioned was right by our room but we didn't find it too bothersome. It was a little loud in the evenings but we couldn't really hear it if our balcony door and window were closed.

The executive lounge is nice with a great view too. We loved how they leave it open all day so you can grab a bottle of water, beer, or soda any time. The breakfast in the morning and snacks at evening were decent too. Not spectacular but sufficient.

The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The first night we were there they had a Manger's reception in the bar downstairs with the outside terrace. While making conversation with one of the Managers we mentioned that we were having a problem with the keyboard on our laptop and asked if there were an electronics store nearby. They ended up lending us a USB keyboard for the length of our stay. On our last day there, we were finally able to fix our laptop so we never had to go buy a keyboard. I was very impressed by their level of service. All the staff we encountered during our stay were great.

We thought the location of the hotel was perfect for us. It was an easy walk to Taksim and Istklal and the entrance to the public transit system was very close to the hotel. We quickly learned how to get around on the trams and funiculars and never once had to get in a taxi. It would take about 30 - 40 mins to get from our room to Old Town using public transit. We liked being able to go to Old Town to see the sites but then retreat back to the peacefulness of the Hilton.

The only critique is that the room got rather hot at night. I kept fiddling with the controls trying to cool it down with no luck. Another guest informed me that they had the same problem and had called for maintenance and was told they don't turn on the A/C until April 1. Perhaps they should consider turning it on sooner in the year if temperatures are unseasonably warm.

Oh, and watch out for the shoe shine guy who "drops" his brush as he passes you. We encountered him while walking back to the hotel in the evening. We did stop him and give him his brush but quickly remembered reading about the shoe shine scam so avidly refused his attempt to shine my shoes and walked away quickly. The next night we passed a couple who had fallen for the scam and heard him demanding 19 lira from them while they stood there looking shocked. He seems to work that stretch between Taksim and the Hilton and targets tourists walking toward the Hilton after dinner time.

Overall, we would definitely stay there again whenever returning to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LA_FadeAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback.

It was a pleasure to read of your satisfaction with the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on your last stay with us. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations. Your kind comments are much appreciated.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kİnd regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#77 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,188 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,155 in Istanbul
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,742 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#100 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,755 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#67 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. no 50, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#87 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing