We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No More Chai Hotels For Me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #104 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I won’t be staying in a chain hotel again for a while if I can help it, they really are totally boring, I would not have booked this place as I know I don’t like chain hotels, I got booked in here by a friend who thought it would be a good choice – wrong, there is nothing special about this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate your comments and we can only hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,182 - 1,188 of 2,736 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

I expected more from the Hilton. Whilst it is a beautiful hotel (albeit dated), the service was average. Hotel staff had limited English, often seemed dismissive of our inquiries, we unable to reduce the temperature of our room (sitting at 25 degrees on average) and instructed our driver to deliver us to the airport instead of the bus depot upon our departure. Add to all that, the hotel is a long way from the famed 'Old Town'. All in all - i wouldn't visit Istanbul Hilton again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adrienne Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We will use your comments to improve our services.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, during which we will have the chance to offer you our improved service, quality and hospitality.

Kind regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is a hotel where the staff can not do enough for you especially in the Exec lounge in particular Mehmet and the breakfast staff in the main restaurant. The rooms are spacious and we were lucky to be allocated a room overlooking the river. I would definitely recommend if you enjoy lovely people.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus and for your kind feedback.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

If you are looking for cool efficiency, this is a place to be. Everything works well. Rooms are big - get one with a view on Bosphorus - clean and well equipped. WiFi works. Bathroom works. TV works, except... most channels, including National Geographic are in Turkish - not great for majority of guests.
The food is good, selection is wide and everything is fresh.
The service is friendly, prompt and willing to help.
This is what one expects from Hilton anywhere in the world. You get what you expect, nothing more, nothing less.

Room Tip: The higher to go, the better view on the Bosphorus. Make sure you are on the right side of the corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus and for taking the time to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It was a pleasure to read of your satisfaction with the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on your last stay with us. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus in the near future.

Best regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

There is definitely nothing bad to say about this hotel. We can only confirm that the bedding was great, so as the service, the spa, and the food.

Conference facilities were also very good, except the erratic Wifi.

Really a good experience!

We had a room with a terrace and a view on the Bosphorus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimitris462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus and for your kind feedback.

It was a pleasure to read of your satisfaction with the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on your last stay with us. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The hotel can be rated very good, in a strategic position, optimum service, wonderful breakfast. Very clean and nice personnel, both in the room and in other hotel areas. We only suggest to change bath furniture: too old. Water overflow...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your valubale feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

What a beautiful property. If you are going to Istanbul you should stay there. Breakfast is very good and the service is fantastic! Rooms are very clean and the lobby is beautiful. Close to the downtown area and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Edward C.,

Many thanks for taking time to share your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#67 of 1,181 in Istanbul
2,378 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,181 in Istanbul
669 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#92 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#55 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1,404 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. no 50, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#76 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#81 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#94 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $107 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus with its landmark central location, stunning views and beautifully landscaped gardens is an oasis of serenity amidst the bustle of one of the world’s most vibrant cities. As the ambassador of Turkish hospitality, this legendary hotel serves its great heritage and service quality since 1955. Located in the heart of Istanbul next to the Congress Valley, this hotel is at walking distance to famous Taksim Square and responds every travelling purpose. Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus offers 500 spacious guest rooms, all with a balcony and with breathtaking Bosphorus or beautiful garden view. Hotel has various restaurants which offer different sceneries and exclusive dining opportunities. Extensive health club & spa services are designed for a fit body and soul. Open 24 hours, 7 days a week, the Health Club features state-of-art-facilities: Hilton Fitness equipment, outdoor and indoor pool, hammam ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing