We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #121 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice big room”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a total of 3 nights on a company incentive trip.

Room is big, with spacious balcony though a little dated.

Even though our group consisted of a few hundred people, the servers during breakfast and lunch were able to handle the massive number of people well, kudos to them.

The only grouse I had was the speed of the lift, especially when there are so many people involved.

Location is quite well situated, about 15 min to Taksim Square.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrangeWhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Istanbul and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read of your satisfaction with the Hilton Istanbul on your last stay with us.

We greatly appreciate your kind feedback regarding your experiences. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Istanbul in the near future.

Best regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,317
    797
    245
    75
    36
See reviews for
463
627
169
915
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

It's excellent hotel. I was on a business trip for 4 days. Vast and fresh breakfast - restaurant facing Bosphorus. It's a big hotel with lovely pool. It has outdoor and indoor pool. The hotel is surrounded with nature, trees, so that you can enjoy there. Staff is helpful. Rooms are clean enough. The beds are soft and comfy. The location is great - 10 or less minutes to Taxim square. Just be careful with the traffic in Istanbul, everybody is driving without rules and in every direction. Also, if you visit Istanbul for the first time, please bear in mind that to go to the airport you need 3 hours at least, the traffic is terrible. I would recommend this hotel for every occasion and every type of traveller.

Room Tip: Depend on what you like, you can ask a room in the upper floors facing the Bosphorus - lovely, or if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing Hilton Istanbul for your stay. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It was a pleasure to read of your satisfaction with the Hilton Istanbul on your last stay with us. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Had a rocky start to my five night stay at Hilton Istanbul when told at check in I’d been upgraded to a Bosphorus view room even though I’d booked a Bosphorus view room. Then told I’d been upgraded to an Executive room. Sounded good until I got to the room and found that instead of the king room that I’d booked, I’d been given a twin. Nothing else was available that evening so I begrudgingly accepted it although I made my displeasure clear. Profuse apologies the following day from management who then changed the twin beds in my room to a king. From then on things went well. Fantastic position within walking distance of Taksim Square and public transport. Great breakfast spread in the Executive Lounge with excellent views of the Bosphorus. This hotel is rightfully very proud of its long history and extensive list of celebrated past guests. After the initial hiccup, the staff went out of their way to ensure I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Bosphorus view and/or Executive rooms are worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your knd feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Istanbul.

We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. I wish to apologize once more to you for the inconvenience regarding room and bed type. We place great value in your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton, I would be very happy to meet with you personally on your next visit and I will personally ensure that you receive the level of comfort and service you are accustomed to at Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Istanbul in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for five nights on business trip. Although the hotel may seem outdated and old fashioned, the customer service was excellent, all staff were polite, courteous. Particularly thanks to Ms Fatma and her team at the restaurant for taking care of me and my guests. The room was large enough with very comfy bed.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sellocello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing Hilton Istanbul for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It was a pleasure to read of your satisfaction with the Hilton Istanbul on your last stay with us. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Istanbul in the near future.

Best regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
153 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hilton Istanbul was buit during the 70s but keeps some charm. Rooms are big , bathrooms alittle outdated but at least you do not have to be an engineer to figure out how does the shower work. I had a Bosphorus view room, but ithe view did not impressed me. The smaller Hilton Park has better views and so has the Swisshotel.
Breakfast buffet has a really wide choice both Turkish and international. There is an excellent lebanese restaurant with outstanding mezze and a more than corract Chinese restaurant at the premises. The swimming pool and spa are quite good, but a long and cold corridor is the usual way to reach it: make sure you are well covered during the winter days and avoid walking there in shorts and T-shirt. The staff is friendly and they have a good English command. The hotel in general keeps the chain standards and it is very close to the Taskim area.

Room Tip: Not worth to pay for a Bosphorus view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fran07Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Istanbul and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations. Your valuable feedback is much appreciated and will be very useful for our improvement plans.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Istanbul in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hilton Istanbul is part of the history of Istanbul. If you like to walk its location permits to have a nice walk to the main areas around Taksin and Galatha tower an also to Nisantasi, an area for shopping and cafes. If you read Pamuk books you will also appreciate its place on his stories.

There is a nice view for the Bosforo and a poll that I did not use. The breakfast is ok but not exceptional. You can have nice cakes in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank augusto53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Istanbul.

It was a great pleasure to read of your satisfaction with our hotel and our services. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed here for 4 days on business in December. The hotel is nice with good facilities.
The hotel staff, as with most hotels in Turkey are very friendly and efficient.
On my first night I stayed at the far left hand side of the hotel facing the Bosphorous. Due to a nightclub over the road (9 floors down) there was a lot of noise until midnight. I therefore requested a move which ended up being from an exec room to a standard room, but at the other side of the hotel, there was no difference in the room, just not the upgraded toiletries. This was much quieter.

Location wise is good for getting to Taksim, and also to the historic areas via water taxi.
In terms of food, I ate out most days, although the Chinese restaurant in the hotel is amazing. Being a fan of Asian food, I have eaten in many Chinese restaurants. Some very expensive ones at that, and the Chinese at this hotel is mid price, but one of the best without a doubt.
I am back there in a couple of weeks and will certainly be eating there

Room Tip: Don't upgrade to the exec rooms, it's not worth it. Try for the far right of the hotel as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toppoYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBorg, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Istanbul and for for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. However, I am very sorry to read about the inconvenience that you have experienced regarding the noise coming from outside. We are very sensitive about stopping the music in the outdoor areas before midnight. I would like to inform you that we have been in touch with the local authorities and have taken some legal actions in order to limit the outside noise from surrounded clubs and stop the music before midnight. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbance this has caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Istanbul.

Best regards,

Andre Borg
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#81 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#104 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#74 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Harbiye, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#91 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing