We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Very Nice Hotel, Great Executive Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #116 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Great Location, Very Nice Hotel, Great Executive Lounge”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The executive Lounge has an amazing view over the City and the Bosphorus.

The hotel itself is very nice, the rooms are great as well. Had a little confusion at check in, about what room I was going to be in, then they told me I would have to move rooms on night 3 of my stay. Then it turned out I didn't need to move rooms. Getting them to communicate that in advance of me packing up my items, and inquiring that morning about the move, would have been very nice. Instead they looked at me like I was stupid or something. This prevents me from offering the 5 out of 5.

The concierge(s) were great, offering great restaurants, and set up a nice tour for my Girlfriend that joined me on night 4, and another tour for the two of us after I was done working.

Right by the Convention Center, so it's great for business trips. Short walk to Taksim Square, where you can explore, or take the tram down to the Bosphorus and catch the light rail into the tourist parts of the city. The hotel has a great car service to pick you up from the Airport, which I recommend using.

I will be back to this property!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mspreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba O, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience and for your valuable feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. However, I am very sorry to read about the inconvenience regarding the room change issue. It probably occurred due to a room type availability problem on some dates; however, I do sincerely apologize for the attitude of our team members who do not reflect our usual high service standards. Your kind feedback has already been shared with respective department head in order to take the necessary actions.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and have the chance to extend you high quality Hilton service and Turkish hospitality.

Best regards,

Armin Zerunyan
Hilton Worldwide
Country General Manager
Full Service Hotels Turkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,353
    809
    252
    77
    38
See reviews for
483
638
176
934
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Yes, staying in a chain hotel means being in a bubble and not really capturing the true feeling of the city. Yet the location of the Hilton and the warm service make it a good option for a business trip or solo vacation, especially if you're a woman traveling alone. It's an easy stroll to either Nisantasi with its upscale shops or to Taksim Square. Public transportation, taxis, and tour buses are all easily accessible. While the hotel is over half a century old and cut from the cookie cutter mold of Hiltons of that era, it has been well maintained. It's not a luxury hotel, but it does offer all the amenities you will likely need, including Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: It's definitely worth booking a room with a view of the Bosporus. The open view out over the riv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxieontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba O, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Armin Zerunyan
Hilton Worldwide
Country General Manager
Full Service Hotels Turkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

It has its quality but you can find the same standard much cheaper. Lobby and conference rooms are fine but rooms deserve refurbishment – especially small bathrooms. Spacious balcony is very nice benefit when you have Bosporus view. Staff not very helpful and there were big queue during check in and check out. I stayed in another US hotel chain last year almost next to the this one and this was one level better for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba O, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience and for your valuable feedback.

I appreciate your valuable comments about the room and bathroom and I would like to inform you that we continuously carry out maintenance works and improvement plans to ensure the comfort of our guests.

I am very sorry to read about the inconveniences you experienced at the check-in and check-out. Your kind feedback has already been shared with respective department head in order to take the necessary actions.

I would like to inform you that rates offered at the hotel and its partner companies are comparable with other similar facilities in Istanbul and may vary depending on demand at different periods.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and have the chance to extend you high quality Hilton service and Turkish hospitality.

Best regards,

Armin Zerunyan
Hilton Worldwide
Country General Manager
Full Service Hotels Turkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This huge Hilton hotel located near bosphorus and have a big entrance and front yard and also a garden (back yard). the room z are so big and clean with a good room service, very nice bar in the G floor called terrace with a nice view, the lobby, the waiting seats, the corridors and the breakfast area is quite big and clean and you feel conformable in all the areas in this nice hotel. the rooms have a big balcony which you could use for smoking. the sleep quality (pillows and bed is so great) and the Internet speed is so awful (i couldn't reach more than 22 Kbps, i think you couldn't find worser than this in all of the Istanbul).
Overally this hotel is so good and i like to stay in this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alireza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba O, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

Please note that we have noted your comment regarding the quality of internet connection. Your valuable feedback has already been shared with respective department head in order to prevent similar issues from reoccurring. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Armin Zerunyan
Hilton Worldwide
Country General Manager
Full Service Hotels Turkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt (Oder), Germany
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel has its flair,although meanwhile an old building it is in very good shape and guests are welcomed by warm heartful turkish hospitality.Nomatter business or vacation stays it can be recommended to all travel groups.Bosporus facing Rooms have a magnificant view.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Torkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba O, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and our services in general.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Armin Zerunyan
Hilton Worldwide
Country General Manager
Full Service Hotels Turkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

So this Hilton property is the original Hilton in Istanbul and it has been around for over 50 years. One side of the hotel has all the rooms facing the busy Bosphorus. Each room is large by any standard and has a large balcony and good sized bathroom. Yes, the hotel is big and perhaps not the most modern, but it has been continuously updated and has all the amenities that anyone would want including a Lebanese roof top restaurant, a fitness and a pool that is immense. The service of the staff was excellent. It was easy to walk down the hill thought a series of gardens to the historic Dolmabahce Palace, which was the palace of the last Ottoman Sultan. This Palace is well worth a visit and rivals Topkapi Palace.

Room Tip: A room over the Bosphorus will make your stay memorable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnS1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba O, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our services in general.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Armin Zerunyan
Hilton Worldwide
Country General Manager
Full Service Hotels Turkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I am Hilton honers memeber,, asked for a conditional upgrade ( Small Fee ) when I made the booking...got the upgrade & a nice Room with Lovely View.

The hotel is a classic ''Traditional'' Hilton .

I must say I am very impressed with the Breakfast:: restaurant, food selection and most of all the very friendly hostess ''Fatma'' she is an asset .

I surely look-forward to a near return to Istanbul and to the Hilton again.

Room Tip: Ask for a conditional upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxDaoudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba O, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and our services in general.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Armin Zerunyan
Hilton Worldwide
Country General Manager
Full Service Hotels Turkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#78 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,160 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#74 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#72 of 1,150 in Istanbul
408 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#103 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,745 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#66 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. no 50, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#87 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing