We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, a little old, very well equipped and located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #117 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming, a little old, very well equipped and located”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located, and has an amazing park with a very nice outdoor pool and 3 restaurants (lebanese, chinese and italian cuisine) with amazing view on the Bosphorus.
It's not a full 5 because:
- no free wi-fi is provided: to me it is unacceptable, moreover for a 5 star hotel with such fares!
- they didn't change my blankets even if I threw them into the ground (for water savings reasons, that is the way to "ask" to change them instead of just arrange the bed)

Overall, I suggest it but not for the full fare!

Helpful?
Thank 27simo27
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate your comments.

I regret to see that we were not able to meet your expectations in general. I offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced regarding our housekeeping service. Your valuable feedback has been shared with related department head in order to prevent similar issues from reoccurring.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, assuring our best service and attention.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,369
    818
    255
    79
    39
See reviews for
499
645
178
938
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chuncheon, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It' very cosy to stay at Hilton Istanbul. It has a nice indoor and outdoor swimming pool. It also has a terrace restaurant commanding a pleasant view of Bosphorus where dining experience would last for some time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Yong Hee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are very delighted to receive your kind comments. We will be very happy to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

the Hilton is of course a famous name in the hotel industry. It was one of the first "grand hotels" to open its doors there as you can witness from the many pictures that celebrate its history on the walls around the elevators and bar.
But although I like the fact that it has that history, it feels dated today. It has this typical 70's style Hilton interior now that is no longer the version of the original Hilton when it opened but is too old to be a modern business hotel of today. I did understand from the management that the Hilton is going to transform all their rooms in the next year or so and will undergo again a big facelift to bring that modern and up to date style to the Hilton as it deserves in this modern day Istanbul.
because of this I won't go into lengths about some of the troubles of the hotel. My stay was still very enjoyable but unless I don't find room in any of my preferred hotels in Istanbul (Like the Divan or Gradiva), I won't be coming back until the renovation is done.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liteworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Many thanks for your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments. I would like to inform you that we continuously carry out improvement plans and maintenance works to ensure the comfort of our guests.

It is a pleasure to learn that your have enjoyed your stay in general and we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon, assuring our best service.

Yours sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Spent 5 nights at the hotel, and enjoyed the room and facilities. It is located at a hill with great views on Asia part of the city. Great food and services. Only drawback is it is a bit out of center for the main tourist attractions like the Hagia Sofia Museum and the Blue Mosque etc. but doable... Beware of tax drivers though.... They tend to overcharge...

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BoefieDeBoef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Many thanks for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Hilton Istanbul is simply a great hotel. Stayed here for 6 days. Good and safe location. Exceptionally clean and the service is fantastic. We stayed here also for the large pool area. The hotel has a very large garden and gives a bit of a "resort" feel in the middle of Istanbul. The outside restaurants (lebanese and chinese) are of high quality and the views are beautiful. We would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank brianenmarielle0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are very delighted to receive your kind comments. It is great to learn that your have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We will be very happy to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I visited Istanbul in July for five days. I attended a conference at the Hilton and brought my family. We stayed in a room overlooking the Bosphorus. The view was really nice and worth the upgrade. The room was also quite spacious. There was an excellent breakfast buffet!

In general, we enjoyed the hotel but consider it rather a hotel suitable if you are on a business trip. For family vacation I would rather recommend a hotel in the Sultanahmet area staying in a more authentic lodging such as Hotel Empress Zoe.

The room cleaning service was rather disappointing. Also the crib for the baby was quite dirty. Our complaint was compensated with fresh fruits in the room.

Room Tip: Definitely a Bosphorus view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sascha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in general however I offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have experienced regarding room cleaning service. You can rest assured that necessary actions have been taken to ensure that similar situations do not reoccur in the future.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I visited Istanbul for three days on a business trip and stayed on executive floor in Hilton.Very efficient and welcoming service on checking in and out. Room spacious and well maintained. Great view of the Bosphoros. Breakfast room busy but well served with a good selection of food and drink. Lobby bar pleasant. Good conference facilities. Only real issue was lack of a reliable internet connection as I need internet connection the whole time to check my mails.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pelen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate your comments. We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#77 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,188 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,156 in Istanbul
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,743 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#103 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,755 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#68 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. no 50, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#87 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing