We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding chain hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #110 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I don’t usually review large chain hotels as the services are adequate and expectable, but I’m making an exception due to the overall excellence of the Hilton Istanbul. You first sense that you have arrived somewhere special when you see the historic photos on the entry hall walls of the famous visitors who have stayed here and the special opening in 1955 attended by Conrad Hilton himself. At the time it was the largest hotel in the Middle East. The property is really large and beautiful and the view of the Bosphorus from one side of the hotel is breathtaking.

We were travelling with an adult daughter and were given an excellent “executive floor” room with space for a roll away. Room 301 was a corner with city and sea views and served the three of us perfectly for the duration of our stay. The staff is impeccably trained and performs their duties with enthusiasm and good cheer. Our executive room and Hilton Honors status afforded us the use of a ninth floor lounge that provided light meals and drinks during the entire day.

The location of the hotel, vis-à-vis the majority of the top tourist sites, required the use of taxis but as they are plentiful and cheap it wasn’t a hardship. The greatest surprise came after having roamed the city to the point of exhaustion we had no choice but to eat in the hotel. We chose their Lebanese restaurant, Al Bushra and were so impressed with the quality of the service and how delicious the food was that when we returned to this property four nights later we returned from travelling other parts of Turkey. All of the other facilities that we used measured up in the same excellent way.

There are definitely newer and maybe better located hotels in Istanbul but we will always go back to the Hilton Istanbul, as we can’t imagine a better overall experience.

Room Tip: You want a room with a Bosphorus view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockridgeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your valuable and detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Istanbul.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you, in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,263 - 1,269 of 2,640 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good executive rooms and lounge but music in lounge will get on your nerves after a while. Lounge has a good range of food and beverages and excellent views of the Bosphorous. Fantastic large outdoor pool to be enjoyed during wamer months.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank EnfieldEN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your valuable comments.

We appreciate your kind feedback; and I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you, in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

On arrival checked in with 'Osman', he was wonderful, gave us everything we wanted and more. His English is excellent and he kept his word about everything. It is definitely worth booking a Bosphorus view room as the rooms have large balconies and the view is great. Thank you Osman for making our trip so great and memorable and being so helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojolovesbutterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Istanbul.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you, in general. Your nice comments regarding our team member Osman have been extended to him with pleasure

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Travelled in Dec 2005. Good property . Rooms overlooking the Bosphorus are the better ones. We encountered technical problems with the A/C and we had to pass the entire night before they could fix it in the morning. That kind of upset our sleep very badly.Breakfast options are good.Size of the rooms are decent, but housekeeping was not upto the mark.Plan for crazy traffic from the hotel to the old part of the city or any other destination. Hire a trustworthy driver through the hotel or travel agent in advance who knows the short routes or you end up spending a fortune on taxis. Bargaining is a must at the Grand Bazaar, in fact its a ritual .

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Bosphorous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LataV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We appreciate your valuable comments; and would like to inform you that we have made lots of renewing works while empowering our high quality services since December 2005; and we would be very delighted to welcome you back again and to show you our improved services and Hilton hospitality.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just got back from 5 nights at the Hilton Istanbul, thoroughly enjoyed my stay. We were upgraded to the VIP floor but didn't have a view overlooking the Bosphorus but the view over the city was fine! The rooms were very spacious with a huge king size bed. As this was our wedding anniversary and the hotel was aware of this we were treated to champagne and cake brought to our room as a surprise! The staff were very helpful, recommending various restaurants and great places to visit. The hotel has an old world class about it, although beautifully restored inside it still manages to maintain its movie star elegance that once frequented the hotel, in fact there are documents and pictures everywhere to show the past residents! We used their lovely outdoor pool a lot as it was hot which was amazing, full waiter service around the pool or just go to the pool bar and sit in the shade. Only downside about the pool area are the drinks, bit on the pricey side. Rooms fantastic, staff fantastic and breakfast was plentiful with tons of variety on the menu! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: If upgraded be a bit cheeky and ask for a view of the Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelreviewer352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your detailed and nice comments.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you, in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the Istanbul Hilton in early July. We stayed in an upgraded room overlooking the Bosphorus, with access to the Executive Lounge. We loved the view and the Lounge and highly recommend both. The breakfast, snack, and evening food/drinks in the lounge were plentiful, with lots of choices. The view over the city from the lounge is amazing. It was our wedding anniversary and the hotel greeted us with a complimentary anniversary cake and bottle of champagne, which was a wonderful surprise! The Hilton is up on a hill, next to the convention center, so you will need to take a taxi or other transportation to get to the old city.

Room Tip: Stay on the Bosphorus side, high floor, with Executive Lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AggieProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Many thanks for your valuable comments.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you, especially during your special occasion.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is the place to stay in Istanbul if you enjoy excellent service and magnificent views of the city. Other luxury hotels may be more glitzy but they lack the class and old time sophistication of this Hilton. If you can try to get access to concierge lounge with your stay the food and service is excellent.

Room Tip: the best views are from rooms facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank San F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#65 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,274 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#70 of 1,160 in Istanbul
509 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#67 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,786 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#93 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,790 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#57 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. no 50, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#83 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#96 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $118 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing