We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #129 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

First, I don't rate this hotel as "excellent" as it is not a Palace but it is certainly one of the "haut standing" Hilton. However, this hotel is a great place to stay, a warm welcome, very helpful staff, excellent service, and very good restaurants (libanese and chinese style). Breakfast are very good too. My room (executive floor) was spacious enough with a great balcony and view on Bosphore. Excellent internet connection (wifi) everywhere even outdoor at the swimming pool and in the restaurants.
Otherwise, as I like to sleep with an open window, the place is a bit noisy with all the activity going on around. (except between 3am to 5am)

Room Tip: Select a room with view on Bosphore
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

We appreciate your valuable comments; and I am glad to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,276
    781
    240
    73
    35
See reviews for
442
619
166
894
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Better than home - I could live there! Excellent service, tasty breakfast, clean and comfotable. I would not change a thing! Wish I could have stayed longer. Worth the money! Exec lounge great internet access brilliant

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ruhsen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

i had visited with my family for vacation . we had a good time there. the restaurants were also awesome. the view was also good from the hotel room . would recommend it all my friends. the location is also very good . restaurants and shops are at walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alitheleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Many thanks for your kind feedback.

It is nice to see that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

You really know you're in Istanbul when you look out from your large balcony to watch the sunset or see the lights coming up with that amazing skyline full of mosques.
The management were very kind to the demonstrators and let them in to the airconditioned huge foyer and lounges when the police stopped all transport and sprayed teargas.
Enjoyed our spacious room and full sized bath.
Excellent choice of breakfast foods - to suit all nationalities. Large gardens and pool complete with outdoor restaurants and bars.
Could do with a modern makeover now, but very pleasant, indulgent and comfortable. Would recommend being met by Octopus as they got us quickly there from the airport and were allowed certain shortcuts by the police. Worth the extra $s.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for the Bosphorous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that we were able to satisfy you with our services; and your valuable feedback has been appreciated very much.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed one night while connecting from Samsun heading back home the next day. Check-in was delayed by a tour group checking in at the same time, lobby/check-in area is a bit small, considering the wide open spaces in the rest of the first floor (after that bottleneck). The setup of the hotel is such that there are super long hallways and you have to take the correct elevator if you want to end up in the right area of the hotel on your destination floor (case and point are lobby and top-floor restaurant). The room was spacious, decor was a bit dated, but nonetheless clean and comfortable. Both the top-floor restaurant (Lebanese) and buffet breakfast were great. Service was superb, check-out was prompt.

I recommend staying at this hotel when visiting Istanbul, just make sure you get a room with a view of the Bosphorus!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here 10 June for 2 nights on business. The police moved into Tikram square on my first morning and all hell broke loose but you the hotel and staff remained calm and professional. I had never been to a conference before where I had been asked to stay in the conference venue for my own safety. One of the delegates had to leave the pool area as the tear gas affected his sunbathing!

Political issues happen all round the world so this was not unusual I guess. The important hing for me was the hotel stayed calm. I asked to be moved in the first night due to noise from a disco in the town and I was moved without fuss and moved again the second night back to a better room.

The staff were good, wifi ok and the breakfast was fine. When it's very busy breakfast is a struggle - we got moved to an overflow terrace on the first morning but the variety of breakfast available was much smaller but it probably helped my diet anyway.

Only real complaint is that the windows don't appear to be double glazed so the sea view side can be very noisy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turnipgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind and detailed feedback.

It is a pleasure to see that you were satisfied with our services. We appreciate your valuable comments.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Hilton in Istanbul has a good location for tourists (it is near Taksim and this is in quiet times a place to start strolling the Istiklal avenue to go down to the golden Horn and see the second oldest metro) as well as for business people. The restaurantsnin the hotel offer high quality food in summer outside and in winter inside with a great view over the bosphorus. The rooms are well equipped. As Istanbul is a big city all rooms (i tried a lot of other hotels nearby in two decades and this is true for all) can be a bit noisy. The people in the hotel know how to host guests and make you feel at home. The breakfast is very nice, a huge variety of all kind of food.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more and get the bosphorus view, it is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience with us.

We appreciate your valuable comments; and I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#87 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Sisli
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#95 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#74 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Harbiye, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing