We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hilton istanbule”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #121 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
burt, United Kingdom
1 review
“hilton istanbule”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

we had good time.it was near perfect if there was no external disturbances. the location was good. Breakfast was very good with good service. The staff were very helpful, polite and courteous. We would choose same hotel if we visit Istanbul again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ali Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

It is a pleasure to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,317
    797
    245
    75
    36
See reviews for
463
627
169
915
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Spent a long weekend at the Hilton, Istanbul with my oldest son. The trip was planned well in advance and we weren't going to let the current events spoil our weekend together. The staff at the hotel handled all the extraordinary situations in the vicinity of the hotel with great experience and dignity.Every day they got us in and out of the hotel quickly and safely. I would especially like to compliment Mr.Sular at the front desk who put in a special effort to make us feel at home in this unique property. Hats off to the whole team, one doesn't know how strong a team is until one goes through difficult times like these.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhone89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Istanbul.

It is a great pleasure to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drgmobile
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Hilton Istanbul stands apart from the rest of the five-star hotels near Taksim Circle is that it really is rather self-contained in its own grassy compound -- still only minutes from busy Taksim Square but secluded enough to feel away from it when you want to. This was particularly appreciated during recent events in the square at a time when several other, similar-level hotels were very close to the action and lacked the security of a separated compound.

The hotel is somewhat old, having opened in the mid-50s, but has been updated and does not show its age too much. In a few areas, such as carpeting and common area decor, it could do for a refresh. The common facilities, such as the gym are quite good. This is especially true for the pool, which is one of the better outdoor hotel pools I have been to in a city environment -- particularly for Europe.

The rooms are fairly nice, each one with a balcony. Bosphorous View is worth paying a little extra for. As with the common areas, the decor is a bit dated but has good bones.

Service was fairly good, although at the Veranda Cafe it could be wanting at times. We had access to the Executive Lounge, which also is worth paying a little extra for. The breakfast left a bit to be desired, with consistently runny scrambled eggs, but it wasn't bad enough that I felt the need to go elsewhere.

One gets the sense that this is what Conrad Hilton intended for Hiltons to be like, back in the heyday of the brand. I'd absolutely go back for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Bosphorous Floor with Executive Lounge Access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drgmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind and detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Istanbul.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. We appreciate your valuable comments
We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresnes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

It is not nice from outside, yet very nice inside (design is interesting), very good for conferences, rooms are comfortable, very well decorated (loved the bathroom with sliding wall to the bedroom).
good for business not for tourism (unfortunately far from touristic places - if you want to go for a visit, the traffic is so important in Isanbul that you need to have time to go. We only had a 2 hour-break, it was not enough...as we lost 45 minutes in the taxi)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palomav92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am glad to see that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel does not look very inviting from the outside but as soon as I stepped into the large, rather glamorous looking lobby I knew why we've chosen a Hilton property again. The view of the Bosporus is quite something and almost distracts from checkin-in. It's getting even better from the Executive Lounge on the 9th floor with free flow of beverages and tasty snacks ( we got an upgarde because of my birthday...thank you). The service staff is great. Very friendly, very helpfull. Breakfast buffet is great, lots of choice. Just the bakery section needs a bit of improvement for my opinion. The gym is well equipt, pool looks lovely. The taxi drivers are a bit nasty and love to overprize tourists. That's why I was a bit surprised that the hotel does not offer a shuttle bus transfer from/to the airport or to the City centre. Anyways, we certainly will return to Istanbul one day and the Hilton will be the hotel to go back to. Thanks for those lovely days with you guys...!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Inpeng Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Istanbul.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

I would like to inform you that as there are two airports in Istanbul and both of them are easily reachable by public transportation or taxis, we do not offer shuttle services, however we arrange a special pick-up service upon request.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Level Contributor
185 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were attending a conference, and this hotel was ideal - as you could walk easily to the conference centre. Our room was delightful, overlooking the gardens and the Bosphorus but, like one of your other reviewers, we were disturbed by loud rock music from a nearby Night Club. Hotel was full , due to the large conference, so it wasn't possible to change rooms.

Lovely grounds and large outside pool. Nice bar snacks, with good views from the window tables. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel was appreciated; and breakfast was excellent, with a member of staff cooking eggs just as you want them.

Traffic in the area is dreadful, with all the road works in the Taksim Square area, so taxis take a long time to get into the old part of the city. As we were there just before the riots in Taksim Square, I used to walk to Taksim Square to get the funicular down to the Bosphorus at Kabatas, and then get the tram. The return journey was only LT12 in total, and was quicker than a taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the neighbouring Night Club, even though you'll miss out on views of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalellaDePalafrugell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your kind comments. I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
140 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is by far the closest hotel to Istanbul Conference Centre. It is an oasis amongst the density of the Taksim / Harbiye area of Istanbul. It has large gardens, several tennis courts and a nice pool area without the crowds. Despite being a few hundred metres from the demonstrations in Taksim Square there was no real awareness of the ongoings from within the grounds of the hotel. The gym was excellent as was the spa and hamman.
A special thank you to Fatma and her staff at breakfast in The Bosphorus Terrace who made the start of the day special. I certainly recommend the hotel if attending an international conference in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Bosphorus View away from the lifts is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanaliSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback and nice comments.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#81 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#104 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#74 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Harbiye, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#91 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing