We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel when the price is low”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #110 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We actually got a good price- 290 EUR for 3 days and this is the reason why I ranked 4 and not 3.

Positive: nice staff with good will to help, service is very fast, clean, location is not bad just 5 mins from Istiklal (with the construction it makes the walk less pleasant but to be honest it's for all the hotels around).

Negative: No breakfast, 20 TL per pay for WI-Fi, the restaurant prices are pretty expensive.

Generally it was a good experience, but when I will come with my family I would prefer a closer hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fadi_Jaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I would like to inform you that we have a number of internet and meal-inclusive rates. You may find one of them favourable to book upon your next stay. Additionally, Hilton declared that HHonors Diamond and Gold members can use free internet since September 1st, 2010 - a reason more to become a loyal guest. We also provide free internet at the Business Center; I am very sorry if this was not communicated to you properly. You may also consider booking an Executive room during your future visits where you can use the PCs in the Executive Lounge for free and also enjoy delicious selections throughout the day.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,368 - 1,374 of 2,640 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Ideally located hotel in walking distance from Taksim, the city center and the main shopping street. The view to Bosporus from our room was amazing. The breakfast was delicious. The man at the entrance of the breakfast room keeped on teaching us a new turkish word every day. Everyone was extremely polite and with a smile always on the face.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We appreciate your nice comments; and I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Superb hotel in an excellent location - we were walking distance from the funicular, the main shopping street, the Dolmabahce (though we got funny looks from the concierge when we told him we were going to walk) and the ferry.
The breakfast was scrumptious and plentiful, the view from the executive lounge was lovely. The staff was super helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed our stay here. Add to that, the two swimming pools were well kept and always inviting.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chhavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience with us.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Such a nice place best location in Istanbul superb service excellent Bosporus view and the best part is excellent value for money rooms are very clean and nice breakfast was excellent as well thanks will be back again ...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Excellent hotel, very good and confortable rooms and nice and quiet location. At the check out I first encountered a lady (dressed in black) (who did not even looked at my face when I said I was checking out and continued just looking at the monitor as if I was invisiible but luckily a second and EXTREMELY nice and professional very young and beautiful lady made a very professional, courteous and efficient check out. My check out was on monday morning 21/1/2013........

I have to mention that the phones in the room are VERY old and they are so worn out that it is even difficult to read the extensions

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itacolcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We appreciate your valuable comments. I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. However, I am very sorry to learn of the inconvenience that you have experienced regarding the unacceptable attitude of our team member at the check-out. Your valuable feedback have already been shared with our related department head in order to prevent similar issues from reoccurring. I also thank you for your kind comment regarding the in-room phones, renewing them will be taken into consideration seriously.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've stayed at this Hilton a few times in my travels through Istanbul and I enjoy the atmosphere and rooms. The hotel itself has so much history and it is displayed throughout. It has a great refreshing pool for summer visits, nice spa and gym. The breakfast is great and the staff is very friendly, I had a great conversation with Camil the waiter and he was very helpful. The hotel is also a short walk away from Istiklal street.

Room Tip: My husband had a room facing the pool a couple of times, he was able to see Turkish wedding festivit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience with us.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good place to stay!
Close to the shopping area and taxim square.
Great view over the Bosphorous from the room
Lounge access gives you a free meal and drinks.
polite staff
And good value for money
A bit away from the historic monuments though - 20-30 min with a taxi during no traffic jam hours

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinMihaylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Istanbul.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#65 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,274 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#70 of 1,160 in Istanbul
509 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#67 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,786 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#93 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,790 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#57 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. no 50, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#83 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#96 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $118 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing