We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #121 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Ideally located hotel in walking distance from Taksim, the city center and the main shopping street. The view to Bosporus from our room was amazing. The breakfast was delicious. The man at the entrance of the breakfast room keeped on teaching us a new turkish word every day. Everyone was extremely polite and with a smile always on the face.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

We appreciate your nice comments; and I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,317
    797
    245
    75
    36
See reviews for
463
627
169
915
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Superb hotel in an excellent location - we were walking distance from the funicular, the main shopping street, the Dolmabahce (though we got funny looks from the concierge when we told him we were going to walk) and the ferry.
The breakfast was scrumptious and plentiful, the view from the executive lounge was lovely. The staff was super helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed our stay here. Add to that, the two swimming pools were well kept and always inviting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chhavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience with us.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Such a nice place best location in Istanbul superb service excellent Bosporus view and the best part is excellent value for money rooms are very clean and nice breakfast was excellent as well thanks will be back again ...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Excellent hotel, very good and confortable rooms and nice and quiet location. At the check out I first encountered a lady (dressed in black) (who did not even looked at my face when I said I was checking out and continued just looking at the monitor as if I was invisiible but luckily a second and EXTREMELY nice and professional very young and beautiful lady made a very professional, courteous and efficient check out. My check out was on monday morning 21/1/2013........

I have to mention that the phones in the room are VERY old and they are so worn out that it is even difficult to read the extensions

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itacolcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

We appreciate your valuable comments. I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. However, I am very sorry to learn of the inconvenience that you have experienced regarding the unacceptable attitude of our team member at the check-out. Your valuable feedback have already been shared with our related department head in order to prevent similar issues from reoccurring. I also thank you for your kind comment regarding the in-room phones, renewing them will be taken into consideration seriously.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've stayed at this Hilton a few times in my travels through Istanbul and I enjoy the atmosphere and rooms. The hotel itself has so much history and it is displayed throughout. It has a great refreshing pool for summer visits, nice spa and gym. The breakfast is great and the staff is very friendly, I had a great conversation with Camil the waiter and he was very helpful. The hotel is also a short walk away from Istiklal street.

Room Tip: My husband had a room facing the pool a couple of times, he was able to see Turkish wedding festivit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience with us.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good place to stay!
Close to the shopping area and taxim square.
Great view over the Bosphorous from the room
Lounge access gives you a free meal and drinks.
polite staff
And good value for money
A bit away from the historic monuments though - 20-30 min with a taxi during no traffic jam hours

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinMihaylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Istanbul.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed five nights in January while on a business workshop - which was also taking place in the hotel. Nice big rooms with balcony, excellent complementary buffet breakfast, and good amenities. Certainly a 'has-been' hotel where some of the visitors have included Queen Elizabeth, Mohammed Ali and the Kennedys. If you prefer a large, grand hotel, just the way they used to be, this is the place to stay! Walking distance to Takism square and close to Dolmabache.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room facing the Bosphorus (which they might ask you to pay a premium for at ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faisal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#81 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#104 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#74 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Harbiye, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#91 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing