We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #130 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've stayed at this Hilton a few times in my travels through Istanbul and I enjoy the atmosphere and rooms. The hotel itself has so much history and it is displayed throughout. It has a great refreshing pool for summer visits, nice spa and gym. The breakfast is great and the staff is very friendly, I had a great conversation with Camil the waiter and he was very helpful. The hotel is also a short walk away from Istiklal street.

Room Tip: My husband had a room facing the pool a couple of times, he was able to see Turkish wedding festivit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience with us.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,293
    787
    242
    75
    36
See reviews for
453
622
169
901
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good place to stay!
Close to the shopping area and taxim square.
Great view over the Bosphorous from the room
Lounge access gives you a free meal and drinks.
polite staff
And good value for money
A bit away from the historic monuments though - 20-30 min with a taxi during no traffic jam hours

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinMihaylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Istanbul.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed five nights in January while on a business workshop - which was also taking place in the hotel. Nice big rooms with balcony, excellent complementary buffet breakfast, and good amenities. Certainly a 'has-been' hotel where some of the visitors have included Queen Elizabeth, Mohammed Ali and the Kennedys. If you prefer a large, grand hotel, just the way they used to be, this is the place to stay! Walking distance to Takism square and close to Dolmabache.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room facing the Bosphorus (which they might ask you to pay a premium for at ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faisal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nicely located on the European side of the city. The hotel is very clean and modern with nice size rooms. Its about a10 minute walk to Taksim Square with lots of shopping near by. You can catch light rail in Taksim that will take you around the city. We upgraded to the concierge floor with access to the lounge which was great. We also used the gym and pool while we were there both of which were well above average for this type of hotel. I recommend getting a room with a Bosphorus view since it is such a beautiful waterway.

Room Tip: I recommend getting a room with a Bosphorus view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlmNCPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed there two times and loved the Hilton hotel that has a history . the location was in a calm area and within a short walking distance to Taksim area .
Many restaurants , nice lobby very effective helpful receptionists never to forget the marvelous and the nice miss Jing Jing .
Clean good size rooms all were with balconies , coffee making facilities nice furniture clean bathroom with lot of amenities and good flow of water .
Many fast lifts .
all the staff were excellent and helpful and I can't wait to stay there again .
After all the hotel is a bit old but has its own nice touche .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MustaphaEido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience with us.

We appreciate your valuable comments; and I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

we have been 2 times at this hotel. august of 2010 and at March of 2012. we had executive room with wonderfull vosporus view, it was big room, with balcony, nice bathroom and very nice club lounge where you can eat and drink very nice thinks as you have again excellant vosporus view. the breakfast also is very nice, big variete and the people they are working for the hotel , are very kind. The only problem we had, was that they phoned us at 5.00 at the morning, allthough we had told them to cancel the wake up phone. after this, i did not sleep and i told to the manager . He apologized and they offered me the taxi for the airport. So, it is a hotel that has high standarts and kind people and we want to be again back !

Room Tip: ask for a room with vosporus view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avgerini g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

We appreciate your valuable comments. I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. However, I am very sorry to learn of the inconvenience that you have experienced regarding the wake-up call, but I am glad to learn that our team was able to compensate the error.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Unfortunately this hotel is way past its sell by date and needs a make over, its certainly not a 5 star by London standards (I would say 3/4 star)

The staff speak very poor english and have very little grasp of the concept that the "computer says no" is no longer acceptable.

DO NOT ALLOW THEM TO BOOK YOU A CAR, what they do is over charge you, £135 for an hour, then they outsource it (even though they don't tell you) and then when you complain promise they will refer it and then NOTHING.

DO NOT book a river view unless you are happy to listen to the local discotheque until 1.30am, I was on the 6th floor and it stops you sleeping.

Lastly the roadworks around Taksim Square are a complete 3rd world nightmare, big holes in the pavement, no where to walk, mad taxi drivers wanting to run you over.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuberawealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Istanbul experience with us.

I regret to see that we were not able to meet your expectations in a number of aspects of your stay such as attitudes of our team members, car rent service and room type. Actually our team members at the Front Desk speak English fluently. Additionally, we implement English courses for our team members who work at the back of house, and do hope that we can meet your expectations on your next visit. Your valuable feedback regarding the limousine rental has been immediately shared with our partner company. We also shared your comment with the related department head in order to prevent similar problems from reoccurring. I offer our sincere apologies for this inconvenience.

I would also like to inform you that we are very sensitive about the music coming from the surrounded clubs after midnight and I would like to inform you that we are working closely with the local authorities trying to limit the outside noise from surrounded clubs and stop the music before midnight.

We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, during which we will have the chance to convince you to score higher by offering you our improved service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#79 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#93 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Harbiye, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#99 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing