We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #106 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We got a decent price on this hotel due to a group rate. The staff was friendly and it's in a great location...

Rooms - make sure to get a Bosphorous view, it's spectacular and makes up for the very OLD and run down rooms.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the BOS
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. I would like to inform you that we continuously carry out improvement plans and maintenance works to ensure the comfort of our guests, but appreciate your suggestions.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,477 - 1,483 of 2,667 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

water drained slow, elevator very rough, lights burned out in elevator button and bathroom.

I had two connecting rooms and they either had to be fully locked...unusable or unlocked with no privacy from kids.

The staff in the breakfast cafe was very nice but the others we not in accordance with a 5 star hotel.

Wi-fi had to be reset for each device (coumputer and phone) each day with a new code and it was not very reliable connection.

Location good.

Room Tip: to the Bosphorus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We appreciate your valuable comments and I regret to see that we were not able to make you feel comfortable in general. Please accept our sincere apologies for all these inconveniences and rest assured that we have taken necessary precautions in order to prevent similar problems from reoccurring.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon offering you our improved service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I am here on my 15 th anniversary and all has been good. However i am writing this at 11:20 pm and the music is shaking our glass on the 8th floor. I called the front desk and the first person I spoke with asked if the noise was from another room????????? No sir it is the 200 people in your garden with a band.

Room Tip: I like Hilton's and am a diamond member, however would avoid this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovetotravelfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We appreciate your valuable comments. However, I am very sorry to learn of the inconvenience that you have experienced regarding the noise coming from outside. We are very sensitive about stopping the music in the outdoor areas before midnight. We assume that you have been disturbed by the music coming from neighboring night clubs. Needless to say, we are working very hard with the local authorities trying to limit this noise.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel is different than the all other hotels all around the world for me. I have been visiting Hilton Istanbul for 10 years for some different reasons and I do not remember any moment that I felt disappointed. Garden, exterior, view from rooms, the style which makes you breath the nostalgia, kind and thoughtful staff and the quality of all products made me addicted to this hotel; although I choose different places each time for different occasions as I do not usually like repeat same things over and over again in my life as a personal character. However, this place is really different; it has a huge garden that makes you feel you are in a resort; and there is no any other hotel in Istanbul can make you feel same. You are so close to city attractions and you feel very far away from the city chaos at the same time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunflowerandsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback and for your loyalty.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel has large ground and beautiful garden. It was built in the 70s and well kept and renovated. Its Excellent for families with young kids. Staff are very proffessional and friendly. I chose this holtel for it location, big grounds inside a big city. You must have a room overlooking Bosphorus. The rooms have larger balconies that you wouldn't find in any other hotel

Room Tip: Get an Executive room. The lounge is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My Parents & I had one week accommodation in this hotel in August 2012 . Although we were from different generation but this hotel could satisfy all we need. Good property , pool and garden ,nice atmosphere for dining and breakfast. Receptionists were polite and friendly, other staff were helpful .I had other Hilton experiences around the world but Hilton Istanbul was some thing special .Location of hotel was very good for tourism and easy approach by walking from taxim square.I will come back to this hotel , visiting a beautiful city like Istanbul will complete with a comfortable stay in Hilton .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soheil34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for your nice feedback.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel was built in the 1950's and was one of the first Hilton Hotels outside the USA. The building is an excellent example of the International style of architecture and has a real feel of 1950's glamour about it. I very much enjoyed the architecture and the position in central Istanbul is fantastic.

The missed opportunity however is with the interior design. This hotel has been renovated in the standard modern Turkish style. Very comfortable and luxurious like any hotel of a similar standard. It would have been a truly wonderful hotel had they reonovated in a style appropriate to the building. Being of a similar period to the Royal Festival Hall in London, a renovation in a similar 1950's style would be the icing on the cake.

The service, food, and general ambience of the place is great. The views are wonderful and the location excellent in as much that it is walking distance to all the major attractions, but set within its own grounds so you can escape the hussle and bussle of the city.

I'll be staying again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to get a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#64 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,305 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
564 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#92 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#71 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,810 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. no 50, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#81 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#96 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $105 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus with its landmark central location, stunning views and beautifully landscaped gardens is an oasis of serenity amidst the bustle of one of the world’s most vibrant cities. As the ambassador of Turkish hospitality, this legendary hotel serves its great heritage and service quality since 1955. Located in the heart of Istanbul next to the Congress Valley, this hotel is at walking distance to famous Taksim Square and responds every travelling purpose. Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus offers 500 spacious guest rooms, all with a balcony and with breathtaking Bosphorus or beautiful garden view. Hotel has various restaurants which offer different sceneries and exclusive dining opportunities. Extensive health club & spa services are designed for a fit body and soul. Open 24 hours, 7 days a week, the Health Club features state-of-art-facilities: Hilton Fitness equipment, outdoor and indoor pool, hammam ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing