We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #112 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Although old establishment (remember it when first visited Istanbul in late 80's) it is a great hotel, alligned with Hilton's standards and comfort, close to the center of the city, but still in quite gardens and grounds away from the noise, but most importantly with great Bosphorus views (although now slightly obscured by the ugly Ritz-Carlton tower ... ). Excellent service given by it staff, with a sence of hospitality, in reception, concierge, and waiters. Great breakfast experience, but also a nice Lebanese restaurant on the top of the hotel. A great experience in a great city.

Room Tip: Rooms with "River View" (Bosphorus) are a bit more expensive, but worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGol2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

It was a pleasure to read your kind feedback. Thank you for your nice comments. It is great to learn that your have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope that your travel plans will include Istanbul again soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,610)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,547 - 1,553 of 2,610 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2012

I always like to come back to Istanbul and have to say that staying in Hilton was very nice (esp. given the fact that I prefer small family run accomodations). Except for the small misunderstanding with regard to reservation which was settled quickly and some issues with WiFi, everything was up to the expectations of good stay. So one by one...

PROs:
- convenient business location - about 10 mins from Taksim;
- excellent conference facilities - conference hall on 0 floor has nice terrace, good acoustic despite quite significant size;
- great view - sunrise is really magnifiscent;
- spacious and clean rooms, convenient bed, variety of pillows;
- good breakfast - one can find mix of traditional European and Turkish dishes;
- superb Lebanese reastaraunt upstairs.

CONs:
- for tourists I would recommend accomodation closer to Sultanahmet area - in general you could comfortably commute with public transport from Hilton, but it will take you about 1 hr each way with combination of walking, funicular and tram, so...
- no slippers and bath suite in the room - first decided that this was a mistake, but my colleague had the same issue, so we had to ask for this separately;
- none was able to help with WiFi connection issues, the lady who was sent to help just passed me the phone asking to talk to service provider, which I was surprised with. The problem was resolved only next day.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to business travelers and tourists who are seeking for predictable level of service from world wide hotel chain. If you are seeking for some authenticity - look for small hotel closer to Sultanahmet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nika_Insomnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you for your detailed and kind feedback.

I would like to inform you that slippers, bathrobes and other amenities are available upon request, they are readied beforehand only in Executive Floor rooms.
I am sorry for the shortcoming that you experienced with us regarding the WI-FI issue which is certainly not reflective of our usual high service. Please note that we have already contacted our third party internet supplier and you can rest assured as a result of your most welcome and valuable feedback, remedial action has been taken to ensure that similar situations do not reoccur in the future.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, assuring our best service and attention.


Yours sincerely,


Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

A few days in Istanbul on business. Hotel located a short walk from Taksim square (the commercial epicenter of the city) but very far from the Sultanhamet (the historic epicenter of the city).

Very clean. Very professional staff. Extremely comfortable beds. Definitely recommend for business but if you are travelling to Istanbul to see the sights I would recommend staying down in the Sultanhamet area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in general and we appreciate your valuable comments.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Istanbul is one of my favorite places to visit. There are a lot of things to do there. In our last trip we stayed at Hilton Istanbul. It is indeed an old hotel but the hotel is well kept. The location is perfect as it is walking distance from Istiklal Street and the view of the Bosphorus is just breath taking. We have tried their restaurant (the main one) for breakfast and dinner and they have wild selection of delicious food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Istanbul.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton on a points reward for a week. I stayed with my two teenage daughters. We had a king bed with a roll away bed in the room and still had plenty of room. We had access to the executive lounge. The service at the hotel and in the lounge was excellent. We stayed in a corner room and it was beautiful with a view of the Bosphorus and plenty of light. The furnishings were up to date and I saw nothing dated about the hotel at all. The lobby is quite beautiful with many areas for sitting and relaxing.

Our room on the 3rd floor was facing the nightclub that others have written about. We did here the bass coming from the club beginning around 10 or so, but with the TV or radio on we didn't notice. None of us had trouble falling asleep to the "music" at the club, but I could see that others might. If that might be you, request a room facing the front of the hotel.

The Executive Lounge is on the 9th floor and has wonderful views. We were there every evening around 8 for hors d'oeuvres and a glass of wine. Free alcohol and soft drinks are available all day. and evening.

Public transportation is a 10 minute walk away in Taksim Square.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a36schmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope that your travel plans will include Istanbul again soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The best things about this hotel are its views across the Bosphorus ( I memorably called home to Canada to say I was staring at Asia), and its easy access to the great 3km pedestrian only Istiklal Avenue--in nearby Beyoglu district--that leads to Taksim Square. The rooms were especially well appointed and I lucked out by getting a room with a view indeed. Unfortunately, there was a dance in an adjacent complex that was so incredibly loud I was kept up most of my first night. I was quite impressed that the hotel proactively acknowledged the terrible inconvenience and they made us a concilliatory offer to smooth our ruffled feathers. This was a classy move on their part. This is a Hilton so it's pretty standard Hilton experience buoyed by the wonderful hospitality and grace of the Turkish people who run and staff this property.

Room Tip: Beg for a Bosphorus view!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgkca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in general and we were able to make you satisfied with our services. As you mentioned there was a concert at neighbouring area; however we are delighted to learn that you were impressed by the hotel staff’s proactive acknowledgment and happy to learn that they found a solution for you.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Excellent executive lounge. Great Bosphorus views. Only complaint is slow internet with spotty coverage.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alybaba786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind comments and would like to inform you that necessary action regarding the internet connection has been taken immediately.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#70 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,238 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#68 of 1,161 in Istanbul
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#67 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,764 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#94 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,771 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#57 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. no 50, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#84 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#96 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $129 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing