We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!”
Review of Divan Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Divan Istanbul
Ranked #133 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I were attending a conference and we loved our stay here. Lovely room, loved the pool, loved the Hamam and spa area (men & ladies separate) and there is a gym also. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were very friendly, and spoke reasonable English. A short stroll to Taksim Sq and local restaurants and quite close to Dolmache Palace. If you get a chance to stay here go for it ! J&I Smith, Sydney, Australia.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    136
    33
    6
    6
See reviews for
80
98
35
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Me and my fiancé stayed in Divan Hotel in March 2014. I was traveling for business with another colleague from New York and we stayed at Divan for 3 nights. From the check-in until check-out, everything about Divan Hotel was amazing. The staff throughout the hotel was very helpful, well trained, very welcoming and hospitable. Our room had a partial view of Bosphorus but the room was well designed and organized and amazingly clean.

The security staff was very friendly as well as the entire staff of the hotel. The staff made a big difference in our stay. The location is amazing, the decor of the hotel and the lobby is to die for, rooms are very specious and well designed and maintained. I would highly recommended to anyone who are traveling to Istanbul for business or pleasure. The room rate was no different than other hotels in the area but the service was ten times better because I did stay in other hotels in Taksim area over the years.

I initially stayed in the street side, although it was no noisy, it had a view of the underpass, if you have a chance, book the Bosphorus side . When I requested a room change, they were very helpful and they changed my room without any hesitation.

The sauna and the swimming pool and the gym is very clean and one of the best in that region. Highly, highly, highly recommend this hotel!

Thank you Divan for making a difference for my travels to Turkey!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oktay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Istanbul. The hotel location is excellent, walking distance from Taksim square, Istiklal street and if you push yourself a bit more, you can even walk to Bosphorus.

The only negative thing was the 15 Euros internet charge per day. We also did not find the breakfast as good and lavish as we experienced in some other hotels in our trip (Athens, Santorini).

Overall great location if visiting Istanbul for pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Hello,

Nice luxurious hotel, very good service, very good location near to Taksim square where you can find nice restaurants, coffee shops and shopping. Room is spacious, bed is comfortable, bath is very nice

I would easily recommend this hotel

Brgds,
Amr

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AmrFahmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunisia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Thanks to the great staff at the Divan Istanbul my fiancé and I had a great time...we was very happy and satisfied in our stay
The hotel is so class,the room is so comfortable,you actually feel like you are at home
In two words (Everything was perfect)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princesseme18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nice Business Hotel in busy Istanbul. A bit far from the City center. Excellent restaurant. First class service. My luggage was lost by the airline, the hotel staff dealt succesfully with it. Thanks again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I had a great stay in Istanbul thanks to the staff at the Divan Istanbul.

The hotel was safe, clean, and centrally located. The staff spoke English and offered assistance with excursions, taxis and restaurant recommendations. The hotel's breakfast buffet is very good and the hotel pastries are amazing. (Order a glass of champagne and dessert.)

The staff knew my name, provided ongoing support and guidance, and always went above and beyond. I was very pleased and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrubby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#103 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#98 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Divan City Istanbul
Divan City Istanbul
#446 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#143 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#168 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Istanbul

Property: Divan Istanbul
Address: Asker Ocagi Caddesi No:1 | Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Divan Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Istanbul has 41 Standard Rooms, 108 Deluxe Rooms, 40 Premiere Rooms and 2 Presidential Suites, totally 191 guest rooms, each with a sense of spacious elegance, tasteful and modern Turkish-style furnishings, comfort, quality service and a cozy, contemporary atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Divan Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing