We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Warm Hotel !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divan Istanbul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Divan Istanbul
Ranked #100 of 1,111 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Warm Hotel !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Reached very early in the morning and was allowed to check in for the day at 7am itself. Check in took 2-3 mins. Big rooms with even bigger bathrooms. The breakfast was amazing but on the expensive side. Location right at Taksim square and the nearby shopping areas. A quick drive to the old city. Overall a very comfortable and convenient hotel to stay in. Would definitely stay there again during my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liverough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    128
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
70
89
32
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff is very very very friendly,kind and helpful, they are perfect.
Room is big,very nice,clean,beautifully smelling,very well equipped.The only missing thing for me was a kettle to boil water for drinking a glass of tea or coffee while watching the sea through the window
Location is very good,very close to Taksim Square,Istiklal Street, Metro Station and the airport shuttles stop is 50 located 50 meters near the hotel
The price is very good when compared with all the positive features of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekinankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our tour company chose this beautiful hotel where we spent three nights. We ate our buffet breakfasts at the hotel where the waiters served coffee/tea as quickly as we emptied our cups. The choice from the buffet was exceptional. As others have said, the hotel has recently been renovated and the staff is extremely attentive. The location is directly across the street from Gezi Park and adjacent to several good restaurants. I would agree with the negative however---wifi is not free. Otherwise, an elegant hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Room was big, satisfactory with provided amenities in the room. Missing a kettle for coffee and tea, that s about it.
Had a bad experience with tour guide planned through the Hotel. Apparently the hotel is contracted with one company only as we learned later.
Booked a full day tour guide through the hotel for 6/24/13, scheduled for 8:00am.
Got up on time picked by the driver. It was not until we left the hotel to pick up the tour guide and the other people on the tour when we were informed that the morning part of our tour is not available for Mon morning??
Were put on the spot to completely change the morning plan for something we were not interested in or to take us back to the hotel and be picked up at 1:00pm for the afternoon portion and reschedule the morning part for Tue 6/25.
Would have appreciated even if a mistake was made, to be informed before we left the hotel!!
Took us back to the hotel, were picked at 1 pm for the afternoon part, visited a small mosque that is not known? Were taken and wasted time at a spice shop
Were only allowed one hour at the tourist area visited..
Taken again and wasted time at another shop instead of tourist area and that was it??
We cancelled the second morning with them when we learned from the concierge that this is the only company they have. The concierge then recommended a private tour guide which we planned for , got us a discount? and took responsibility if we won t be satisfied. That was a better experience, would have done from the beginning had we were informed and saved the 80 euro?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I can only agree with the others here. Very nice hotel and new. smells good and is worth the extra cost. Location is perfect. Design is very good. I am not going to repeat the others only negative for me was the wifi is not free! 15 euro /day or 5 eur/1 hr ! expensive. But the rest is perfect.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank simishko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

perfect location! it is in the city center and nearby the local's night life of Istanbul. even you can walk to the old town it is a lovely and not really long walk! spotless rooms and great atmosphere. but the difference is the management. I dont know what kind of training they provide for their employees but this is one of the rare hotels that really understands what means hospitality, what means to take care of guests. I have experienced real Turkish hospitality here. thank you very much for all the assistance and tips to experience this great culture!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location is perfect, easy access to many things the city has to offer.
Although it is one of the 1st hotels in Istanbul, the hotel is brand new, just went through a major renovation.
The pub is a very well established place that has been a favorite for many many years (the pub has several branches throughout the city as well)
The service is top notch & this is the place I would recommend anyone to stay in Istanbul.
Staff goes beyond any hospitality to make you feel at home.
thanks again !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AzerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#81 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,490 reviews
Sisli
Divan City Istanbul
Divan City Istanbul
#474 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#117 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#134 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 2,162 reviews
Sisli
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#105 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,561 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Istanbul

Property: Divan Istanbul
Address: Asker Ocagi Cad. No 1 | Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 1,111 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Divan Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Istanbul has 41 Standard Rooms, 108 Deluxe Rooms, 40 Premiere Rooms and 2 Presidential Suites, totally 191 guest rooms, each with a sense of spacious elegance, tasteful and modern Turkish-style furnishings, comfort, quality service and a cozy, contemporary atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Divan Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing