We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town!”
Review of Divan Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Divan Istanbul
Ranked #139 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have stayed with family here in Divan Hotel and we were amazed with the hospitality, comfort and location. Breakfast was delicious. During the entire stay, all employees made every effort to help us feel comfortable. Thank you to all Divan employees.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank fozco33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 571 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great Hotel all around. A lot of attention to detail. Best of Turkish hospitality. Made me feel I have arrived in this superb secular city! A beer on Divan. Would i stay again if i came back? Definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank citruschill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I live in New York and visit Divan Hotel every time I am in Istanbul. I stayed there twice and was impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, top notch service, and value of the hotel. In my later visits, when I stayed with friends, we went to Divan for lunch and for afternoon tea. Every time we were blown away. The deserts at the cafe are spectacular. The service is quick and friendly. If I had to stay at a hotel in Istanbul, I would pick Divan Hotel every time.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basakkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Divan is well known with its good service. Also location is perfect to discover the city. Next to Taksim but not on the crowded side. Also pastries are quite popular. I esp recommend almond paste. Almond paste is a traditional Ottoman palace pastry. Now it is not easily seen but Divan is famous with it. It is my exclusive present for my foreigner guests. I do recommend to taste and take as a gift. Every bite is just fun. I am sure you will open your gift box in the plane and finish all..

Room Tip: Back rooms for city panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank orangetree76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hotel that makes your stay perfect in all fronts. Staff was very supportive. I was in Taksim Square; at the heart of the city, in 3 minutes. I enjoyed my room, the facilities were also great. I would stay there next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enginguv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Its a fine hotel, very well designed. I stayed ther with my wife for 4 nights in a standard room, which was perfect in every detail, nicely furnished, large closets, good lighting, nice desk, comfortable bed and it even had a motorized blackout curtain.
The bathhroom was spacious, well equiped, great shower.
Nice spa, with gym and indoor pool.
The staff was friendly, but, as we stayed during the Taksim Square riots, they were a bit concerned on the guests security. Wi Fi is very expensive (15 euros per day), but they gave it us for free, I imagine as a compensation for the difficulties we had to go trough as the streets nearby wer blocked.
Taksim Square has a metro station, so moving to the rest of the city is easy.
The restaurant is great too.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok, the building is new, so street noise is not an issue. The ones that face the squar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cristian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is an old Istanbul classic that has recently been fully renovated. They are located in the heart of the city and are still quite reasonably priced. The staff is well trained, attentive and well meaning. Breakfast is huge. This is a gem of a hotel...

Room Tip: All rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenyaTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#71 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,810 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#92 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,803 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#164 of 1,163 in Istanbul
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#128 of 1,163 in Istanbul
663 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,291 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#106 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Istanbul

Address: Asker Ocagi Caddesi No:1 | Taksim , Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $118 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divan Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Istanbul has 41 Standard Rooms, 108 Deluxe Rooms, 40 Premiere Rooms and 2 Presidential Suites, totally 191 guest rooms, each with a sense of spacious elegance, tasteful and modern Turkish-style furnishings, comfort, quality service and a cozy, contemporary atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divan Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing