We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the Grand Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Ranked #77 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at the Grand Hyatt”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Wow, what a well run hotel. I would love to go back. We stayed one night in Jan for our wedding anniv and booked two adjoining rooms on the club floor. Hotel seemed a bit empty and thats likely because it was a weekend right after New year. Hotel was a $50 ride from the airport - we had to use a van for our luggage and there were 5 of us incl kids. Checked in on the club floor. Ordered lunch from room service - very good food and decent portion size, we over ordered and could not finish. Kebab, pasta and burger were all excellent. Hotel is on a quiet street in the same vicinity as the Ritz and Intercontinental. Our rooms overlooked the university with a obstructed view of the Bosphorus. Very thoughtful of the hotel to provide a cake and a bottle of wine for our anniversary. The club rooms are excellent. Spacious with a work table, rain shower, tub, robes, etc. The club lounge had a decent selection of sandwiches, appetizers, etc, way better than NA hotels. Ate breakfast at the club lounge and again surprised by the large assortment. They even made us omelets, bacon while I thought they would only offer continental breakfast. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and they had a large antipasti and dessert tables. Again food was excellent. I did notice that a lot of Istanbul hotels seem to have received good tripadvisor reviews and this might be a reflection on Turkish hospitality. We did a tour from the hotel and the old city (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, etc) are about a 15 min ride. The staff at this hotel were excellent and everyone of them was friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadarocks463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,090
    484
    88
    25
    12
See reviews for
301
460
104
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is very new and grand. We truly enjoyed our stay here. The club lounge was also nice. The room is very modern and the decorate is very elegant (one of the best).

My only complaint was one of the staff at the Club wasn’t as friendly as we would like – maybe we dressed too casual, however once they realized we were diamond, the attitude changed. However, overall the staffs and service is exceptional - as expected from a Hyatt.

The hotel has a very nice spa (sauna – dry and wet) – new and clean.


You got to try their Turkish bath room – extremely beautiful. The room can be book for individual use (with or without massage), you can also book for couple/group use. Highly recommended if you want to try the Turkish bath. I asked the locals (our friend) to take a look at the room to see if it’s has a Turkish bath feel to it because we wanted to experience the true Turkish bath experience and they agreed it was truly beautiful and worth it.

The location is also great, near Takism Square. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Room facing the water or the pool. Club floor is always nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CloverIsSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
At the same time I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experiences you had with the attitude of our team member. Please rest assured that your feedback is addressed with the concerned managers to make sure we maintain the standard of services that our guests expect from the Grand Hyatt Istanbul.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abudhabi, UAE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Flew in from 23*C at abu dhabi to a warm welcome at 2*C at Istanbul with snow outside but loved the change. stayed there for couple of days only for a short educational conference at the hotel. Old, majestic, historic building located in the european side of istanbul, walking distance from the nerve center of the city i.e.Takshim square. really enjoyed the turkish tea & sweat at its coffee bar served with welcome in hindi, my mother tongue. the restaurant served me lunch although I was quite late, good hospitality. Last but not the least , do not forget to enjoy the turkish bath & massage at the "galatasaray hamami' near takshim square, what a relief!!

Room Tip: option for smoking room available, higher floor slope facing rooms better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clalaabudhabi_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

It has good room and is convenient location to travel in Istanbul including tie ups for daily tours and travels with some great local food too, the orient spice experience should not be missed including river tour. The staff is very hospitable and cooperative too..

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms arevgood
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indianpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Spent there weekend. To be honest expected a bit more from Hyatt (if compare with other Hyatt hotels I stayed before)...but very good location, close to center and main street Istiqlal... Clean rooms, good staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camusya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Celebrating Christmas without kids this year had us opting for going abroad, and the choice came to Istanbul, being a lovely place to visit, and not too far away travelling from Denmark. We chose Grand Hyatt for its fashionable address in Taksim, which ensures stylish (international) shopping and delectable cafés and restaurants, but is a little far from the more local experiences. Perfect for a romantic holiday, though.
The hotel is in walking distance from shopping on the European side, as well as from the ferry to the Asian side. The Asian side is an absolute must, and we returned with wonderful spices and nuts from the Spice Market, Misr Carsi.
On the day of Christmas eve (as we call December 24th in Denmark), we had a steaming hot cup of "Salep" with a generous dash of nutmeg and cinnamon at a nearby café. This is a local drink made of hot milk and salep root (orchid root), which tastes very much like Danish rice pudding with cinnamon sugar - Christmas in a cup.
As for Christmas eve, Grand Hyatt Istanbul is the right place to be after dinner: You can enjoy a really deliciously spiced German "Glühwein", while sitting in a Disney cartoon Christmas special - or so it looks (and feels) like, in the library style bar. Quite nice, for a change - to be pampered the way we usually pamper the kids.

Room Tip: Floors from 8 and up are pricey, but offer a separate (quiet) lounge for breakfast (6 - 10:30 am), h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missElderflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed for a week while on vacation. We had a Club King room on the 8th floor and it was simply spectacular. Wonderful views, super-comfortable bed, and the decor was impecable. We had access to the lounge where we enjoyed nice breakfasts and a late afternoon cocktails.This hotel is very, very clean EVERYWHERE on the property and security measures and visible. We were during the summer and the pool was an added bonus.

The hotel is conveniently located and we used it as a base to explore all of Istanbul. We had easy access to taxi cabs and the tram. The Club Level concierge staff were very knowledgeable, responsive to inquiries, and friendly. They gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and top-notch sighteeing tips.

You cannot go wrong staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MermaidAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#102 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,736 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#70 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#83 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,105 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#117 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,495 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,141 in Istanbul
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Istanbul

Property: Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Address: Taskisla Cad. No:1 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#45 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#58 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#64 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meeting your high expectations of five star hotels in Istanbul, at the Grand Hyatt Istanbul you can relax in modern, stylish and comfortable surroundings, and unwind in 360 luxury Istanbul hotel rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city, the pool or the Bosphorous Strait. The Istanbul city centre hotel is just minutes away from the Taksim, historic landmarks of the Old City, including Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. One of the best hotels in Istanbul in which to sample authentic Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel invites you to please your palate at a host of Istanbul restaurants and lounges, including new Restaurant 34,The Mezzanine Bar & Lounge, The Library Bar and Gazebo. Our luxury Istanbul hotel offers modern spa treatments and authentic hammam rituals in Gaia Spa & Fitness Centre. The last word in Istanbul 5 star hotels, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul's superb facilities include a hair and beauty salon, a stunning outdoor swimming pool and sun terrace with poolside bar, and free floodlit tennis courts for guests to enjoy. We can even arrange private tennis tuition in the comfort of our Istanbul hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing