We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly "grand" hotel in the heart of Istanbul” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Ranked #73 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Denpasar, Bali
Level Contributor
196 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A truly "grand" hotel in the heart of Istanbul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as an part of an extension stay after a 10 days tour of Turkey and was glad that I made the right choice. I was close to everywhere as the hotel is located in the Taksim district, the heart of modern Istanbul with shopping, dining and night life nearby. 3 minutes walk to the Taksim Metro station and a leisurely 15 minutes walk thru a park (or you can choose to ride a funicular if a bit time pressed) to the chic Nishantasi district where you can find plenty of fine dining and high end shopping outlets. The room itself is excellent, nothing to complain at all. Staff speaks good English and always accomodating. Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoniWDenpasar_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    461
    82
    24
    12
See reviews for
281
442
102
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Signal Hill, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here for 7 days and experienced 2 days of snow. Enjoyed looking out the window at the falling snow. Service was good. Ate at the restaurant a couple times and the food was amazing Worth the price! Some of the best Turkish food I have had, and this was my 5th trip to Istanbul. Room was nice and comfortable, and bathroom was very nice and clean. Easy walk to Taksim. Used the workout room daily which was on the small size for a large hotel, but as with other trips, improvised to get my full workout. Metro station was close by to get to other parts of the city. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Perfect,the real 5 star hotel,all services are 5 star,the food is amazing the same the kitchen ,you can walk thought the kitchen , rhe clean is 100 percent,am exiting about this hotel ,the place is near taxim,center of instabul, rhe kitchen again and again is the simerhing else ,we are going at very expencive and gourme restaurants at istabul but the food at this hotel remainat the top ,bravo guys

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear John M,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabriz, Iran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel while participating in a meeting for two nights in December 2013. The location is very accessible and is in the centre of Taksim area. A nearby metro station is another advantage for its location.The staffs were very helpful and friendly and fluent in speaking English. The air conditioner was rather inefficient and I never could have the desired temperature for the room. The bath was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and colorful.The restaurant also had both the traditional and international menus.
The beds were comfortable. The room service was efficient and they cleaned my room twice daily.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osler_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
Thank you very much for your constructive criticism regarding the air condition. Should you have any additional comments that you would like to share, please do not hesitate to contact us as your feedback will help to guide our continued search for excellence.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Iam a business traveler and stayed here for 2 months, location wise its very close to Taksim square (less than 10 minutes walk via Divan hotel road) and it also has a 34 restaurant which is quiet good (specially fish of the day dishes).
With regards to service, one can see difference if you stay for long term otherwise its not evident. staff can speak English and welcoming. i have been upgraded to suit room for about one month which is very spacious and has a open kitchen in 6th floor. even deluxe rooms are very spacious.
Prefer rooms on pool side and far from elevator to avoid noise.
Grand club lounge is busy all the time, evening cocktail in lounge is got a good selection of sandwitches and wines. ground floor library is great for casual drinks in evening.
For breakfast, its recommended to go in 34 restaurant rather than Grand club lounge to have more choices and hot items (oven is only present in Ground floor).
All rooms have either pool view or facing road, the hotel is only 8 floors so you will not see great views of city or Bosporus.
The hotel has some Taxis which are exclusive for hotel, they are good and safe to travel, however they hesitate and make grumpy face if you take a short ride (which costs less than 10 lira).
Overall its a good experience and i would prefer to stay in a different hotel though if i visit istanbul in future.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing swimming pool and far from escalator Go early to Grand club lounge for evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hareesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Hareesh N,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Friendly staff and 5 star Service.

The rooms are outstanding and large, Breakfast is good, The hotel has one of the best locations in Istanbul and easily accessible by car or walking from the park.

Enjoyed the stay with my family and planning to stay in the same hotel in my next trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThabetBakheet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

The people at Hyatt did an excellent job of decorating this hotel so you really feel the Ottoman experience. The rooms are outstanding, the food is excellent, as is the service everywhere. The hotel has one of the best locations in Istanbul. I have stayed there many times on business before and was always treated very well by all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craig_rhodesRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHI_12, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Istanbul, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Grand Hyatt Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jan Peter van der Ree
Grand Hyatt Istanbul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#61 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Sisli
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#95 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#96 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Istanbul

Property: Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Address: Taskisla Cad. No:1 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#45 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#54 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#64 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meeting your high expectations of five star hotels in Istanbul, at the Grand Hyatt Istanbul you can relax in modern, stylish and comfortable surroundings, and unwind in 360 luxury Istanbul hotel rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city, the pool or the Bosphorous Strait. The Istanbul city centre hotel is just minutes away from the Taksim, historic landmarks of the Old City, including Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. One of the best hotels in Istanbul in which to sample authentic Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel invites you to please your palate at a host of Istanbul restaurants and lounges, including new Restaurant 34,The Mezzanine Bar & Lounge, The Library Bar and Gazebo. Our luxury Istanbul hotel offers modern spa treatments and authentic hammam rituals in Gaia Spa & Fitness Centre. The last word in Istanbul 5 star hotels, the Grand Hyatt Istanbul's superb facilities include a hair and beauty salon, a stunning outdoor swimming pool and sun terrace with poolside bar, and free floodlit tennis courts for guests to enjoy. We can even arrange private tennis tuition in the comfort of our Istanbul hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Hyatt Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing